My computer is slower than slow today.

DSC_0010 (800x536)

My computer is slow as cold molasses today and it’s the computer not the internet I’m talking about.  It might do something that I want it to do, like checking for viruses or something like that but it takes forever to do anything. Forever is much shorter now days than it was before internet🙂 So I’ll make it short today and also tell that I might not post anything tomorrow, it depends on if I can quit work a bit earlier tomorrow or not.

 

DSC_0019 (800x536)

DSC_0024 (800x536)

I wish I knew anything about birds, pretty though.

I wish I knew anything about birds, pretty though.

 

The wind has calmed down considerable so it feels much warmer than it actually is🙂 We walked down to the creek today and Bertil decided that he wanted to join us. He complained the entire time down by the creek and showed that he wished that we could walk elsewhere. He was much the same yesterday when we went out to the bog but then the dogs behaved strangely too, they walked close to me and close to each other too.

 

I'm pretty sure this comes from wild hogs.

I’m pretty sure this comes from wild hogs.

DSC_0032 (536x800)

DSC_0034 (800x536)

 

I think wild hogs are walking around a lot now and neither Bertil nor my dogs seems to like them, especially not Sune. But Bertil quieted down as soon as we left the creek and walked homewards again. I did find some fur that I’m pretty sure comes from wild hogs and I took a photo of it so I could show it here.

 

DSC_0037 (800x536)

DSC_0040 (800x536)

DSC_0035 (800x536)

 

Well better stop here, nothing really works as it should and that usually happens when my computer looks for viruses.

 

DSC_0047 (800x536)

DSC_0049 (800x536)

In my garden, a Corydalis of some kind.

In my garden, a Corydalis of some kind.

 

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “My computer is slower than slow today.

  1. i would be afraid of wild bores! i hear that we have lots of them in this country and they are multiplying. i hate computer problems. they are so frustrating! we still have not had any rain. this sure is a dry spring so far.

    • Hi Joyce!

      Thay have actaully attacked people without being provoked or cornered here so I’m always careful and talks loudly with my dogs and Bertil while we’re out walking. Especially when Bertil shouts a lot🙂 We have lots of them and many hunters are afraid of hunting them just in case they just wounds it.

      I think it was Skype that caused my computer problems. I had shut it down but it refused to do so and got stuck in between staying and leaving🙂

      We had some rain last night and will get more this coming weekend.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I don’t blame the cat and dogs for being nervous of the wild hogs, thats very scary, they are so fierce.We don’t have them here but they do west of us, nasty frightening creatures but I hear they are very tasty!!
    Your spring blossoms are lovely!

    • Hi Laurie!

      Nor do I🙂 I was a bit more cautious after finding that hair🙂

      Our hogs are usually quite peaceful but there has been some unprovoced attacks lately so I’m always prepared to meet them now days. I normally wear a knife now when being out on our walks, just in case.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I think your mystery bird is some kind of wheatear.
    Wild boars don’t sound like a fun thing to meet in the forest. We have feral hogs in the south of USA and they are nasty mean. They’re descended from hogs that were put here by the Spanish to provide a food source and hogs that escaped from white settlers. In the western states there are the native javelinas. Almost as mean as feral hogs but smellier.
    I love corydalis. They are so delicate. I had a Pale Corydalis that seemed to be thriving. It was a pretty litte pale pink and greenish yellow flower. I had saved it from a plot of land that was about to be dug up for house lots. Unfortunately, I planted it next to my garage. The garage had to be torn down a year or so later. The corydalis had already flowered and died back. It was very tiny and I couldn’t find the root to transplant it.
    It was sunny and cool today. I didn’t do much except throw some grass seed down on the bare patches in Rocky’s yard. Grass may grow. One can always hope.🙂
    Glad the computer problems worked out. My Mac sometimes gets cranky. It’s usually something that is running in the background that I’ve forgotten about.
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think You’re right🙂 It sure looks like the ones I found when searching for it, thanks!

      Normally our hogs are calm and peaceful but there has been a couple unprovoced attacks lately so I normally wear a knife on our walks now days. I’m not sure it will help much but it will at least know it’s painful to attack humans and their dogs🙂 If the wind comes from the right direction it’s easy to smell the hogs🙂

      I do like corydalis but most of mine have dies, this one however behaves like a weed and I like it🙂 But many of them have changed names and aren’t any corudalis any longer, a bit annoying when they change names like that.

      Good luck with the grass🙂

      I was a bit surprised when it was more than the internet that was slow🙂 But this time I made sure that skype had shut down before I did anything else🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Nothing is more irritating than a slow computer. I think it should go at the speed of light, but that never happens.

    Gracie would be the worst on any walks. She’s have to be tethered all the time as she loves to take off after animals. Sometimes she’ll be in the yard barking constantly so I go check on her. She’ll be on the deck staring at something beyond the fence. Her fur, from her neck to her tail, is sometimes straight up which means something or other is out there. She played with a skunk when she was young and, of course, grabbed the possum in her mouth.If she saw a wild hog, she’d chase it forever!!

    Have a wonderful evening!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I just couldn’t understand why it behaved like it did! It took almost half an hour to down load my photographs in to the computer, something that normally takes two minutes🙂 This time I made sure that Skype had shut down properly before I did anything else🙂

      Orvar and Hector usually don’t care about other animals unless it is a squirrel, they go crazy if they see one🙂 Nova gets insane when seeing a hare and squirrels and Sune just jumps around and is happy🙂 But I think it would be the hog chasing Gracie, they can be truly nasty if feeling threatened.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

