Foggy morning.

DSC_0002 (532x800)

 

It has been even warmer today and I like it🙂 But this will not be long-lasting I’m afraid because it will cool down considerable already next week. Nights will once again become rather cold but as long as the sun shines during the day I’ll be happy🙂

 

DSC_0007 (800x532)

DSC_0009 (532x800)

DSC_0010 (800x532)

DSC_0011 (800x532)

 

It wasn’t that warm this morning either to be honest, just below 0C (32F) and foggy. Cold weather always feel colder when fog is involved but Hector and Orvar loved it🙂 Summer heat isn’ their thing wearing that thick fur of theirs. A fur that they now is shedding all over my cottage🙂 Orvar doesn’t know that I know he sleep in the sofa during the night, but his fur proofs he does🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0015 (800x533)

DSC_0016 (800x531)

DSC_0019 (800x531)

DSC_0023 (800x531)

 

The deer was running like crazy warning for danger when we came home from our walk. I couldn’t understand what it all was about because it wasn’t us they were scared of. Then I realised what had happened. They had walked around my cottage on the side that turns towards the village so they couldn’t see my neighbor hanging up wet clothes to dry. So when she shook a sheet the sound scared them so much that they panicked🙂 They did however stop for a second when they saw me, I guess they were wondering if it was worth stop panicking since food would be left for them within minutes🙂

 

DSC_0025 (800x532)

DSC_0027 (800x532)

DSC_0028 (532x800)

DSC_0029 (532x800)

 

I’ve been following the news all day to see if they have caught someone for bombing the Boston Marathon yesterday. I just can’t understand people who does something like this! I mean, if they have some kind of cause this will not help them at all. I feel so sorry for the killed, the injured and their families.

 

The bog.

The bog.

DSC_0031 (532x800)

DSC_0033 (532x800)

He's like a happy bouncing ball, all the time :-)

He’s like a happy bouncing ball, all the time🙂

Take care my friends!

 

DSC_0037 (800x532)

16 thoughts on “Foggy morning.

  1. haha…sneaky orvar is sleeping in your chair! beautiful photos as always. i have been watching the bombing news on tv all day. it is just horrible. now they are saying one of the bombs was placed in a pressure cooker in a backpack.

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes he’s sneaky🙂
      I love walking by that little creek almost as much as by the big one. But the ground is more swampy so I usually only walk there during hot summers🙂

      I heard that it also was filled withn nails and other sharp things, what insane mind would like this??

      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      Thank you🙂

      This would be a fun day, a party and then someone does something like this!
      I’m not sure if we are safe anywhere any longer. Perhaps here in a village at the outskirts of the world but I’m not sure to be honest.
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    You would be safe in the little village on the outskirts of the world unless you were having a big event that drew thousands of people into one small area on a date that was significant to somebody for whatever reason.

    I’ve been watching and reading since yesterday. The crazies are already out there with their conspiracy theories. It’s sickening. I’m already having a Facebook argument with my youngest brother over something that he posted. My friend was running yesterday. She was at mile 20 when the bombs went off. She posted on Facebook about an hour later so folks would know she was okay. Then she posted this:
    “Three things I know tonight. 1) The 117 people who ran with the M(assachusetts) G(eneral) H(ospital) team to raise money to take care of children with cancer will outnumber those responsible. 2) It will be hard to throw your trash away on Boylston Street at future Boston Marathons. 3) They will not stop me from running next year.”
    An excellent attitude, I think.

    I turned off the coverage and went for a ride with Rocky. We ended up at the lake and Rocky tried to go swimming with the Canada geese. They were suspiciously friendly towards him, swimming up closer and checking him out as he waded towards them. There haven’t been any reports of carnivorous Canada geese lately, have there? I mean, they did used to be dinosaurs once upon a time and they might remember that.😀

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes in our village it’s safe but down by the lake where almost a thousand people stop to warch the cranes would be more unsafe. But the only bomber, suicide bomber actually, we’ve had went to Stockholm and failed in his mission. The only one dying was himself.

      It really doesn’t take long until the crazies start after something like this. I haven’t heard much about what they’re saying yet but I guess they blame the government? They usually do or something bigger like a secret organisation.

      I think Your friend is so right, well I don’t know if she’ll be running next year though🙂 but othersie it’s most likely right.

      Canada geese that are friendly??? That just can’t be right🙂 They might have mutated so keep Rocky away from them🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Hi Christer
        Here’s an interview with my friend.

        If she’s around, she’ll run.
        There was talk that the feds had made an arrest. Everyone got all excited about that but pretty soon the talk was that they hadn’t made an arrest. Lots of people have gathered around the federal courthouse because any arrested suspect would be taken there. It’s getting weird now. If there is a suspect, I hope no one does a Jack Ruby. The conspiracy theorists are already crazy enough without any additional fodder.

        Yes, friendly. I don’t trust them. The last time I saw an innocent animal look like that it was an alpaca eyeing a small child. The owner said alpacas love children because they might be a toy or could be food. As I said, geese are descended from dinosaurs and I think they remember that.🙂

      • I looked at it on Facebook and I like how she thinks🙂

        I read about an arrest at the same time they denied it. I thought it was quickly done. But wouldn’t things be so much more boring if we didn’t have those nuts🙂🙂🙂

        Never trust a goose, that’s my motto🙂 I never trusts alpaca either, they can kick real good if they like too and they aren’t that nice as the owners always says🙂
        Christer.

  3. Typiskt hundbeteende; alltså att lägga sig där dom “egentligen” inte får ligga när man inte ser dom! Jag såg en TV-inspelning för några år sen där dom hade riggat upp kameror överallt i huset och så kollade dom vad hundarna gjorde. Gissa om dom var busiga…..*fniss*
    Jag hoppas verkligen att han kom över diket och inte fick ett ofrivilligt bad. Det är inte så behagligt i vattnet precis!😦
    Nu är det ÄNTLIGEN vår här för t.o.m. dom uppskottade snöhögartna har smält undan idag, så nu är det bara några fula grushögar kvar. Men det får Rolle fixa…själv ängnade jag mig åt en del bvusk- och perennklippning idag. ska fortsätta i morgon om vädret är OK.

    • Hejsan Susie!
      🙂 jovisst är det🙂 Men jag tänker inte bråka med honom, han är trots allt gammal nu och har sina idéer🙂

      Sune kan hoppa förvånansvärt långt faktiskt, blev riktigt förvånad när han hoppade över ett av de bredaste dikena. Fast det hade inte skadat om han fallit i, då hade han blivit av med lite grus i pälsen🙂

      Blev lite förvånad när jag såg blåsippor, krokus och skilla blomma i min trädgård idag🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Christer,
    They have no suspects for the bombing but have some clues as to how it was made and transported to the scene. I watched as much as I could on TV. The three saddest stories among so many sad stories were the death of the 9 year old, the two brothers each of whom lost a leg and the parents who went to see their daughter, but it wasn’t her in the hospital. It was her friend. Their daughter, age 29, had died.

    I wil never understand.

    I love the pictures of those ears flapping when the dogs run! I also love the fog!!

    Have a great day!

    • Hi Kat!

      Terrible stories! Like You I can never understand how anyone can do something like this! Still no suspects if I haven’t missed anything.

      I love fog as long as I don’t have to drive in it🙂 and flapping ears are always fun to see🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. hey christer! i can’t find your email address but i was wondering something. maybe you can tell me? if that silver maple is half dead from the middle to the top, will the whole tree die? we warned this neighbor that he was not legally allowed to remove roots but he took them out anyway. it is positioned too close to my stone walls to get another tree in that spot. we designed the back yard around this tree! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I don’t show my mail address here, I get way too many spam mails as it is🙂

      It all depends on how much roots they took away. My guess without having seen the tree is that it will continue to live a rather miserable life for some years and then die. It will never be a beautiful tree again, that’s for sure. Sad that they didn’t respect what You said! Here it’s the opposite way around, my neighbor wants to cut down his trees and I wish he keeps them🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

