It’s almost here now :-)

DSC_0002 (800x502)

We’ve now had two nights in a row with temperatures above 0C (32F), only five more and spring is officially here🙂 Unfortunately it’s not much warmer now during the day though, the warm winds will arrive tomorrow they say. I’ll believe it when it happens🙂 But the morning was just wonderful, no wind, not freezing cold and the air filled with fog.

DSC_0005 (800x531)

DSC_0003 (800x521)

DSC_0010 (800x532)

DSC_0014 (800x521)

We were out walking for an hour and just when we arrived here at home a breeze arrived and blew the fog away and brought us snow instead. The white garbage melted as soon as it hit the ground though and stopped falling after an hour or so. I’ve already taken a nap and I’ll take one more after writing this. I had a horrible nightmare, the first one in many, many years and had some troubles falling asleep again after that.

DSC_0015 (800x532)

DSC_0019 (800x532)

DSC_0020 (800x532)

DSC_0021 (800x532)

I don’t think I was a part in the dream, just an observer of it all, or maybe I was the one killing those women (who I’ve never seen in my life)  in the dream? I remember it started by showing me the result of them meeting (very bloody) the murderer, after that the dream jumped back and forth in the events. I have no idea where this dream came from, I haven’t read a horror book since last autumn, not even a bloody murder mystery novel. I was so stressed when I woke up that I just couldn’t go back to sleep for a very long time.

DSC_0022 (800x531)

DSC_0024 (800x532)

DSC_0029 (800x532)

DSC_0032 (513x800)

My tomato cuttings are growing nicely by the kitchen window and I now have small seedlings from the paprika seeds I’ve planted. It’s time to start sowing the other annuals and the perennials that needs heat to germinate since it is going to be warmer from now on. It’s when spring arrives one feels that life starts again🙂

DSC_0033 (532x800)

DSC_0034 (800x532)

DSC_0037 (800x532)

DSC_0039 (532x800)

It’s time to make a pot of tea and after that I’ll take a small nap again.  Tonight they’ll show the second movie (episode five?) on channel Six and I’m pretty sure I’ll be just as tired tomorrow as I am today, even if I don’t have a nightmare🙂

DSC_0043 (800x532)

DSC_0048 (800x531)

DSC_0056 (800x532)

DSC_0067 (800x534)

Have a great day!

Here are some photographs from later walks to

Here are some photographs from later walks today.

DSC_0009 (800x532)

DSC_0011 (532x800)

DSC_0017 (800x532)

DSC_0021 (800x532)

This year is the first year that I'll be able to taste my rhubarbs for the first time :-) I sowed them three years ago and I can only try one or two branches?(is that the right word?)

This year is the first year that I’ll be able to taste my rhubarbs for the first time🙂 I sowed them three years ago and I can only try one or two branches?(is that the right word?)

DSC_0025 (800x531)

One of my Anget geraniums has started to flower.

One of my Angel pelargoniums  (geraniums is the more common name in English I think even though they aren’t geraniums)  has started to flower.

8 thoughts on “It’s almost here now :-)

  1. hi christer! wow…scary dream. that is the cutest pic of teodor! i think my rhubarb died or was dug up by my husband who seems to not know the difference between weeds and plants! they are stalks not branches though branches sound cute. i have to buy some new rhubarb plants because i use as much as i can get! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes it was a nasty dream and I hope this was the last nightmare for ever.

      I’ve always had problems with my rhubarbs, but the one I sowed have survived🙂 I do hope they taste good now🙂 I love rhubarbs, especially in pies🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Vi hade snö i går morse men det övergick snabbt till regn tack o lov:) Otrevligt med mardrömmar som liksom “hänger kvar” när man vaknar;( Låter ju som en riktigt otäck dröm;( Jag kommer nog ha svårt att sova inatt, inte på grund av mardrömmar men en massa tankar och idéer om keramikkursen hos Linda den här helgen:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Snö igår och snö idag men det har ju varit för varmt för den att ligga kvar🙂

      Ja, det är otrevligt, vanliga drömmar brukar jag ha svårt att minnas, men mardrömmar kan hänga kvar hur länge som helst.

      Jag vet att ni kommer att ha det roligt hos Linda🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    It doesn’t look much like spring. It looks like here. Grey and damp and cold. I really thought we were going to have sleet yesterday and last night but, fortunately, it didn’t happen.
    The picture of the tree (after the English sparrow pic) is funny. It looks like the tree is sticking out its tongue.🙂
    I have nothing much planned for today. It’s that kind of day. I have a feeling if I go out, I will end up at the photo store and will buy an expensive lens that I can’t afford this month. Or perhaps I will end up at the Williams Sonoma store and buy an expensive frying pan that I do need (but not an expensive one). It’s safer to stay at home, I think.🙂
    Enjoy the rest of Star Wars.

    • Hi Caryn!

      But the feeling of spring is here🙂 No rain or more snow after that this morning🙂

      I cleaned the lawn after my dogs but that’s it🙂 I know I too would buy something too expensive if I drove to any town🙂 This is not the month to do that, it will take some time to recover after all these bills I’ve had lately🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Dee!

      Teodor is the kindest cat there is, it’s hard to believe he’s brother to Bertil. They are like day and night those two🙂

      Much better this night, no nightmares but slept way to long🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

