It feels like autumn.

DSC_0003 (800x535)

 

Today feels like a nasty autumn day. The wind is strong and it either snows or rains most of the time. Thankfully it’s warm enough so that the snow melts rather quickly. My little cottage feels damp and cold and I’m afraid it will take hours for the stove to make it feel warm and nice again. But I bought the better kind of fire logs so there’s no problem keeping the fire alive anyway.

 

DSC_0006 (800x536)

DSC_0008 (800x536)

 

Even Orvar and Hector seems to have disliked the weather because they were dry and clean when I came home from work. They usually stay in the dog yard all day no matter what kind of weather we’re having so it must have been bad here at home🙂 Today was the first day I didn’t have to scrape the windshield on my car, it was barely above 0C (32F) all night. This has also woken up some flies and they are now buzzing by the windows here in my kitchen. I’ll make sure that they won’t live for long though.

 

DSC_0013 (800x535)

DSC_0014 (531x800)

 

I was looking a bit more on the statistics yesterday and from what places people come when they find my blog (if they come here via links in other places). An overwhelming part comes via the blog Octoberfarm. Over 70% comes via Octoberfarm! After that it’s Facebook closely followed by the blog Hermit Jim. Keep The Coffee Coming comes just after that and then Wiccan Writes.  Only a few comes vis Google, one of the search words for coming to my blog was “Signs of early senility”  :-)🙂🙂  I guess that has to do with the time I told You about Orvar getting a bit senile.

 

DSC_0017 (517x800)

DSC_0018 (517x800)

 

Tonight they’ll start showing all the Star Wars movies, one every evening the entire weekend. My favorite is of course the first one they made so I’ll be up all night because it’s channel Six that shows them. That means it will be at least as much time with commercials as it is movie time🙂 Channel Six is a strange channel, even the program announcer mocks the ones that plan what programs to show and when they show it🙂🙂🙂 Mostly they show crap but every now and again they show something really good! They also show The Simpsons reruns so often that it’s ridiculous, on prime time!

 

DSC_0020 (800x536)

DSC_0004 (800x531)

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat before Star Wars begin, it will be a long night before I can go to bed🙂

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “It feels like autumn.

  1. Inte mycket vårlikt hos dig.Här regnade det och det var kyligt.Inget uterumsvistelse,satt upp värmen för fullt.
    Jag har inte tv 6,saknar den inte heller.Nu hoppas vi på värme i helgen som utlovat.

    • Hejsan Renate!

      Nä, inget vårlikt alls än. Framförallt inte nu på morgonen här när det snöar till och från.

      Trodde tv6 fanns gratis i hela landet. Mycket skit visar de men till och från vaskar de fram några guldkorn🙂
      Det brinner en brasa i spisen och lär nog göra så hela dagen som det känns nu.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. that is cool that so many come from my blog! we have welcome rain here today. we sure need it too. things will shoot out of the ground now!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I was surprised that so many came via Your blog even if I new many did.

      The ground is still frozen solid so the snow and rain we get now just stays on the surface.
      But it will be warm tomorrow and then things will happen🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    It feels like late autumn here today, too. Cold rain that sometimes feels suspiciously hard. Like ice. I know water gets denser as it cools. I wonder if that’s why cold rain seems to smack you harder in the face than warm spring rain.🙂
    No flies in the house today but I had a giant spider run across the back of a chair. I like spiders but this one was a bit larger than was comfortable. I caught him in a small storage container and put him outside in a potted plant. Plenty of things outside for him to catch.
    I did nothing today. The jeep was in to have its repairs finalized. The bill was over $1000.00 USD. Eep! But cheaper than a new car, I guess. There are still a few things to be done before I can get it inspected but there’s plenty of time.
    Enjoy the Star Wars marathon.🙂

    • HI Caryn!

      I agree, cold rain does feel much harder as if there were ice in it. All spiders are welcome in my home, all but the huge, black hairy ones that crawl up in the shower🙂 They are just mean and likes to scare people🙂🙂🙂

      Not a nice bill!!! I’ve had plenty but smaller ones for my car so I guess that in the end we’ll have paid much the same🙂 But it is cheaper than buying a new car, of that I’m certain.

      I loved watching that first movie again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. We have had summer like weather all week and so have spent at least 3 days outdoors trimming, cutting the lawn and weeding. The weather changed so fast from long sleeves to t-shirts and shorts. Also, it is already pollen season so everything gets a light yellow coating, especially cars…no windows can be left open for long. I have never been a Star Wars fan so hope you enjoy the film again and you are right that TV is crap which is why I don’t watch it, but prefer shows and movies using Netflix. Enjoy the weekend and hope the weather improves.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Your kind of summer weather or our🙂 We rarely reach above 80F here during summer🙂 I would love to have summer here now but I wouldn’t love to mow the lawn🙂

      I guess this might be one of the few times I’ll feel anything when it comes to pollen, all things will fglower at the same time and lots of it usually makes me a bit stuffed in the nose.

      I’m a big fan of the Star Wars movies🙂 But then again I love anytghing that has to do with the stars, planets and universe🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Ja vädret är inte mycket bättre här, det känns kyligt och dragigt trots att vi hade + 5 i natt och +9/10 idag så har jag inte varit så mycket ute. Det enda jag gjort är att färdigställa min “penséteater” (alltså inspirerad av en “aurikelteater” som är ett speciellt sätt att visa primula på). I morgon ska jag lägga ut lite bilder på den på min blogg!
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det var trots allt en riktigt skön dag här idag, jag gillar ju dimma bara jag slipper köra i den i mörkret🙂

      Men det enda förutom promenader som jag gjort idag är att rensa gräsmattan efter hundarna🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

