What might we see walking the earth in the future?

DSC_0002 (800x531)

 

They now say they have the technology to clone mammoths now days. Not only those, lots of animals that we humans most possibly helped to extinction. I have to admit that it would look cool seeing mammoths walking beside musk ox in northern Sweden๐Ÿ™‚ If they do this they plan on letting them out on the Siberian tundra where they lasted longest before dying out.

 

Can You see the Hare? I didn't when I took this photo :-)

Can You see the Hare? I didn’t when I took this photo๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0005 (800x531)

DSC_0006 (800x514)

DSC_0008 (800x532)

 

But to be honest, wouldn’t it be better if we actually saved those animals we’re close to eradicate from this planet right now? One problem with that though, it doesn’t sound nearly as cool saving a tiger as having mammoth’s walking amongst us again๐Ÿ™‚ There’s another problem too, poachers would most likely kill them hours after they were released. There are way to many rich chinese people who would love to get their hands on those huge ย tusks.

 

DSC_0011 (800x532)

DSC_0012 (800x532)

DSC_0015 (800x532)

DSC_0016 (800x532)

 

I guess they would concentrate their efforts on gracing animals, the chance on ever seeing a saber toothed tiger walking around anywhere is slim to none. But they hade already planned to reconstruct the chs with those cattle that still have lots of Aurochs dna in them so this might be an easier way. My personal favorite to see walking the earth again is the Dodo bird๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0018 (800x534)

DSC_0021 (800x532)

DSC_0025 (800x531)

DSC_0028 (800x532)

 

Another wonderful day here though not especially warm. I don’t mind because this way the spring will last longer๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0035 (800x533)

DSC_0023 (800x532)

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “What might we see walking the earth in the future?

  1. hi christer! i would like to see a dinosaur. that would be so cool! glad to hear you are having nice weather. it is still a bit cool here in the mornings but then it shoots up and gets very hot. which reminds me, i have to water my garden! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m not sure if I would like dinosaurs waking around here, the meat eaters were so dangerous and the grass eaters so big. Both would easily kill me if I came in the way๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ Just remember Jurassic Park๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Mornings here are bitterly cold still and there’s absoluteรถy no need to water anything yet๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer..
    It looks like (whichever pup) is saying “Sooo..whatcha doin’ there??” Tovar, the homebody? ๐Ÿ™‚ I go by and visit Joyce and it’s so handy because you are usually there and I can then just hop over and visit you!! Short cut..
    A forest primevil, is what comes to mind when I see our photo’s. Simply gorgeous! What a place for a walk! :Your dogs always look like they are in heaven! Mele would think she was on a heaven sent vacation there!
    Enjoy your day!๐Ÿ™‚
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      I think Sunme wanted to play but Teodor was more interrested in sharpening his claws๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      It’s a great way to jump between blogs isn’t it๐Ÿ™‚

      This forest isn’t older than 50 years! They planted spruces and pines here because the ground was so poor that one couldn’t grow anything edible on it. I’m afraid that much of it will be cut down these coming years, much is already gone and I doubt the forest owners will let these trees grow for much longer.

      The dogs, cats and me loves to walk around there๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi myroseindecember!
      Thank You๐Ÿ™‚

      Lucky You! I guess they’ll send all episodes again during summers here, they usually do with popular programs๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I agree with you on saving the things we are killing off now before we spend a lot of time restocking mammoths or dinosaurs.
    Given the size of dinosaurs and the numbers, I figure it must have been very noisy and smelly when they were wandering around. I’m very happy that the planet is a velociraptor free zone and I would like it to stay that way. The only dinosaurs we need around are the avian branch that are here now. Chickens and geese can be nasty enough now. Imagine if they were big and had teeth!๐Ÿ™‚
    It’s sunny, partly cloudy here. I had the AC on in the car earlier, because it was warm but now the wind has come up and the temperature cooling.
    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Thankfully they can’t find any dna in dinosaur fossils because the first thing they would create would most likely be a velociraptor๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ Of course they would keep it safe so it couldn’t escape and we all know how that usually goes๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I do think they should try and save what we already have here but my guess is that they rather bring back something we really don’t need any longer, like the giant bear that walked on the north american continent. It was so big that even a polarbear would look small๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hopefully one day mankind will stop messing with Mother Nature and let the natural beauty of all things show through!

    I enjoy the walks that you let us tag along!

    • Hi Jim!

      That would be the best but You know as well as I do that they will bring back something that most likely will creat chaos๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

