What wrong with some people?

DSC_0002 (800x531)

The temperature actually rose to 16C (61F) today! The warmest day so far this year and I was lucky to work in the neighbor factory today so I could walk to and from my work place. The only problem was that I really didn’t want to go inside again🙂

DSC_0001 (800x532)

Gagea lutea, Yellow star of Bethlehem.

Gagea lutea, Yellow star of Bethlehem.

DSC_0006 (800x531)

I was there yesterday too and painted a really big thing that had to be taken out of the paintbox before drying ( it takes at least four days to dry that paint) to be placed elsewhere. Every time I have to do that I also have to make sure no one stays in the big hall I bring it out too (there are people working there every day). No one is allowed in there again until one hour has passed and the hall is properly ventilated. The paint is very toxic and can destroy the brain, the lungs, the heart and liver. I place signs by every entrance so that no one will enter the hall by mistake.

DSC_0010 (800x521)

DSC_0011 (800x532)

DSC_0012 (800x531)

And every time someone ignores the signs and walks around in the fumes anyway. Yesterday was no exception, two people stood there in the fumes and I told them that they had to leave and not come back until an hour had passed. For some reason they always have to start arguing and yesterday I got so angry with them when one of the idiots started walking towards me to ask me something. So I screamed at him: Are You stupid! Do You come closer to me and all the fumes when I say it’s dangerous?! Do You want Parkinson’s disease because that’s what You’ll get if You stay here!!

DSC_0014 (800x532)

DSC_0015 (800x532)

DSC_0017 (800x532)

The started running away as soon as they heard Parkinson’s disease🙂🙂🙂 But what is it with most people, why can’t they just do as they are told? If they can see me in full protective clothing wearing an air breathing apparatus shouldn’t they get a signal in their heads that they shouldn’t stay especially close? Or perhaps do as it says on the signs? I have a reputation of being that angry one from the neighbor factory🙂🙂🙂 I have also told the bosses there that I won’t paint anything unless they fix the ventilation better, there is a risk that these fumes will get out into the hall beside the paint box unless the ventilation works as it should.  I can be as mean as I want towards those in charge in that factory because I’m not one of their employees and I’m the only one that knows how to paint these things🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0020 (800x532)

DSC_0022 (502x800)

DSC_0024 (800x531)

It’s time to make a pot of tea and then I think it’ll be an early night for me.

DSC_0025 (800x532)

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “What wrong with some people?

  1. Hi Christer,
    It’s like people don’t believe that it can happen to them. Signs are for other stupid people; not me. I’m immune.🙂
    The only penalty for being stupid and ignoring industrial safety procedures is that a worker will get a disease and the insurance will still have to pay for the worker’s blatant disregard of the rules. The disease is considered penalty enough for being stupid.
    Probably the only result of you refusing to paint in that factory until the ventilation works correctly would be that the owners will have one of their own do the work after what they consider to be “adequate” training. Given that they can’t read “Hazardous materials; Do Not Enter” signs, it’s not hard to see how well that will work out.🙂
    It’s cool here, about the same temperature as you had earlier. The lawn guys came so all my Stars of Bethlehem and ajuga have been cut down by the mower. The ajuga had bloomed but the Stars had not yet come out. It happens every year. I should probably move some of them out of the lawn and into a safer place. I’m going out now to dump some grass seed on the bare spots but I have little hope that grass will actually grow.
    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      The fun thing is that I actually am the only one knowing how to do this🙂🙂🙂 They never even bothered to write down the recipe on how to mix the paint so if they should let anyonme else do that job I would be the one that would teach the new one how to do everyuthing I that’s something I won’t do🙂🙂🙂 It’s nice to be able tro boss around the bosses since they can’t do anything about me🙂🙂🙂 But I’m only bossy when it comes to other peoples safety, no need to otherwise.

      It’s like thet believe that those signs are a part of the big conspiracy🙂🙂🙂 Any sign or warning is a lie trying to hide the truth from us🙂🙂🙂

      The little Yellow star is a favorite of mine and it grows in the wild here too.

      Have a great day!
      Christer

  2. hi christer! it sounds like they already have brain damage! amazing! some people just think they are immune from things. glad you are finally getting some nice weather! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      You might be right about that🙂🙂🙂

      Tomorrow will be mostly cloudy and somewhat rainy but that will make a good day of watching dvd’s🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. “Folk är inte så dumma som man tror – dom är dummare!” Ett uttryck som verkligen stämmer in på en del idioter!! Jag förstår verkligen din ilska. 😦
    Men det finns mycket samma typ av människor gör, som när det står att något är nymålat så måste dom känna på färgen ändå!? När vi hade målat vårt glasbord på altanen på undersidan för flera år sen, så var min kusin på besök och eftersom vi vet att hon “tittar med fingrarna” så påpekade vi noga för henne att färgen på undersidan på det låga bordet inte var riktigt torr så hon skulle vara extra försiktig.
    Och jodå – hon stack genast handen under “för att känna”. Inte bara hon blev kladdig utan glasskivan fick ett märke utan färg också!😦😦
    När vi gjorde om målningen förra våren var vi noga med att göra det flera veckor innan hon kom på besök för vi ville inte ha några märken den här gången!!🙂

    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Så sant🙂🙂🙂
      Kunde inte låta bli att skratta högt när jag läste om din kusin🙂 Visst är det typiskt🙂 Vissa bara måste göra precis tvärt om mot vad man borde🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. all you can do is warn them, the result is up to them,
    Nice to be indispensable, you are very much important to them, secures your position, still one would think they should have a back up painter in case you became ill ( gods forbid) or fell off a cliff (gods forbid, lol) , just kidding but you would think someone else would know the job!

    today in Ontario Canada we have blizzards to the north and 60 degrees here and 70 degrees down south of us, its a mixed up world we are in! Where my son works north of us there is still 2 feet of snow and the planes are still landing on the frozen lakes!He is only about 6 hour drive away, not much green here the trees are just beginning to bud, slow spring for us, I hope you have a good weekend,

    • Hi Laurie!

      True, but it’s still very annoying when they just don’t care about their health!

      I really don’t like being indispensable but it works in this case🙂 I’ve asked for someone I can teach so that I don’t have to go there every time but it seems that never will happen. The neighbor company doesn’t care really, they just hire me from my work place.

      Not nice to have a blizzard this time of year! I do hope that snow will melt away quickly! Further north up here there’s still plenty of snow but that’s just normal. This is the time when rivers starts to flood and people living by it will be just as surprised as last year when the water reach their homes. I can’t for my life understand why they must have their homes so close to the water?!

      GHave a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!

      I just get so annoyed when they just don’t care! But it seems that mentioning Parkinson’s disease helped a lot🙂🙂🙂

      Thanks🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. My son, Dan, worked in a wood shop making and lacquaring and painting furniture from the time he was 15 years old. They did not furnish him any protection except a little face mask. I didn’t even think to go check if it was safe and I didn’t realize he was at risk. Later in his forty’s he lost both his kidneys and was on dialisis three time a week, three hours a day and could no longer work in his craft. He is a wonderful and talented cabinet maker. His sister gave him one of her kidneys and saved his life. Those paint fumes are extremely dangerous. I hope your suit is 100% tested for safety, Christer!
    I do NOT blame you for getting impatient with them and shouting. 🙂 YEAH!! You tell them, Christer!!

    • Hi Mona!

      Thankfully the laws are much stronger now days, both in the US and here. Some of those paint fumes are deadly actually. There is one paint that is so dangerous that if I would use it, can’t have any skin unprotected. If I do I’ll get really sick. I’m dead serious about safety when it comes to this, not only my own but for people nearby too.

      I’m glad that Your son could get a kidney from his sister! Many have to wait for one until it’s too late. Many of these paint fumes destroyed the brain too, That scares me even more.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

