What are they thinking??

DSC_0001 (800x530)

 

The weather predictions now say cloudy Friday and Saturday, sunshine on Sunday and Monday and it seems the snow will stay away from us. But they still have plenty of time to change that prediction many times yet🙂 Today however was sunny and warm but with some clouds that temporarily blocked the sunlight, still the walk after work was rather wonderful and I didn’t have to yell on any of the dogs on the entire walk🙂

 

Yes I still have those lights up in the crabapple tree but they will come down this weekend :-)

Yes I still have those lights up in the crabapple tree but they will come down this weekend🙂

Early morning.

Early morning.

DSC_0010 (800x532)

 

I read that North Korea now threatens to send nuclear bombs over the Pacific Ocean and bomb the US! I wonder how the North Korean leaders are thinking when threatening like that? I mean no one can take them seriously because they don’t have the rockets to do that. That little dot of a country would be erased within minutes if they even tried because not even China would accept anything like that. Not because they love Americans especially much🙂 but just imagine how much money they would lose when American customers stop buying the things made in China.

 

DSC_0011 (800x532)

DSC_0012 (800x531)

DSC_0016 (800x531)

 

And if they actually would try this I’m pretty confident that USA will manage to shot that/ those rockets down before they even come close. But I do wonder about those North Korean leaders, can they actually believe that they could win a war like that ???? Or are they just tired of it all and this would be a sort of suicide war? Lets end this crap of lifestyle we’re having, attack the USA?  What ever goes on in that country I do believe that You, my American friends, don’t have to worry especially much.

 

Guess who's stuck between two tree trunks :-)

Guess who’s stuck between two tree trunks🙂

DSC_0032 (800x532)

DSC_0031 (800x531)

 

It’s time to make something to eat and perhaps a cup of cocoa. The deers have gotten their food, my dogs and cats as well so it’s only me left to be fed🙂

 

DSC_0028 (800x531)

DSC_0026 (800x532)

DSC_0021 (800x531)

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “What are they thinking??

  1. its a scary world, My husband and I live in Northern Ontario Canada but when I hear talk like this (bombs) I wish we could move further North, up where my son lives, away from civilization, sad but true, beautiful photos, as always, wish the snow would go,

    • Hi Laurie!

      Well I’m pretty sure You don’t have to worry about this threat from the North Koreans.
      But I can understand moving away from the civilization🙂 That’s why I love living in this village at the outskirts of the world🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I sometimes wonder just how in control Kim Jong Un really is. He’s very young. Maybe the old military guys are running him. He talks like a punky teenager. It’s possible the Chinese can’t do much with the North Koreans anymore. But I’m sure there are back channel talks between us and the Chinese to get them to curb their client state.
    Looks like all the boys enjoyed their walk today. Even angry Bertil looks a bit relaxed.
    It’s sunny and a little less cold here today. Rocky’s at day care running off his excess energy. I had some errands that I haven’t gotten around to yet but I have cooked and done dishes so I haven’t totally wasted the day.🙂 I’ll do the rest when I go to get Rocky.
    Enjoy the rest of your evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m not sure they themselves know that🙂 They have alrteady tried to kill him one time!
      I think that if something will be done to them it will most likely be the Chinese that do it! Perhaps together with the USA.

      They do love our walks, even Nova even if she is leashed most of the time. But it looks as if she has accepted that now, she even walks a bit slower now so she actually can feel all smells on the ground🙂

      Last day of full sunshine here but it willl return already on Sunday they say🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. i think the koreans are like gorillas….they beat their chest to show dominance! we had snow on and off all day but none on the ground. as much as i wish it was not happening…i think spring is about to be here! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I think it is a bit like that but really, can anyone take them seriously?

      Spring might not arrive until late April they say, I had hoped for an early spring this year.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I feel sorry for all the innocent people in Korea that don’t agree with the governments views but will end up being casualities of war. I hate how this world is filled with crazy people everywhere. A person could go insane worrying about being bombed, or their kids getting shot at school or at a theater or by some random sicko. And then there’s just your average everyday meanies that a person has to deal with. Like people I’m forced to work with who just enjoy being mean for no reason except they are so miserably unhappy in their own awful lives.
    Love the photos of Bertil SO much!

    • Hi Cindi!

      Yes it seems that North Korea mostly is one big concentration camp!

      But I doubt they really would try starting a war, even the most crazy of them should understand that they never stand a chance. It seems that the South Korean’s doesn’t worry too much though, they’ve been through this before.

      It’s easier to live if everyone else is just as miserable as they are I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

