I was too tired to even get annoyed.

DSC_0002 (800x532)

 

Finally Friday and I’m so tired, I don’t know why though. I guess it’s just one of those days. I drove by the super market like always on my way home on Fridays but this time I drove to the one in Falköping. The same kind as the one in Skara but I needed more deer food and they don’t have that kind of store in Skara. They didn’t have any more fire logs, I guess they thought spring would be here by now and never ordered any more.

 

DSC_0001 (800x521)

DSC_0003 (800x534)

DSC_0004 (800x532)

 

After the super market I drove to the store where they sell deer food and thankfully they also sell fire logs and had a few packages left. It’s a different kind and these takes for ever to start burning and since they burn slowly they also give away less heat, well in the long run I guess they give just as much heat as the others because they leave a bed of embers that continues to gib´ve heat for a long time and is perfect to grill hotdogs over🙂 I have a couple of the usual ones in my wood shed but I have planned to use them on chilly and rainy summer days.

 

DSC_0011 (800x532)

DSC_0015 (800x531)

DSC_0017 (800x531)

 

I had barely picked up the paper bag with my groceries when it suddenly burst on my way to my gate!!! My food spread all over the icy gravel road🙂🙂🙂 I was so tired that I didn’t even bothered to get annoyed🙂 For once there were lots of sounds and noise in the village. The wind roared in the trees, tractors drove everywhere it seems and I could also hear the traffic really good.  We walked in to the forest and suddenly it got dead quiet! Not a single sound from the outside world reached me and the sun looked through the clouds at the same time. I didn’t want to go back at all🙂

 

DSC_0019 (800x531)

Well, the camera didn't focus on the deer but I did get a good photograph of the Mission Chruch up on the hill over a mile away :-)

Well, the camera didn’t focus on the deer but I did get a good photograph of the Mission Chruch up on the hill over a mile away🙂

Doris.

Doris.

 

But it would have been kind of nasty standing there all night, it’s already colder now than it was this morning🙂 But the fire is burning in the stove and I’ve just had a cup of hot cocoa so it feels rather nice again. But I’m pretty sure it will be an early night🙂

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “I was too tired to even get annoyed.

  1. hi christer! doris sure is a cute deer. i wonder if they will all hang around when the weather changes? you might have a permanent deer family! a big snow storm is headed our way. i walked around my gardens this morning and everything seems to be in suspended animation. the daffodils have quit growing as have the chives. i guess they know what we are in store for! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      She sure is and I really hope they all leave when spring arrives🙂 They would eat everything here in my gardenn and they would spread lots of tics. I like them a lot but I draw the line there🙂🙂🙂

      It’s strange! You must have had one of the warmest winters in ages and now when spring should arrive the snow comes🙂

      I do think many plants learn the climate and just stops growing, not my Assurian redberried elderberry bush though, it freeze every year🙂

      Is Your cold better?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I got my grocery order today. The eggs were packed upside down and one of them was broken. The apple pie box was packed sideways, the crust broke and a large glob of apple filling had slid into the box. Ah well. The broken egg was only slightly broken so Rocky had it for lunch. I stuffed the pie filling back in the pie and it was fine. Doesn’t hurt the taste any.😀

    The sun was shining up until a few minutes ago. Now a cloud is over it and the temperature has dropped. I didn’t get the snow last night. Kat got it instead. I’ll probably get hammered with snow in the storm coming up next week. Our local groundhog was correct on Groundhog Day; no spring for us. Blast her!

    Rest up. The weekend is here and you can nap all you like.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      That’s one of the few backdraws of buying the food that way but as You say it tastes just as good🙂 We have something similar here but if I understood it right one orders food for a week but they chose what to bring. What ever comes it will be all kinds of things to make different meals and not things they can’t get rid of otherwise🙂🙂🙂

      Yes I read that Kat got the snow🙂🙂🙂 She wasn’t too happy about it🙂 We will get more snow later on too but I hope it’s the kind we got now, the one that never lands anywhere on the ground🙂

      I haven’t seen any tracks from badgers yet so I see that as a sign that winter will stay for long🙂

      Yes there will be lots of naps this weekend🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      Our deers look so fun now when they slowly start shedding their fur, I wonder why it starts around the eyes?

      I must see if I can find good photographs of Your deers in winter so I can see how much fur they have, never thought of any difference since they live in much the same climate.

      Winter will stay for long I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      So true!

      I do like my Doris🙂 She never go far away when we meet but I’m glad she isn’t tame, that would be a problem if she was and walked towards the hunters.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Those little things, like the paper bag tearing, are the things that can sure mess up your day! Good thing you didn’t get too upset!

    Strange how some sounds can carry, isn’t it?

    • Hi Jim!

      So true🙂 Those bags usually holds even if they are wet so I think I got more surprised than annoyed to be honest🙂

      Yes some sounds goes through walls so it was so nice when suddenly all sounds fromn the outside world just disappeared! It felt like I was walking around on a different planet🙂

      Have a great day my friend!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

