Flashbacks.

Blue Tit by my pond.

Blue Tit at my pond.

I’m not sure if the winds we’re having is strong enough to call storm winds but they sure are close🙂 My car was tossed around on the road and things were flying around everywhere. It’s kind of nice though, I like a good storm especially when it’s fairly warm outside. Ravens love storms, I saw several playing around up in the sky having loads of fun. All other birds however seems to be hiding somewhere.

I have a mix of photographs taken both today and yesterday in todays post.

I have a mix of photographs taken both today and yesterday in todays post.

DSC_0006 (800x534)

DSC_0007 (800x513)

It has rained big parts of the day and all kinds of smells were released in to the air. Every now and again I got snippets of  flashbacks, tiny parts of something that I once did when a similar smell were around. Suddenly I could see myself down by the harbor, sitting on a wooden bridge fishing. I did that a lot when I was a kid but never got anything special to bring home. perhaps just as good, the water quality wasn’t especially good back then. Now days it’s safe to drink the water from the river going through the city of Gothenburg.

DSC_0010 (800x532)

DSC_0011 (513x800)

DSC_0013 (800x532)

One time I saw our garden at the summer house we had when I was a kid. Nothing grew up there on the top of the mountain, not even dandelions liked it🙂 It was mostly grass, moss, blueberry plants and willows that grew there. I loved that place and started going there myself over weekend from when I was around 13 years old. Back then no one worried about weirdos doing anything to children. I know they were out there but no one really thought they existed🙂

DSC_0002 (800x532)

DSC_0005 (800x533)

DSC_0008 (800x532)

I also remembered the cottage I leased when I was older, it was called the little cottage and had one room and a kitchen. I did have electricity but used the fire heated stove all year long. The outdoor toilet was placed around 20 meters (much the same in yards) away and if I had the door open when being there I could see the road and whom ever would walk/drive on it🙂 There were lots of wipers (our only poisonous snake, like a wasp in its poison) on that property and since I had a small cat (Mafalda was her name) that loved hunting them I had to move them from the area closest to the cottage. Mafalda never got any bigger than a ten week old kitten so I was always worried that she wouldn’t be able to take a snake bite.

Suddenly they were just there, the spring flowers. This is a Hepatica.

Suddenly they were just there, the spring flowers. This is a Hepatica.

DSC_0011 (800x532)

Scilla sibirica.

Scilla sibirica.

I have a fire burning in the stove just to keep any dampness out from my little home. Sune and Nova is playing so wildly that all other animals tries to stay away from them🙂 It’s time to make something to eat and I think I have enough with tea to make a cup or two, if not It’ll be cocoa instead.

Crocus.

Crocus.

But it flowers indoors as well, this is an Angel pelargonia (or geranium as most english speaking calls them).

But it flowers indoors as well, this is an Angel pelargonia (or geranium as most english speaking calls them).

The only thing written on the flower pot was "Cattleya hybrid". I'm pretty sure there's lots of Laelia orchid in it as well. Perhaps it really is a Laelocattleya hybrid.

The only thing written on the flower pot was “Cattleya hybrid”. I’m pretty sure there’s lots of Laelia orchid in it as well. Perhaps it really is a Laelocattleya hybrid.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Flashbacks.

  1. Hi Christer,
    The crows love a good storm, too. Seagulls aren’t averse to sailing about on a stormy sky, either.

    The spring flowers have suddenly popped up around here. My lawn now has many bunches of chionodoxa all over it. The vicious roses are leafing out in a hurry and the quince has many buds on it. No dandelions, yet, which is totally bizarre. Lots and lots of skunk cabbage.

    It’s sunny and windy here. The wind is a bit chilly, too. Rocky and I watched a gaily colored kick ball get blown all the way down my road. When it reaches the end, it will roll down the hill on the next street and get blown westward to strange and exotic places for a kick ball.🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes seagulls love this kind of weather, we have lots of them at work but no has come to the lake yet.

      I got so surprised when I saw these flowers, they weren’t there last weekend🙂 No dandelions here either strangely enough?

      Who knows where that kick ball ends up in the end? It might just have started a world wide journey🙂🙂 No kick balls here but I saw my neighbor hunting for some plastic sheets in his garden earlier today🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! you are far behind us with what you have blooming. our snow drops bloomed last month! did you get my message about me losing your email and asking you about my tree? i am sick about it! i guess your spring has arrived. we have 84 degrees here right now but a cold wave is coming for the weekend. thank heavens! joyce

    • HI Joyce!

      I had problems with the mail so I answered here in the blog instead, but I’ll mail You later today.
      We are way behind You when it comes to spring, but soon we’ll catch up and then autumn will arrive earlier🙂

      84 is what we usually get as warmest during summers🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. För mig är det oftast dofter som förpassar mig till yngre dar´. Och även om dom egentligen inte luktar så gott – som våt sommarasfalt eller varm LA-smog t.ex. – så gör dom det ändå för man har så många mysiga minnen av dom!🙂
    Ja, nu får man väl säga att det ÄNTLIGEN är vår, även om risken för bakslag fortfarande finns. Men vårlökarna sticker upp överallt och jag har inte en aning om hur man ska hinna med att få bort allt skräp i rabatterna så man hinner se dom innan dom blommat över!?😦
    Det tråkiga med blåsten förutom att man blir så genomblåst att man måste in och värma sig emellanåt är att man inte kan räfsa, allt från högarna blåser ut igen innan man hinner ta rätt på dom. Så nu har vi passat på att göra en del annat istället. Som att ta bort skyddet runt den 12 m långa rosenspaljén. Vadå, osmart!?😦😦
    Gissa om man fick hålla i skyddet ordentligt. Hade ju inte varit så kul att se skynket på 20 x 2 m uppblåst i ett träd! *FNISS*

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja dofter är vanligast men även ljud kan göra samma sak. Fast jag gillar doften av våt asfalt en varm sommardag🙂

      Jo bakslag blir det säkert men nu kommer det inte att vända tillbaks till vinter i alla fall🙂

      Igår blåste det något fruktansvärt här, flera gånger small det hårt i väggarna och jag vet inte om det bara var vinden som slog i hårt eller om det var omkringflygande saker.

      Tur att ni fick bort skynket innan vinden tog det🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

