Like a puppy again.


DSC_0002 (536x800)

 

 

Nothing much has happened today, the sun has been shining all day until we stopped working🙂 Well I don’t mind because I’ll stay indoors all evening now after our walk. My feet are killing me and my back is a bit sour, but things will be better when I sit down with my feet high and a pot of tea by my side🙂

 

DSC_0003 (800x526)

DSC_0005 (800x536)

DSC_0006 (800x536)

 

The new bottle of medicine and a few days of rest made Hector behave like a puppy today🙂 He ran around with Sune most of the time jumping and playing having lots of fun🙂 He’ll pay for this tomorrow though, he just never learns🙂 Orvar has been more present lately too and he’s actually doing what I ask him to do🙂

 

DSC_0008 (800x536)

DSC_0010 (536x800)

DSC_0012 (800x536)

 

It’s time to save my feet and back now🙂 The fire is actually burning rather good in the stove even though it’s the wrong kind of fire logs. I hope there’s something good on tv, if not I have plenty of dvd’s to watch🙂

 

DSC_0013 (800x536)

DSC_0014 (800x525)

DSC_0015 (800x536)

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0044 (800x533)

12 thoughts on “Like a puppy again.

  1. Åh vilka helt bedårande kalvar!🙂 Jag bara älskar långhornsboskap!!🙂🙂 Dom ser så tuffa ut – och är kanske det – men dom som har dom säger alltid att dom är jättesnälla!? 🙂🙂🙂 Fast jag ve tinte om jag vågar lita på dom och gå in i deras hage. I alla fall inte när tjuren är med…..*fniss*

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Visst är de fina! Jag gillar alla kalvar men dessa är det något speciellt med🙂

      Nja, de är visst inte alltid så snälla, dessa är ju halvvilda och anfaller när de skall märka kalvarna i öronen. De har en anställd som dessutom tävlar i rodeo och han är den ende som är snabb nog och vågar märka dem🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Good to hear that Hector is better and Orvar is here.🙂 Sune and Nova are their usual calm selves.🙂
    Scottish Highland Cattle are so cool-looking. Primitive. Like cave drawings. And the babies are cute, too.
    What did you do to make your back and feet sore? Too much working or too much walking? Or delayed reaction to plum tree removal?🙂
    It’s grey, damp and cold here today. My favorite ice cream stand is opening today and I’m going even if it is cold and rainy. I can pretend it’s summer if I have homemade ice cream on my tongue.🙂 I’ll check out the beaver pond, too, and take my new camera along just in case.
    Put your feet up and rest your aching bits. Enjoy the rest of the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m glad those times they all seem better and can only hope the bad moments are short and don’t come too often.

      They say that the Scottish Highland Cattle is one of a few breeds that still have most of the Aurochs dna in it. But the Aurochs was 71 inches high by the shoulders🙂 That’s high🙂

      It’s the rheumatism that does its best to tell me it still excists🙂 It usually does when we’re having high preassure for a longer time like we’ve had now.

      This morning is nasty cold but so beautiful! The sun is just about to rise and the birds are singing and no wind🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. sounds like you and Hector have both over done! Maybe you should try his medicine!!!😉
    The weather is still cold here, snowing still, that last photo of the calves is so cute, I also like the birch trees!!!

    • Hi Laurie!

      Well, we both have almost the same problems, I’ve got rheumatsim in my joints and he has osteoarthritis in his.
      I accidentaly got a drop of his medicine in my mouth and it doesn’t taste especially good🙂🙂🙂

      Cold at nights and warm and sunny during days, it seems Your winter is much worse!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! oh those baby calves are too cute! it looks like the old boys have some spring in their step! it is warming here. i cooked all day and i am tired. early to bed for me tonight! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I just love those calves🙂

      Yes spring does lift up our spirits when it comes🙂

      Still nasty cold at nights but so warm and nice during the days here, warmer winds will come next week though and with it the bad weather.

      It was an early night for me yesterday too.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Your dogs look so happy.🙂
    Are those cows in the last photo? they look so fluffy.
    I’m glad to hear that the meds make Hector feel so good. Jimmy is going through much the same.
    He’s got the slipped disc problem still and many times he wakes up hunched over and crying and then I give him his meds and he’s back to being a rowdy terrier. I’m afraid that he might become a drug addict though.😦
    Hopefully he heals soon.
    I’m happy to read that Orvar is being more present.🙂 🙂🙂
    I wanted to let you know that I’m stepping back a bit from blogging. I will still be reading but not always commenting. I’m trying to read my fav blogs at work and that makes it hard to comment because it’s so busy right now and besides, I don’t want to get into trouble being on the computer too much.
    so… I still enjoy reading about you and your furry family and your photos are always amazing!
    Such a happy escape for me,
    I just might not be saying too much. I need to get some stuff done here at home.😀

    • Hi Cindi!

      I think they are🙂

      yes that is Scottish Highland Cattle and I just love them🙂

      With old age comes the problems I’m afraid. But as long as the medicine works things can continue like normal, only in a slower speed🙂 Thankfully Hector can’t get addicted to Metacam but the painkillers Jimmy’s eating perhaps is addictive? But what else to do when he’s in pain?

      Orvar has his moments🙂

      I think iot’s good to leave the internet every now and agin, it just takes so much time of our lives and to be honest, there are more important things to do🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Christer, hoped that you and Hector and Orvar are all feeling much better..maybe once the weather stays warmer and nicer that will happen? I have problems with my feet aching when I walk barefoot and actually have arch supports that I don’t always use so part of the problem is my neglect. We are now finishing a family visit Easter trip and once back home, I plan to be using them regularly as they do help. I agree with the comments by Cindi and yourself that sometimes it’s necessary to take a break from blogging. Once we return home, we have many things to work on and I may need to cut back as well. Even if I do not always comment on your blog, Christer, I do try to check out your latest posts. Thanks for sharing.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Hector might be helped by warmer weather but not me. But who cares, I WANT warmer weather now🙂🙂🙂
      My feet prefer to be without shoes but we’re not allowed to walk barefoot in the factory🙂

      Yes breaks are necessary sometimes, we do have lives outside the computer and I think that is more important. Blogging and other thing on the computer is just for fun and should never become a must!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

