A tiger scares all my deers :-)

DSC_0010 (800x535)

They predict that spring will arrive next week and with it comes the bad weather again. I do want spring to arrive but I really don’t want rain or snow🙂 Well, April here is usually a mix of all kinds of weather so I’m not surprised if the snow start falling.

DSC_0011 (800x536)

DSC_0015 (800x536)

DSC_0016 (800x536)

Gardens North, my favorite seed business has a sale on all seeds now. 50% of so I just couldn’t keep my self from ordering a few more ones yesterday🙂🙂🙂 It’s really no use in ordering seeds that needs a cold period to germinate now when spring is just around the corner but still I did🙂 I really don’t need any more seeds but I can always bring all the surplus to the plant swapping day we always have in July/ August🙂

DSC_0017 (800x536)

Orvar is mostly walking around in his own little world now days. He's almost death and doesn't always understand what I mean when I want him to come. But he's happy and gets so happy when he finally do understand what I mean :-) Then he comes running with giant leaps :-)

Orvar is mostly walking around in his own little world now days. He’s almost deaf and doesn’t always understand what I mean when I want him to come. But he’s happy and gets so happy when he finally do understand what I mean🙂 Then he comes running with giant leaps🙂

DSC_0019 (800x535)

I don’t think deers can see the size difference between themselves and predators. Rune came early to the food but just didn’t dare jumping over the fence. He kept on running around just outside it for quite some time and I just couldn’t understand why. Not until Teodor jumped up on the kitchen door demanding me to open up the door. Rune ran away in a high speed when Teodor did that🙂🙂🙂 It’s a bit fun really, fat Teodor the big danger🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0027 (800x535)

DSC_0030 (800x536)

I really want to eat but that tiger is walking around in the garden :-)

I really want to eat but that tiger is walking around in the garden🙂

I’m hungry and it’s time to make a pot of tea and try to make that fire in the stove stay alive. I have the wrong kind of fire logs and they have huge problems burning when the day has been as warm as it has today. I hope I can find the other kind later this week, it’s so annoying to have to check the stove every five minutes just to keep the fire alive🙂

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “A tiger scares all my deers :-)

  1. haha…teodor and bertil sure can be scary! we are getting warm here next week and then back to cooler weather again. we have not had this kind of weather in years!

    • Hi Joyce!

      At least they’re scary to some animals🙂🙂🙂

      I do hope it will stay warm here when the heat finally comes🙂 but I guess the summer will be cool and rainy like most times.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. imagine the cats scaring the deer!!!! My heart goes out to orvar, so sad to get old.
    Feeding the fire was a big job for us once upon a time, I miss it now,

    • Hi Laurie!

      I thought the deers had understood that Teodor wasn’t dangerous🙂🙂🙂

      Yes it is a bit sad to see him get old that fast. But he’s still happy all the time and I guess that as long as Hector is close he’ll stay that way🙂

      Some fire logs are just impossible when it’s warm outdoors, especially the kind I bought last time. But I know normal fire wood can be grumpy as well🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi dq!

      The sun went up at 6:27 am today and will go down at 7:52 pm, but I would say that we’re having daylight at least half an hor before and after that. We’ll only have dark a few hours at night when midsummer is here🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • According to my spiffy Mac dashboard widget, you have about 13 hours and 23 minutes of daylight today. The internet; ain’t it wonderful?🙂

      • 🙂 But I also count that time when it still is bright even when the sun has gone down or is about to go up. So I add one hour to that🙂
        Christer.

  3. Christer, today’s photos did look more like spring was coming or has already arrived, is it will be surprising to see more snow photos if it arrives. That us really quite a ferocious tiger you have to frighten the deer. Hope that Orvar always stays happy.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It does feel like spring during the day but nights are still nasty cold, below 14F sometimes🙂

      April is a month that one never knows how it will be, we can have summer temperatures or winter ones from one day to another🙂

      I’m surprised that they are so afraid of that cat, small and fat and very much afraid of the deers🙂🙂🙂

      I think Orvar will stay happy, he has always been that🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      By the way! I can’t comment on Your blog any more! I have no Google account nor will I ever get one.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Well, I could have believed that Rune thought Bertil was a fierce tiger but Teodor?🙂 Maybe Rune’s good eye is myopic?🙂
    As long as Orvar is happy all the time and not in too much pain then all is good. Age comes to us all. If I can be happy all the time and not in too much pain, I’ll consider myself lucky.
    Yesterday was partly cloudy with a strong wind that made it very cold. I did see some flakes of snow early in the day but they were flukey flakes.🙂 The sun came out later and the wind got even brisker. It roared all night and is still blowing strongly today.
    I put up a suet feeder to see what would come to visit. I was hoping for the woodpeckers but I got a mob of grackles instead. I have another suet feeder that I’ll put down back. Some of the birds don’t like being out from under the walnut tree.
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes Bertil but not Teodor🙂 Bertil wouldn’t be afraid of those deers but Teodor are and he only wants to go inside when they come to the garden🙂🙂🙂

      Thankfully Orvar’s legs are much better than Hector’s so I doubt he will get any pain and he has always been a happy dog🙂 I’ll be happy if I can stay happy, pain is already a part of my life🙂

      Those gracles are beautiful! Found photographs on the net! Woodpeckers comes to my feeders to eat sunflower seeds even if they prefer suet. I’ve put lots of twigs on the ground around my feeders, Sune and Nove is a bit upset because now they can’t eat those seed shells🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

