There’s no use stressing.

I needed some photographs that didn't show snow today :-)

I needed some photographs that didn’t show snow today🙂

 

Every now and again when I go to the grocery store close to my job, there’s an old tractor standing on the parking lot. It’s an old farmer that drives it to the store every day to buy something. He looks as if he is way over 100 years old but my guess is that he’s “only”  around 90🙂 It takes the man over five minutes just to go out of it after he has parked it.

052 (536x800)

Bjurumsån. (800x535)

Nattfjäril (800x536)

 

It’s never more than ten meters (much the same in yards) to walk from where he has parked in to the store and it takes at least five more minutes for him to walk that far. I must admit that I’ve never been in the store long enough to see how long it takes for him to come to the cashiers but I know it takes long.

DSC_0001 (800x534)

DSC_0002 (800x531)

DSC_0007 (532x800)

 

Today I stood behind him waiting for my turn when they opened a new till. I could have walked over to that one but after looking after how much he had bought I thought “well how long can it take”. I can now tell You that it can take a very long time🙂🙂🙂 There’s really no use in getting stressed about it but four or five people had walked through the other line while he was doing his best to pay. Normally I wouldn’t have been thinking anything about it but this day of al days I decided to buy some frozen mango. The mango wasn’t that frozen when I finally could leave the store🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0008 (800x532)

DSC_0012 (530x800)

DSC_0018 (800x533)

 

The wind kept on roaring for a long time last night but it was fairly calm here this morning. Now the wind roars again and the snow comes and goes. Not much but since I really don’t like snow  as it is I really don’t like it now when I’m longing for spring. So the fire is burning in the stove and will keep on burning all evening. I’ll make myself some cocoa and I’ll also mix some less frozen mango in some sour milk. I might just make myself a sandwich too🙂

 

DSC_0028 (800x586)

DSC_0023 (800x564)

DSC_0030 (800x586)

 

Have a great day!

DSC_0034 (800x535)

14 thoughts on “There’s no use stressing.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Thanks for posting sunny, warm, and green photos and a Sune puppy picture too. He’s grown.
    It snowed a ton here last night. Now it has turned to rain. The snow is all mushy grey and muddy. Winterfilth.

    I always scope out the registers for problem customers.🙂 If there are many items in the cart or on the counter, I don’t go there. Guaranteed that person will be paying with cash or will have to write a check or has a crap ton of coupons and can’t find them all. Or worse, they will question every damn price that comes up on the screen.
    If the person is very old, they may be paying with a check but more likely they will count out the cash to the exact penny. And they’ll have to fish through several compartments to do that. I’m not complaining because I am old, too, but I don’t want to be waiting behind them while they dither.
    I really need to learn to use the self-check out. No one goes there. I would be in blissful solitude until I screwed up something and then I would feel very dumb.😀

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi caryn!

      I needed something else than snowy photographs today🙂
      Yes Sune has grown but he isn’t even close to as big as thought he would become🙂 He’s just a fluffy little bouncingball of happiness🙂

      I just looked out when letting Sune out and it looks as if we’re having an inch of snow on the ground. I do hope it stops soon!

      I thought I scoped out any problem customer. He just had a few items but those walking to the pother line had loads🙂 I just couldn’t imagine how slow he would be🙂🙂🙂 But hopefully I’m getting that old myself so I can only hope that the ones behind me is patient🙂🙂🙂 Thankfully he didn’t pay by check and no coins either🙂

      Those self-check outs are rather popular here so sometimes it’s just as fast going the old fasioned way🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I needed something that didn’t show snow or ice today🙂

      Yes it will be us one day so that’s why I stood there so patiently🙂

      Yes he has grown but not as much as I thought he would. He’s still lower than Nova but I think he might have the same weight now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! i too think that sune is not going to be too big! we sometimes seem to have the same weather! it is so windy here today that it blew teddy’s umbrella over. it sounds like my house could blow away! i am soooo sick and i still have one whole day to cook for braedon’s event. i am going to try to sleep a lot tonight! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      He’s soon one year old so he won’t grow anything more when it comes to height but I’m pretty sure he will become broader.

      Awful wind here today again and this will continue for some time if the predictions are right. Sounds nice but it’s really boring in the long run.

      So You aren’t better yet! Rest a lot after the cooking is done!
      Take care!
      Christer.

  3. I knew when I saw the butterfly photos that you would be fooling with us today, Christer, and I at least recognized the first couple. Regarding the elderly gentleman being so slow, I think that far too many people are in a hurry and don’t stop to think of others and that they will one day be in the same position themselves and then others will hurry by them. The hot cocoa sounded better to me than the mangoes.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Not meaning to fool anyopne, I’m just so tired of snow now! I think I’ve posted all these photographs before, they are some of the few that I’ve saved🙂

      Yes You are so right! Way to many stress all the time now days and I would normally just enjoyed waitinbg but this day of all days I bought frozen mango🙂🙂🙂
      Cocoa is never wrong🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Deanna!

      He’s actually quite small still🙂 Even Nova is bigger than he is even if I guess they might weigh the same now. But he was a tiny little one🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Åh, vad söt Sune var när han var valp! Han är söt fortfarande förstås, men det är nått speciellt med valpar!🙂
    Vi åkte iväg till Klintheman nyss för att hämta ett paket och samtidigt tänkte vi ta en skogsprommis. Men…..det snöade så jäkligt och blåste så hemskt att det blev ingen idag.😦 😦 😦
    Santos blev nog besviken, men husse tog en lång prommis tidiagare idag så han får klara sig utan den extra som han numera får ungeför varannan dag. Och i morgon är det ju en ny dag…förhoppningsvis en med bättre väder!🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      o visst var han, men lustigt nog har han mycket av den sötheten kvar🙂

      Det har snöat mest hela dagen här också, men det är väldigt lite av den som stannar kvar?! Dessutom blåser det något svinigt så promenaderna blir bara otrevliga.

      Vi skall visst fortsätta ha det här vädret, kan inte påstå att jag blir glad🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Sometimes I have patience and sometimes I have none at all.
    If it was an elderly person,doing the best they can, I would be very patient.
    If it was someone my age or younger, chatting on their cell phone and taking their sweet time and oblivious to everyone around them and only caring about themselves, then I go crazy in my head.
    I can’t decide if these green photos are wonderful or torture.🙂🙂🙂

    • Hi Cindi!

      I have no patience with young people talking in their phones, none what so ever! But old folks, like this man I do have lots of patience. Too bad I decided to buy frozen mango though🙂🙂

      I needed thode photographs🙂 I’m soo tired of winter now!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

