We can accept much at work but not that.

DSC_0001 (800x532)

The day was just as beautiful and cold as it was yesterday and we also had that nasty wind even though it was a bit weaker today. But I haven’t experienced that much of it. I have mostly been sleeping, watching ski biathlon on tv and taken a few walks with my dogs.

DSC_0002 (800x513)

European Jackdaw. Now is the time to always have a fire in the stove, they just love to nest in chimneys :-)

European Jackdaw. Now is the time to always have a fire in the stove, they just love to nest in chimneys🙂

DSC_0007 (800x531)

I am either having a stomach flu today or it might be that ham I ate earlier. It didn’t taste bad but had a slightly odd taste. I also have a head ache that seems to be my companion for some time more. It lets go when I’m out in the cold air though so every now and again I go outside for a while🙂

DSC_0009 (800x532)

Tomb field.

Tomb field.

DSC_0015 (800x531)

I’ll stay at home tomorrow, people can take that we come to work with a cold and I think we also would accept leprosy but we never accepts that people who has a stomach flu comes back to work until it’s totally gone. It’s almost a death penalty to come back to work too early🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0018 (800x532)

DSC_0019 (800x532)

DSC_0023 (800x531)

The fire is burning in the stove and I will make some tea but that’s it.  I’m posting the winning song at the bottom of this post and tomorrow I’ll explain how the one song that got most votes from the swedish people (tele voting) didn’t win but came second.

 

DSC_0006 (800x388)

DSC_0007 (800x532)

DSC_0010 (800x532)

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “We can accept much at work but not that.

  1. oh no! well, at least you can take the day off and hopefully you will be better by tuesday! it is like summer here today. it’s almost 70 degrees. way too hot for this time of year. and we are back down to 30 by thursday. too big of a change by my liking! feel better christer! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I would love 70 degrees🙂 But to be honest it’s better to feel nausea when it’s cold🙂 A bit better this morning even though my stomach still is rather worried.

      Why can spring never arrive in a slow but steady pace. It’s either 20F one day and 70 the next or spring never arrives but summer comes instead🙂🙂🙂
      Today starts sunny and beautiful and only 1,4F

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. sorry you’re not well, a stomach flu is going round here, we have been most fortunate to avoid it but Garry’s mum is very ill.The photos are again today so beautiful, love the dogs, they are so good for the camera, stars they are!!

    • Hi Laurie!

      We have a couple of stomach flu’s going around here too so I guess it was my time this time. I don’t think it was the ham any longer, food poisoning is usually much worse than this.

      Especially Sune knows how to pose in front of the camera🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Catchy tune. Did he come out of nowhere or was he at least in the running?

    Sorry you are ill. Good that you can take a day off and rest up.

    Sune looks very intent about something. Nova looks like she is having a great time rolling in whatever it is. Hope it wasn’t a dead vole or deer poop though I think I would prefer dead vole over deer poop, if I had to choose one.🙂

    It’s sunny here with some clouds. The wind is cold but it isn’t blowing all that much at the moment. The day started out very cloudy so I’m glad it’s cleared up. I was able to trudge through the snow down to the back swamp and check out the little stream that has appeared there. It will be interesting to see if it stays into summer.
    The skunk cabbage is up. Spring is coming.

    Hope you feel better tomorrow.

    • Hi Caryn!

      It was in the running but sort of nothing anyone thought would win. But I have to admit the song grows every time one hears it. He stays in tune almost the entire time too🙂🙂🙂

      We usually say that no one should go back to work before 48 hours have passed after one feel good again, that’s how long we still can give it to others. So I will most likely stay at home tomorrow too.

      Yes Sune was up to something when I took that photo🙂 I thought Nova was going to smell nasty after that roll but she just smelled dry grass🙂 Dead voles can smell really nasty but it’s too cold for that now🙂

      So You have a little stream in the back now, I do hope it leads away from Your property. Spring has come to a halt here, 1,4F this morning but sunny and no wind I think.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Jag slapp tack o lov att se melodifestivalen i går (Göran jobbade natt;)) Magsjuka är nog det värsta att få tror jag, därav den stora skräcken för att bli smittad:) Hoppas att du bara är tillfälligt illamående/magsjuk för det är ju ingen höjdare precis:( Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Jag har riktigt kul med att sms:a min syster under festivalen🙂

      Magsjuka är riktigt otrevligt! Tror dock inte det var skinkan för matförgiftning brukar vara mycket värre än det här har varit.

      Ha det!
      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!

      I don’t mind this song winning but I do hope he can keep his nerves under control when the big finale is, over 200 000 000 people will watch it on tv🙂🙂🙂

      Nova loves it when she isn’t leashed and thankfully it seems she loves dry grass🙂

      It’s getting better but I’m not over it yet.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Ja, inte var man speciellt imponerad av melodifestivalens låtar i år. Powerballader är inte min stil precis, men låten var ju inte sämre än någon annans så det var väl OK. Däremot tyckte jag det var jättekul att en outsider vann!🙂
    Hoppas magsjukan gett med sig och att det alltså “bara” var skinkan som ställde till det!?😦
    Idag har äntligen den hemska blåsten avtagit och nyss var det -7, strålande sol och vindstilla när jag var ute. Santos är lite konstig, han vill absolut inte gå långt på morgonen – bara ut och kissa ett par gånger – sen vill han in och sova ett par timmar till med då vill han ha en långprommis!🙂 :-9 >Och det får han!!🙂 :-🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Men det blir ju alltid ett problem när den låten som svenskarna röstat mest på inte vinner. Om det nu inte går bra för grabben kommer det att slängas i ansiktet på honom och det finns en risk att hans karriär dör. Vore synd för han är rätt bra.

      Nix, det var nog inte skinkan utan en maginfluensa. Sitter i bra än kan jag berätta🙂

      Nästan vindstilla här också, men jag är ju inte precis ute och njuter av vädret, fast det var -17 här i morse.

      Alla har vi våra vanor🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. Stomach flus can be nasty, I agree Christer. Last weekend, it seemed it might have hit me as well, but it was only a 24 hr reaction to having eaten something that disagreed with me. Hope you are feeling better soon. Warmer temps here as well today and then more rains on Tuesday.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Unfortunately it seems it is a flu, this thing still hangs on rather good I’m afraid🙂 But I do feel a bit better, perhaps because I haven’t eaten anything but soup🙂

      Nast cold here last night -17 C I guess that’s around 0F

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

