Only his head was dry :-)

DSC_0002 (800x532)

 

Once again we’re having an almost storm here. The wind blows hard and my little Mazda was tossed around on the road on my way home🙂 But the sun is shining so who cares🙂 The rain poured down this morning though but stopped just as I was walking to the neighbor factory to work there most of the day.

 

DSC_0004 (800x525)

DSC_0005 (800x532)

DSC_0008 (800x532)

Sune tried to jump over one of the bigger ditches on our walk after work, he really misjudged the distance and landed in the middle of the ditch🙂🙂🙂 Only his head reached above the water line🙂 I thought he was going to smell like mud but strangely enough he didn’t. He did smell of iron though, something we have plenty of in the ground here.

 

DSC_0010 (800x532)

DSC_0014 (800x532)

DSC_0016 (532x800)

It turns out he has a perfect fur! Even though he was wet all through he dried up within minutes! That’s not the fact with either Orvar nor Hector🙂 Nova never get soaked so I don’t know what her fur is like. Falling in to the water didn’t make him worry about not making it the next jump so I had to leash him for a while because he just had to jump that ditch no matter what🙂

 

DSC_0017 (800x532)

DSC_0019 (800x532)

DSC_0020 (800x532)

My stomach is making strange sounds, sometime it sounds like a frog so I guess I’m more hungry that I think I am🙂 It’s time to make some food and perhaps a pot of tea. I’ll start a fire in the stove for two reasons, the first one is that if I don’t Jackdaws will try to stick twigs down my chimney. I have a net over the opening but that won’t stop them🙂 The second reason is that even though it’s warm right now we still can get frost during the night, we’re not safe from it until the first week in June.

 

DSC_0023 (800x531)

DSC_0024 (800x521)

The Forbidden Forest.

The Forbidden Forest.

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0027 (527x800)

DSC_0029 (800x531)

DSC_0030 (800x532)

 

10 thoughts on “Only his head was dry :-)

    • Hi Laurie!

      Yes lucky him🙂 But he doesn’t seem to dislike being washed at all🙂

      I don’t know how it looks behind those trees, they have cut down trees in there somewhere.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Love all the photos! Especially that first one.🙂
    Thank goodness the ditch wasn’t any deeper. That happened to me once in Vermont but it was snow not mud and it terrified me. I’m definitely not as brave as Sune.
    Yesterday it hit 70 degrees here but today it’s cold again and rainy.
    I hope we get a Spring and not suddenly Summer!

    • Hi Cindi!

      I like that photo too🙂

      I’m pretty sure he can swim pretty well so that wasn’t anything I was worried about🙂 But I am surprised over how fast his fur dried🙂

      Not even close to 70 here yet but we almost reach the 60s every now and again. We’ll have a long spring this year and I like it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer! I want to live in the forbidden forest! Such lovely pictures. Good thing Sune didn’t get too wet, the smell of a wet dog is less than desirable! Have a good day!

    • Hi Dianna!

      Personally I avoid that part of the forest, i can feel I’m not welcome at all.

      Sune was soaking wet but he dried up son fast! I’ve never had a dog getting dry that fast before. Orvar and Hector smells nice all the time, I think it is the New Newfoundland in that that does that, it’s a kind of perfumy smell they have.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. teddy needs a bath but it seems that i will never happen. i try to clip away knots each day and groom her when i can. chows don’t have ‘doggy’ smells so she still smells ok but she was so much better when she was groomed on a regular basis. something happened at the groomer and she refuses to go back.

    • Hi Joyce!

      Orvar and Hector doesn’t smell doggy either thankfully, they have a kind of musky smell so they smell rather nice when wet🙂

      I wonder what happened at the groomer? It doesn’t taker much for a dog to hate a place, just a claw that has been cut a bit too much.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. The name Forbidden Forest makes me think of something from a Harry Potter book for some reason, Christer. Glad that Hector is feeling better and that Sine survived the dunking. We have missed seeing your comments on our blog and hope you will come for a visit occasionally. Weather here has turned suddenly to chilly and damp when 2 weeks ago we were wearing t-shirts and now sweatshirts…very strange seasons this year.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      🙂 it does🙂

      Yes they are both doing fine now🙂 Sune didn’t seem to care especially much to be honest🙂

      I visit Your blog every day! But You’ve changed it so I can’t comment!! I don’t have a Google account so I can’t comment! I’ve tried to mail You as well but get a message that it can’t be delivered. I’ve even written this at the end of a post some days ago!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

