So cold.

Not many photographs today and they are taken close to my cottage.

Not many photographs today and they are taken close to my cottage.

 

We’ve had a beautiful day here today, sunshine with no clouds at all and almost no wind. Too bad I haven’t been able to enjoy it that much. But it was nasty cold here in the morning, only -17 C (1,4 F) Nothing unusual for the month of March up here in the cold north even if some people tend to forget that from one year to another๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0005 (800x532)

DSC_0007 (532x800)

 

Nothing much has happened today but I did have to go and buy dog food and it was exiting to see if I would make it home before the next round in the bathroom๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t felt nausea in a couple of hours though so I think it has turned towards better now.

 

DSC_0009 (800x532)

DSC_0010 (800x521)

 

Oh, I just remembered that I would tell You how a song that got twice the amount of tele votes in the song contest than the one that won actually didn’t win๐Ÿ™‚ The one organizing this contest, Swedish Television, doesn’t trust the swedish people to vote for the right song, so they also let juries from eleven other countries vote in our competition. They didn’t like Yohio so he had very few points from them. So even if he got almost twice as many votes from us swedes he still lost because of those other jury groups.

 

DSC_0013 (800x531)

Longhorn is easily scared and run away as soon as he think I and/or the dogs are close.

Longhorn is easily scared and run away as soon as he think I and/or the dogs are close.

 

There are more than one problem with this way but one of the problems is that if the winner doesn’t do well in the big finale his career will most likely be over. It has happened before and will again I’m afraid. I don’t know why the singer get punished if it goes bad but that’s the way it is.

 

DSC_0018 (800x531)

DSC_0021 (800x531)

 

It’s time to make some tea and now I’ll try to eat some digestives too. If that works I’ll start to eat more normal food again๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “So cold.

    • Hi Laurie!

      The idea in itself is perhaps not too bad if we want to win the competition every now and again but it pisses people off when the one they like doesn’t win.

      Slightly better this morning but not as good as I had hoped.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. hope you are on the mend christer! that song competition does not sound like fun at all. we are about to get cold and have some snow! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I thought I was but suddenly I felt nausea again. I could eat a sandwich yesterday evening though and thatรค’s a good sign.

      The competition is rather fun even if one doesn’t like the music, the songs are not allowed to be longer than 3 minutes, plus minus a few seconds. So they all tend to sound very odd or very much the same :-.)๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ But I think that the international jury groups should have less power in this than they have.

      Sunny and cold here this morning but it sounds as if the birds loves it๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Hope you are feeling better.

    It doesn’t sound so very kosher for non-Swedes to vote for the Swedish contender in the song contest. How does that not work out to choosing a Swedish entry that is not the quite the best one just so Sweden won’t have as good a chance? That would be like having 11 other countries pick your Olympic team.

    Running away quickly is probably a good response to have for a deer like Longhorn. He looks as though he will have a nice rack of antlers later on. Very attractive to hunters.

    May your digestives and tea rest easy on your stomach.๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Caryn!

      I did feel better yesterday evening but I felt nausea again this morning.

      I can understand the thought behind the international jury but they do have too much power. Swedish Television really wants to win this as often as possible and the international jury groups sort of tells us if the song will work outside Sweden. BUT, they have way too much power in this and it’s never a good thing if the song we like doesn’t win because of them. Well Yohio would have won if those jury groups weren’t there and I do like the one that won better๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ But I agree, I don’t think we would like if eleven other countries decided about our Olympic team๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Since I think Longhorn is the one injuring other deers with his antlers the hunters really are after him. So yes he has all the reasons in the world to run like crazy๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

