Not a day I’ll remember.

DSC_0002 (800x536)

 

This has been one of those days that never will be remembered again. Nothing special has happened but the day passed rather quickly.

 

DSC_0004 (537x800)

DSC_0005 (537x800)

DSC_0006 (800x536)

 

The rain rained some and the wind blowed some and once in a while the sun showed for a second or two. Hector’s legs were much better today but we didn’t walk especially far just to be on the safe side. One day more of rest and he’ll be able to take a long walk again.

 

DSC_0007 (800x536)

DSC_0008 (800x536)

DSC_0010 (536x800)

 

Something odd happened yesterday evening though. Some people passed the cottage and Bertil, that usually is as nice as an angry honeybee got furious! He snarled and hissed and ran indoors again? They weren’t even close and since almost all people in the village have at least one cat I doubt anyone has been mean to him. Very strange!

 

DSC_0011 (800x536)

DSC_0012 (800x536)

DSC_0013 (800x536)

 

I’ve bought myself a vanilla flavored Småländsk Cheese cake  and I’ll have cherry/anise jam with it. I think a big glass with cold milk will go best with that🙂

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “Not a day I’ll remember.

  1. Här har solen skinit mest hela dagen:) Jag var hos kiropraktorn på förmiddagen och tack o lov tror jag att han “hittade” felet i min värkande rygg. Höftböjarmuskeln är totalt överansträngd/fast🙂 inget att le åt egentligen men hellre detta än diskbråck:) Går ju att läka med övningar:) Vad konstigt med Bertils reaktion, måste vara underliga människor:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Så skönt att det trots allt inte var värre! Diskbråck är ju inget man vill ens den värsta ovän skall få. Bara till att sätta igång med övningarna då🙂

      Ja, det är ju inte den trevligaste katten ens när han är på gott humör men såhär har jag aldrig sett honom förr. Mycket underligt!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. that sounds delicious! I believe animals have better judgement of people and they must have been something no good about those people, trust the cat I say.
    Happy Earth Day Christer!!!

    • Hi Laurie!

      It wasn’t bad at all🙂 Thankfully there was just enough with anise in that jam, too much and it would have tasted awful🙂

      I’ve never seen him like that before, even if he rarely is anything but angry🙂 I couldn’t see who it was though.

      Happy Earth Day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’ve never seen him like that before and I have seen him being very angry🙂

      It wasn’t bad at all🙂 But it was hard to feel any taste from the vanilla but the jam was better than expected🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Maybe it wasn’t the people that angered Bertil. Maybe the people spooked something fearsome that was lurking in your garden waiting to eat small angry cats. Or hungry deer.🙂
    Today was mostly sunny but the wind was cold. I had an appointment this morning but didn’t do anything much after that. I have a stack of things that need to be done or should be done but I didn’t want to do any of them. They were boring.🙂
    Enjoy the rest of your evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      No, i’m pretty sure it was them he didn’t like, they passed on the road just outside my cottage and I don’t have especially much garden between the road and the cottage. But I’ve stopped to try to understand that cat long ago🙂🙂

      I think if what ever You would do is boring, just do it another day🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I think animals sense danger. He was alerted. My dog Winnie was a warm, outgoing dog who loved people. All people. Only once in her entire life did she react just as Bertil did. A man came to the door to rent an apartment. He came into my office, and my little dog snarled at him..backed away and would have nothing to do with him. A first and last in her lifetime. Who knows. I trust my dog….and cat, when I had one.🙂

    • Hi Mona!

      Perhaps they were strangers? I’ve never seen him react like this towards those living here.

      I’m like You, if my dogs/cats don’t like a person I’ll avoid them after that.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

