Oops, I did it again.

The first test photo with my newest camera.

The first test photo with my newest camera.

 

No I didn’t play with Your heart as the Britney Spears song goes🙂 But I did buy a new camera the other week🙂🙂🙂 I was looking for a tele-photo lens that would work with auto focus on my best camera. The place to look at is the Pawn Shops internet auction site but I could only find lenses together with cameras and the prices were a bit too high for my taste. But then I saw this Nikon D5100 without any lens and sort of placed a bid🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0006 (800x511)

DSC_0007 (800x530)

DSC_0009 (800x530)

 

I never thought I would get it because it’s a good camera and my bid was around half the price a new one would cost. I don’t think one should pay any more than half the price, after all it isn’t a brand new camera. The days went by and no one made a bid higher than mine and suddenly I had won the auction (well do one win an auction or is one just the fool that didn’t understand when to stop?🙂🙂🙂 ) The camera arrived at the post office yesterday and I thought I would go there straight after work. I placed the note from the post office in my jacket.

 

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0015 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x530)

 

The morning was really warm so I decided to just wear a sweater on my way to work and it wasn’t until I arrived at work that I realized that the note still was in my jacket🙂🙂🙂 But I could leave work an hour earlier and drive home to get the note and then drive to the post office to get my camera and then drive home again. The previous owner must have been a heavy cigar smoker because the camera reeks of cigar smoke🙂 This is the second camera I’ve bought from the same place that smells like cigar, could it be the same person that have had both these cameras?

 

DSC_0019 (530x800)

DSC_0022 (530x800)

DSC_0023 (800x530)

 

So todays photographs are taken with my newest camera, not much difference to be honest but it is very different to use this camera and the other ones I have. It will take quite a lot of time to understand this one because there’s no instructions coming with it. Well I got instructions when I bought the first Nikon from the store but I couldn’t understand it anyway🙂  This one and they are all rather similar so I could use it without any bigger problems already but there are loads more things I can do with this one. Still, I don’t have a tele-photo lens that works on auto focus🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0024 (800x530)

DSC_0025 (800x530)

DSC_0030 (800x530)

 

The evening is warm so I’ll make myself a pot of tea and enjoy it outdoors but first I think I need to shower one of the dogs. It’s either Sune or Nova that smells like shit, and of the worst kind too. I wonder if any one of them have been rolling around in hog shit?

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0034 (800x530)

19 thoughts on “Oops, I did it again.

  1. oh no! i hate it when teddy does that! she sure loves to roll in shit and then hates it being washed off. great deal on the new camera christer! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      No one had rolled in anything, it’s actually Nova farting🙂🙂🙂 She does it all the time and it smells awful🙂🙂🙂 This will be a really tough night🙂 It would have been better if anyone of them had rolled in something, bith Nova and Sune goes willingly to the shower🙂

      I think I made a good deal this time🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. what a good deal on that camera!
    Beter give someone a bath, ooops, I just read Joyces comment so I see its not a dirty dog its a gassy dog! Best light a candle!

    • Hi Laurie!
      🙂 I think I did get a good deal🙂 I liked it as soon as I tested it for the first time🙂

      I’m not sure I want to have a candle burning all night though🙂 It will be a tough night🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Sounds like you got a good deal on the camera and it does take lovely shots. I can never understand the instruction books that come with the cameras, either. They aren’t written in any language from this planet nor are they written in a font size that ordinary humans can see.🙂
    You might try to get hold of Nikon D5100 for Dummies. I find the For Dummies books to be very easy to use because the information is well organized and simply presented. Here’s a link to Amazon.com so you can read about it anyway. Maybe you can find a Swedish version.
    It also comes in ebook format which is what I would get because of the portability and the search function.
    http://www.amazon.com/Nikon-D5100-Dummies-Julie-Adair/dp/1118118197/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1367958111&sr=8-1&keywords=nikon+5100+for+dummies
    It sounds like one of the dogs has been eating the hog shit instead of rolling in it. My sympathies for your nose and your sleep.🙂
    Enjoy the evening. Well, as much as you can given the circumstances.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      It looks brand new, not a single scratch on it🙂 But there are buttons on it I’ve never seen before🙂🙂

      I do wonder how they think when they print those instructions🙂 As You say it’s impossible to understand and usually the printing is so small that it’s impossible to see the text at all🙂🙂🙂

      Thanks for the photo🙂 But I have the link written down in Your coment here, on the dashboard. I wonder why it came out as a photo in the blog itself?
      I’ll try to find it in Swedish first even if I would manage the english text.

      It was a terrible night with lots of vomiting and diarrhea! Nova was so ashamed all night and morning the poor thing. She’s better now though but she will have mostly boiled rice for food the coming days.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. It’s always fun to get new “toys” to have fun with and glad you got such a great deal on the camera, Christer. I also bought a new camera on a clearance display last week. It’s a Fuji 25X point & short digital camera and was marked down to $59 so I decided to have some fun. The weather has not been good and so I have not yet tried any photos with it. I will do a future post and shot the camera too. Sounds like Nova needs some antacid medication…wonder if they make that for pets?

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Yes it is🙂
      Half the price of a new one and it doesn’t have a single scratch, I wonder if it has been used at all?

      Fuli makes great cameras! Do You remember the first little camera I bought? That’s a Fuji and it’s fantastic! I bought it so I can bring a camera with me to the big city. They te3nd to snatch bigger cameras if they get the chance. It eats batteries like a hungry dog though. $59 is really cheap!

      They most probaly do that for dogs too but I think Nove needs to learn that she just can’t eat everything out there🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. So funny – it reminded me of my Loki finding a very dead racoon to roll on! The smell!!! Mind you he can also pass some pretty retched smells of his own too… But nothing has been worse than decomposing racoon!
    Hope you enjoy the new camera – your pictures are always so beautiful, I can’t imagine how they can get any better!
    Thank you from Canada
    Alice

    • Hi Alice and welcome to my blog🙂

      The worst thing I’ve smelled was when one of my dogs had rolled over a dead seagull🙂🙂 That was just awful🙂🙂 But I have to say Nova’s farts are pretty bad too🙂🙂🙂

      I do enjoy my new camera🙂 Now I just have to learn what thing I can do with it even if I won’t do what ever it might be anyway🙂 I know how to take photos and that’s enough. Now days one can do so much with the camera that I wouldn’t be surprised if it can make coffee too🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back🙂
      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!

      Thanks! I know enough to take photos so I can take my time to figure out what gadgets there’s on it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. I do not take well to directions of any kind. If the directions have more than one line…my mind wanders off!! So..as bad as my photo’s are..I have to stick to what I can figure out without long involved directions. This disgusted my husband…oh well.
    Blurred or not..it works well enough to get the idea across.
    Hmmm..I thought the other pictures were a wee sharper. Am I wrong!
    Whatever the case..these pic’s were great too. Isn’t it fun to win and auction?? Really sort of has a high of it’s own..I think.
    Enjoy your morning…it’s tomorow there isn’t it?🙂

    • Hi Mona!🙂 I do if I only understand them🙂

      These are more blurry because I had to adjust the focus myself and wasn’t too successful🙂 Most other photos have been taken with the camera where autofocus works together with this old tele-photo lens. But I’ll take sharper ones in the future🙂

      Yes it was morning here when You wrote Your post🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. vilken fantastisk bild av Sune i diket! Han ser jättebusig och söt ut!!🙂🙂
    Du har helt rätt – man ska aldrig betala för mycket för någonting! Alltså inte bara gå in i en affär och säga att man behöve rnågot och gå ut igen en förmögenhet fattigare!!😦
    Vi skulle köpa ny gasolgrill i veckan och jag kollade – noga – runt på nätet och så ringde jag också dom lokala handlarna. Vi har haft en simpel en som nu är helt slut, så den här gången ville vi ha en i bra kvalité men inte för stor. Det finns ju dom som ser ut som hela kök! Men jag tänker inte stå på altanen och koka potatis och göra sallad os.v., det kan jag göra inne!!😦😦
    Precis när jag sítter där så kommer posten och då har den stora matvarukedjan ett erbjudande om 20% på alla grillar – även den Webergrill vi ville ha. Så med frakt hem så blev den en tusenlapp billigare än den billigaste på nätet och en tusenlapp billigare än den betydligt simplare modell som fanns här på ön! Gissa om man blev glad…..för en gångs skull kom erbjudandet i rätt tid – inte efter det man precis handlat!!🙂 🙂 🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja det är en djungel när det gäller grillar! Det lönar sig verkligen med att kolla runt innan man köper något🙂 Oftast blir det ju som du säger att erbjudandena kommer just efter det att man köpt det man ville ha🙂
      Jag ville definitivt inte betala mer än halva priset för denna kameran eftersom den ju faktiskt är begagnad, men den har inte ens en repa så det var ett bra köp🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  8. Christer,
    You can find directions to just about anything on-line. I have an old electric ice cream maker I hadn’t used in years, but I couldn’t find the directions so I went on line-. I found them and was able to save them to my computer. I was thrilled.

    The guy probably sells stolen goods! Just kidding but it does seem sort of strange that both smelled like cigars!!

    Have a wonderful evening,
    Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      Thankfully this is a well known and respected business so they check that nothing they have is stolen🙂 They have several offices all over the country. So it’s either the one that has had the camera that smokes cigars or it’s the ones in the pawn shop that do it🙂

      I’ll check later tonight if I can find any useful info about this new camera of mine🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

