Now I don’t have to go there for another year.

It snowed all day yesterday but it'simpossible to find any new snow on the ground :-)

It snowed all day yesterday but it’simpossible to find any new snow on the ground🙂

 

I went to the vehicle inspection place this morning so they could check that my car was fixed. One doesn’t need to make an appointment before, just register when getting there and then hoping it won’t take too long. I expected to be there for quite some time and when it was done I thought I would go to the super market to do my weekly shopping. I was at the inspection place just before seven and went away around 7:05. No place is open that early so I drove ton work instead🙂

 

DSC_0022 (800x532)

DSC_0024 (800x531)

DSC_0027 (800x532)

 

The wind is still very strong but today, unlike yesterday, the sun shone and life felt so much easier🙂 Still, it’s almost -10C (14 F) at night and it barely reaches 0C (32 F) during the day. Spring will be delayed with at least two weeks they say and it feels like they’re saying that every year🙂 But we are actually a bit late this year, I’ve been looking back to 2010 this day (back to when I was on Blogspot) and we had come a bit closer to spring all years it seems.

 

DSC_0032 (800x532)

DSC_0033 (800x531)

DSC_0034 (800x532)

 

I just realised that Nova has been living here with us for over two years now🙂 I remember that I wanted another dog since old Erna had passed away but In had planned to get one during summer vacation. But when do things work due to plan🙂 Good thing it didn’t🙂 I was worried that the old boys would be a bit grumpy and to be honest Orvar did get grumpy but it was Nova’s fault. He didn’t realise that she was queen of the Universe and bit him🙂 She did not expect him to bite back which he did and since then peace has ruled between them all🙂

 

DSC_0036 (800x531)

DSC_0038 (800x531)

DSC_0039 (800x531)

 

Sune will soon be one year old too🙂 He was born in April 26 if I remember it correctly and his move here worked as planned🙂 I didn’t think there would be any problems since he was a puppy and dogs tend to love puppies even if they can be annoying🙂 But I did think of what might happen when he got older, It’s usually when they become around 8-9 months old problems can start but no such ones here. He and Nova seems to have fun all day long, never tire of each other. Sune has even managed to make Orvar play with him🙂

 

DSC_0044 (800x532)

DSC_0051 (800x532)

DSC_0049 (800x531)

 

It’s  time to put more logs in the fire, the night will be even colder than it was last night. This is a cocoa day and I think I’ll have a couple of cheese sandwiches too. After this weekend we’ll have two four day weeks because of easter, Both Good Friday (or Long Friday as we call it) and Easter Monday is Holidays here🙂 Won’t be able to do much in the garden then though, we’ll still have winter here.

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “Now I don’t have to go there for another year.

    • Hejsan Renate!

      Jo Teodor är allt bra fin, men allt för fet tyvärr. Han går upp till bondgården intill och äter där också🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      Oner never knows how it will turn out when a new member is introduced to the family. Like us some never work together no matter how hard one tries tiomake it work. We’ve been lucky🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. hi christer! we had more snow too and it was 9 degrees today. finally we are getting a more normal spring! it is so good how it turned out that all of your animals get along so well. that would never happen here! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Colder than here then! For once I’m not envious of Your weather🙂🙂

      I’ve been lucky! One never knows how things will turn out when a new member is introduced to the family.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Is that Rune sticking his tongue out? I can’t tell them all apart but Rune seemed to have branches on his antlers while Longhorn’s were straight.

    Nova and Sune are playing joyfully. Sune’s ears are flying in the breeze.🙂

    Glad your inspection went so quickly and trouble free. I always give a huge sigh of relief when they hand me the papers and put the new sticker on. Another year!

    It’s grey and cold here. More snow is predicted for tonight and maybe another big storm next week. I think I am living in Sweden.😀

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      You’re so right, that’s Rune🙂 Longhorn has twostraight antlers while Rune has two branches.

      Sune’s ears are always flying around🙂 and those two had so much fun running around in the snow🙂

      It was just the controll of the thingy that was broken two weeks ago so it was quickly over🙂 I too sigh of relief when it’s over🙂🙂

      Yep! That sounds like swedish weather🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Om det hemska vädret vill man ju egentligen inte prata, det är förskräckligt…..och här ligger minsann den nya snön kvar. Det ser ut som över jultiden!Grannen var t.o.m. tvungen att komma huit och ploga idag!!😦 Man kan inte heller göra sånt man skulle behöva, t.ex. klippa ner alla prydnasgräs och stora döda perenner (jag klipper aldrig ner nått på hösten, växtdelarna skyddar växterna.🙂🙂
    Så det blir nog jättemycket som behöver hinnas med på kort tid den här våren, tur att min käre gubbe har blivit lite intresserad. Han har faktiskt redan lovat att om jag beskär så räfsar han och kör bort. Perfekt tycker jagh, för jag skulle aldrig låta honom beskära något själv – då åker det mesta bort! *fniss*

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Normal sett borde ni väl ha full vår nu? Här ligger vi ju alltid lite efter er och min tomt ligger ungefär två veckor efter min granne hundra meter bort🙂

      Jag gör precis som du! Rör inget innan våren anlänt.

      Här går allt ned i kompostkvarnen🙂 Framförallt grenar och kvistar som skall bli träflis runt dammen🙂

      Lika bra att håla beskärningen för dig själv, här gillar de att beskära med motorsåg!!!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. I guess you should be happy that you got the inspection done so quickly but too bad you had to go straight to work.
    Wow, I remember you getting Nova like it was yesterday.
    The fact that Spring refuses to arrive is about to drive me crazy. What happened to Global Warming?
    I’m in such a bad mood. It’s cold, it’s SUPER busy at work, Jimmy pulled a disc in his vertebrae and had to have an xray, chiropractic adjustments, laser treatments and pain meds plus muscle reflexers….and I work for an arrogant ass.
    OK, I’ll stop there.
    at least it’s not SNOWING here!😀

    • Hi Cindi!

      I was happy about it but my planning all went down the drain🙂🙂🙂

      Time just flies! I actually got surprised when I realized that it’s two years now🙂

      This is a part of the global warming I’m afraid 🙂🙂🙂 Up here summers will be even cooler and rainier than before and winter shorter but colder. You on the other hand will get longer, hotter and dryer summers and perhaps colder winters.

      He might be an arrogant ass but just think of how much You would have to pay for veterinary visits if You didn’t work there🙂🙂

      I hope the rest of Your day is better and that Jimmy feels better!
      Christer.

      • Yes, and that is why I stay. Jimmy had a laser treatment today and seems a bit better but he’s always very stiff and crying and panting in the mornings until the pills kick in. I’ve ordered him a harness instead of his collar so that it’s not pulling on his neck. Hopefully that will help.

      • Hi Cindi!

        It’s the vet costs that stops me from having too many pets🙂🙂🙂

        It’s fantastic what they can fix with the help of laser now days!
        Yes I think a harness is the best thing to have, my big boys have leashes but they only wear them for five minutes until we’ve reached the fiorest. Nova and Sune though have harnesses, so much better for the neck and back! But there’s a backdraw, if they would run out into the forest it’s much easier to get stuck in branches. Nova can get out of hers but I’m not sure Sune can.

        I hope Jimmy will get better quickly!

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  5. Glad the car inspection went well and quickly, even if faster than you expected. We also continue to have cold temps like so many others. Yesterday brought a day full of snow flurries which did not amount to much, but was very pretty sort of like when a snow globe is shaken. More nasty weather is predicted for Sunday and could be rain again or maybe a wintry mix. Yes, I also remember when you first posted about both Niva and Sune…has it already been 1 and 2 years…time has passed so quickly! Enjoy the upcoming 4 day work weeks. We will be heading out on a family Easter visit road trip next week.

    • Hi beatrice!

      I knew it would go well since it just was a visit to show them the thingy had been repaired but I had expected to have to wait much longer :-()🙂🙂

      Yes spring seems top be late everywhere but then again so was winter to be honest. Our winter usually starts in October and I think it didn’t start until just before christmas. That fact however don’t make me happier🙂🙂🙂

      Time just flies! I got surprised when I realised it already has passed two years🙂

      Have a great trip!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

