There’s a thief in the family!

DSC_0009 (800x532)

 

I woke up to a sunny world covered in frost, beautiful but a bit cold. But standing in the sun made me hesitate whether  I should wear a warm jacket or a fleece sweater. I’m glad I did chose the jacket even if it got a bit too warm when walking in the sunshine. It’s better to open up a jacket in the sunshine than to be freezing when walking in the shadows🙂

 

DSC_0013 (800x531)

DSC_0021 (532x800)

DSC_0026 (800x531)

DSC_0028 (800x521)

 

I could hear thousands of cranes shouting by the lake, some Black Grouse were still playing by the fog, geese and trumpet swans flew over me and so did the lark. It was an amazing morning and it got even better during the day. The little wind we had was fairly warm so I started thinking about the pump in the pond. I could hear how it pumped water but nothing came up to the filter.

 

DSC_0029 (800x532)

DSC_0031 (800x532)

DSC_0034 (800x532)

DSC_0036 (800x532)

 

So I decided to take it up and check why it didn’t work as it should. It was almost impossible to bring it up, not only had every single plant placed its roots in it, most roots were also packed in solid ice. So I had to use an ax to cut it loose from the frozen package🙂🙂🙂 It wasn’t until I had cleaned it up that I realised that a small plastic sort of tap were missing so almost all water just went out into the pond instead of through the filter. I plugged it with a thick twig from the old plum tree but I really need to find something better. Do You know that it’s almost impossible to get rid of that smell of old aquarium one get on the hands after cleaning a pond pump🙂

 

DSC_0038 (800x532)

DSC_0039 (532x800)

DSC_0042 (800x547)

DSC_0044 (800x532)

 

We were just about to take a walk again when my neighbor told me that Orvar and Sune had went over to him for a short visit. He said that Sune had been looking a bit tricky when he suddenly rushed forward and stole one of my neighbors working gloves🙂🙂🙂 I don’t think he was angry but his girlfriend thought that it was very funny🙂🙂🙂 I need to put up a higher fence, I’ve lived with one thieving dog before and it’s always awkward to return other people’s stuff🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0046 (800x532)

DSC_0048 (800x532)

DSC_0059 (800x532)

DSC_0074 (800x521)

 

Channel six has shown all the Star Wars movies and when the latest film was shown, when Anakin Skywalker becomes Darth Vader, they showed the entire film without any sound🙂 the only time they had sound was during commercials🙂🙂🙂 So they’ll show it again tonight and this time, as an apology, they won’t have any breaks for commercials at all🙂 So since there’s nothing else on worth watching I’ll watch it even if I already have it on dvd.

 

DSC_0002 (800x532)

DSC_0004 (800x517)

DSC_0006 (800x532)

DSC_0008 (800x532)

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and start a fire in the stove, the night will be just as cold as the last one they say. I have almost 100 photographs, taken at our walks during the day, that I could show today but unfortunately I’ll only be able to show around 20 or so. I do hope You’ll like them.

 

Rune and in no hurry to get away from us :-)

Rune and in no hurry to get away from us🙂

DSC_0015 (800x532)

DSC_0017 (800x532)

DSC_0019 (800x531)

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0022 (800x533)

12 thoughts on “There’s a thief in the family!

  1. hi christer! tell sune that the next time he is going to steal gloves…remember they are plural. how does he expect you to just use one? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      He’s useless as a personal thief that dog🙂🙂🙂 But after all, it was his first attempt outside the home🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Christer,
    I had asked what Sune stole on your comment on Coffee, but now I know. It’s actually pretty funny! I know you hate returning stuff but at least you’d get a chance to say hi to your neighbors. The dogs jumped the fence to get out, but then did they jump it to get back in?

    Shauna was my trash dog. If I forgot to the trash bag on the deck, she could go through it in record breaking time and would eat any food like bones and what was left in the cat food cans. Maggie, my next Boxer, never once touched the trash, and I could leave it by the door. Gracie is in between both of them. Most times she won’t go through the trash, but she will take a meat wrapper or something like that out of the bag and then take it outside so I won’t catch her. She is the slyest of the dogs I’ve had.

    Have a great evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes it is fun🙂 and I do hope my neighbor think so too🙂 at least I have his girlfriend on my side🙂

      Yes they always jump back home again, at least Orvar, Hector and Nova always do. I’m not sure about Sune yet but he seems to learn stuff from Orvar so I kave hopes that he will continur doing like Orvar do.

      Viran was the funniest dog I’ve ever met🙂 She, like Your Maggir went through trash within seconds and she loved to spread it all over great areas🙂 She ate anything that even had come close to a meat wrapper🙂 She also looked up on herself as the mothar of all living things and I don’t know how many animal babies she brought home with her when she went out on walks by her self. Most things she stole ended up under my pillow in the bed🙂 Could be anything really and if it just was a comb a fork or something like that I just tossed it in the trash🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. we had a dog that was a thief also and my husband said he wished he would just bring back cash! He was just joking and we also found it awkward returning the things our dog stole, he stole baskets, small tools, clothing, a bird feeder and toys, I loved that dog though, he was only trying to provide for me, lol.Have a great Sunday, we just finished watching the newest Star Trek , well its old now but we we re watch them,

    • Hi Laurie!

      Yes why do they never bring home cash🙂🙂🙂
      Old Viran stole anything she thought was interresting, forks, combs and small things that weren’t worth anything I just tossed in the tyrash. It was worse when she came home with phon books or expensive things🙂 She also looked up on her self as the mother of all living things and brought home countless of baby animals when she went out on her walks. She was and still is the funniest dog I’ve ever had even if she destroyed three refridgerators and my friends garage doors🙂🙂🙂

      I like that Star Treck movie and I’m looking forward to the one that soon will be on the cinema’s

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • My horse brought me home some cash once. He didn’t steal it but he pawed a $20 bill up out of a doused campfire along a forest trail. It wasn’t burnt. There was no one around. The ashes were dead cold. I kept it. Well, my friend and I went to breakfast after our trail ride and we left it there.😀

      • Isn’t it typical! It’s a horse I need and I’m afraid of horses so I’ll never get one🙂🙂🙂

        I would have done just the same🙂 It’s not like one can put up an ad about finding a $20 bill and give it back if they could describe it🙂🙂🙂
        Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    I think you should watch Star Wars on TV tonight if only to show support for the station’s attempt to make up for it’s screw-up.🙂
    Teodor looks very comfy rolling on the frosty ground. How is it that cats can make anything look like the most luxurious bed every made?
    Tegan was my thief. She was not sneaky about it either. Her main impetus for thievery was to destroy something that she didn’t like or couldn’t have. She would grab it right in front of me and run into her crate and start shredding it. She was in her crate and knew she would not be punished while she was in there. No treat in the world would get her to give up the object of her destruction either. It was risky to try to grab it out of her mouth because she was very fierce about that sort of thing.
    Today was lovely. It started out cold with rain but turned sunny and warmer later on. Rocky spent the day at day care playing with his friends while I spent it knitting with my friends. It was nice to get back to normal after the week we’ve had. Though, on the way home a group of 5 police cruisers came speeding by me, lights and sirens going. It was a little weird.
    Enjoy the movie and the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I did and after the movie they also showed Family guy’s version of the Star War movies, They are very good too🙂

      Teodor loves to roll around in mud too and he makes it look like there’s nothing bettger🙂🙂🙂 I don’t know how they can make anything look nice and comfortable🙂

      I would have loved that Tegan of Yours even if she sould have driven me crazy🙂 Sune seem to follow some in her foot steps but he never destroyes anything, yet that is🙂

      It would have been perfect to have a place to go to like the one Rocky goes to if I only had one dog. I think there is some kind of place like that but only for dogs coming every day when the owners works.

      I never like it when the Police drives by me in that way and I would really not like it after a week like the one You just had🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      He and Bertil loves all kind of weather except for snowy weather. Now I barely see them during the day and when winter arrives they almost never go out🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

