I knew I had to remember something today.

DSC_0002 (800x532)

 

I woke up rather late this morning and I did think it was something I should have remembered about today. Well we all know by know that my memory is a bit wobbly🙂 I was thinking of starting a fire in the stove but something made me forget it, I think it was Sune that warned about something. Perhaps my neighbor going to work or something like that. I’ve realised that it’s a lot of guard dog instinct in him and he tends to warn as soon as a bird flies by the cottage🙂

 

DSC_0003 (800x531)

DSC_0005 (800x532)

DSC_0006 (800x532)

 

I suddenly realised what it was, around two minutes before someone knocked on the door🙂 Today was the day the chimney sweeper was supposed to come🙂 I didn’t want him to get what ever I have and it isn’t easy to do a job if there are four friendly dogs trying to help all the time either🙂🙂🙂 So he went to my neighbors first so I could go out with my dogs for a walk while he was doing his job. I did feel a lot better when coming home again.  By the way! I found Hector’s missing food bowl the other day🙂 He had managed to push it behind a stack of newspapers that was going to be recycled. Some papers had fallen over it so it was impossible to see it🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0015 (800x531)

DSC_0016 (800x531)

DSC_0018 (800x531)

 

We’ve had another sunny and actually rather warm day today and no wind🙂 The birds have been singing all day and it did feel like springwinter once again. To bad that it will start snowing tomorrow. We’ll get up to 8 inches of the white garbage and since it will stay cold it won’t melt away in a hurry. There’s never any use in hoping for an early spring, we´ll be lucky if it comes in the middle of April and if unlucky it won’t come until May.

 

DSC_0002 (800x532)

DSC_0003 (800x513)

DSC_0008 (800x531)

 

It looks like I’ll stay at home tomorrow as well. Yesterday evening it felt rather ok but today I felt nausea again. I’m a bit tired of this now but there’s very little I can do about it. Well I’ll survive it this time too🙂🙂 Now I’ll make a pot of tea and then I’ll try some quark with raspberry taste and perhaps a digestive in it too.

 

DSC_0011 (800x531)

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “I knew I had to remember something today.

  1. the second photo of leaves and water is amazingly beautiful, I also love the shot of Sune, looks like he’s walking on ice or on the hot trail of something interesting, take care of your self, thats a nasty flu you have!!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I do like that one too and I think it’s the rusty water that makes it look good.

      Sune is walking on ice🙂 The roads are rather slippery now when the snow and ice is melting during the days and freezing agin during nights🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Christer,
    Sorry you’re still not quite 100% yet, but tea and relaxing are great remedies.

    We don’t get your snow, but we do get your late springs. Ours might come for a few days in April but mostly it is May when the days get warmer. The summer starts later here too. One year we were still wearing sweatshirts at night in early July.

    Right now is the worst part of the day. It is colder than earlier, and the wind is blowing harder. Ugly, ugly day!

    Get better!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I’m getting there, sooner or later🙂 Tea and digestives works fine with a worried stomach and a couple of those stop pills really stops the stomach, totally🙂🙂🙂

      Yes living by the ocean do delay spring but usually autumn lasts lot longer. Here we have a late spring and an early autumn🙂🙂🙂

      The day was pretrty wonderful here but the clouds have already arrived and the snow will arrive tomorrow, but I have plenty of dvd’s if I want to spend my day in front of the tv🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Sorry you are still feeling under the weather.
    I like that photo with the ice and rusty water, too. Interesting texture between the ice crystals and the water.

    It’s strange how those missing objects manage to turn up when you are no longer looking for them. Or just after you have purchased new ones to replace them.🙂

    It’s been damp and cloudy here all day; the kind of damp that makes it feel colder than it is. It’s supposed to rain tonight but be warm and sunny tomorrow. I hope so.
    The birds have been singing like crazy around my yard for a couple of weeks and the English sparrows have been making nests in the arbor vitae. I actually saw something with swelling buds on it today. Maybe spring really is on the way.

    Rest up and get better.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Strange! I’m pretty sure I answered this yesterday!

      It was a fun mystery as long as it lasted though🙂 I did think it was odd that anyone would take a dog food bowl🙂🙂🙂 But I had lots of others so I never had to buy a new one🙂

      No swelling buds here except for the Asuurian redberried elderberry. But those two starts early every year and every year they freeze🙂🙂🙂 Snowfall yesterday byt sunny and cold today again. It will stay cole for at least ten more days.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. After reading about your snow and ice, I feel almost guilty about the warm temperatures here. Right now it’s 74 on my patio, and the sun is shining!

    Sorry to rub it in!

    • Hi Jim!

      74 is our summer temperatures up here🙂🙂🙂 We get a week or two with higer every year but 74 is usually what we get here🙂🙂🙂

      I’ve just gotten up from bed (5:45 am) and the snow has started to fall, long time until we reach 74🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. wasn’t it when the chimney sweeps were there last that the dog bowl disappeared? interesting that you find it the day they reappear? did those nasty chimney sweeps bring it back and hide it??? the missing dog bowl mystery continues!

    • Hi Joyce!

      To bad I found the bowl before the chimney sweeper arrived🙂🙂🙂 but yes it was after last visit I couldn’t find that bowl🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Inte kul att må dåligt i magen, men precis som du skrev tidigare – man kan ju inte gå tillbaka till jobbet FÖR tidigt! Då blir ens medarbetare jättesura – så var hemma och försök njuta lite av livet ändå!!🙂
    Vi har också fått en vakthund! Santos som inte sa ett pip i början, har nu bott här så länge att han börjar bli lite småtuff. Hör han något utanför – människa eller djur – så börjar han skälla direkt. Men det tyder väl på att han boat in sig här ordentligt, det är numera helt enkelt hans ställe! *fniss* Det är faktiskt rätt bra att han skäller, för vi bor ju mitt ute i skogen och det ät ytterst sällan det går någon på vägen. Är vi då på baksidan – med dörrarna olåsta – så känns det skönt att han meddelar oss att någon är på iongång!🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Nä, det finns roligare men idag har jag inte mått illa alls så imorgon bär det av till jobbet igen.

      Å ena sidan är det ju bra att de varnar men det kan ju också bli till överdrift🙂 Men det verkar som om han i alla fall accepterar att grannarna passerar, om han ser dem🙂 Sune är ju inte året än så jag får väl se hur det utvecklas och om jag måste göra något åt det.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

