She’s not running up the stairs but she’s better :-)

DSC_0003 (800x530)

Nova is much better today, yesterday she barely could walk from the dog house to the cottage and stairs were just impossible. This morning we walked to the bog without any bigger problems🙂 This must have been the first time she didn’t pull the leash at all, in fact for once the pace was rather nice🙂 Stairs are still a bit tricky though but she takes her time to get where she wants to go.

 

DSC_0004 (800x530)

DSC_0006 (800x530)

DSC_0011 (800x519)

 

But I’ll call my vet to get an appointment next week just to be sure her back is ok, better to be safe than sorry. If somethings wrong with her back we’ll get a chance to keep it as good as possible and make sure we’ll know how to stop this from happening again. Another good thing this morning is that her farting has improved as well, I’ve had the kitchen door open all morning because the cottage reeked awful to be honest🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x529)

We always have lots of dew drops here in the mornings but I think these are raindrops, it rained all night it seems.

 

The morning was pretty chilly but sunny and as soon as the sun rose so did the fog, it only stayed for a short time but long enough to get some nice photographs from the bog. The black grouse roosters were still out there trying to impress the hens and from a distance we could hear wild hogs warning for something, perhaps it was us they warned for even if we were walking very quietly. Sounds travels long distances when everything else is quiet.

DSC_0019 (800x530)

DSC_0020 (800x530)

DSC_0022 (800x530)

 

I found lots of badger fur on the ground but couldn’t see any tracks from a fight, so I guess it just scratched the old winter fur off. I was hoping we would meet the old guy today but at least it seems he’s still living. I’m not sure how Sune would react when meeting a badger again, last summer he jumped up on a badgers back and all hell broke loose🙂🙂🙂 The badger naturally got surprised and growled some, Sune got so scared that he ran hoe and Nova tried to attack the poor badger that wanted nothing else that to get away🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0023 (800x530)

Lots of strings of spider webs all overb the forest.

Lots of strings of spider webs all overb the forest.

DSC_0026 (800x530)

 

European Badgers are very friendly if they aren’t surprised or cornered and this one was both🙂 But he tried to run away and got tangled in Novas leash and that stopped her from actually doing anything to him🙂🙂🙂 I’m not sure if that was the same badger that patrol my garden every night, they do live in groups of one male and a couple of females and all the young ones of course. I really should buy one of those wild life cameras one puts out where animals walk.

 

DSC_0027 (800x530)

DSC_0030 (800x519)

The suns reflections in the water drops made them look like tiny lights :-)

The suns reflections in the water drops made them look like tiny lights🙂

 

I went by friends on my way home yesterday and got some plants with me home. They live just a few miles away from me (birds way that is) but still the climate is so different. I like to say that I live in Siberia while they live by the mediterranean🙂 I love living here and won’t move until I’m dead but sometimes I wish the climate was a bit warmer here🙂 But any plant surviving here in my garden will survive anything🙂

 

DSC_0036 (800x530)

DSC_0040 (800x530)

DSC_0044 (530x800)

 

Nova is sleeping in the sunlight on the kitchen stairs, Sune on the ground just in front of the stairs and I think both Hector and Orvar is walking around in the garden. I think I’ll bring my cup of tea and join them for a while🙂

 

One of the plants I got yesterday, a Hacquetia.

One of the plants I got yesterday, a Hacquetia.

I also got a couple of this Wood anemone. It has a variety name but that's totally gone in my head :-)

I also got a couple of this Wood anemone. It has a variety name but that’s totally gone in my head🙂

I also got this pink Hepatice home with me.

I also got this pink Hepatice home with me. I got more but I’ll show them later.

Have a great day!

 

The first Dandelion :-)

The first Dandelion🙂

The Turkish rhubarb is growing nicely.

The Turkish rhubarb is growing nicely.

And Teodor is sleeping in the sun :-)

And Teodor is sleeping in the sun🙂

 

16 thoughts on “She’s not running up the stairs but she’s better :-)

  1. Så skönt att Nova är bättre, men det är bäst att få henne kollad hos vetten ändå:) Underbara bilder du tagit, vattendropparna i solljuset är fantastisk! Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Hon blir lite bättre för varje timme som går nu🙂 Men visst skall hon in och kollas hos veterinären, det kan ju vara något allvarligt men kanske samtidigt bara vara något såpass som dålig mage.

      Morgonljuset kan göra underverk ibland🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    So glad that Nova has improved today and hope that she continues to do so.
    I remembered, as I was reading your post, that my old dog Tegan would come up with mystery ailments. The only way I knew she wasn’t feeling well was that she got a bit slower going down the stairs. She normally took the stairs at Warp Factor 9 but if she was not feeling well, her speed dropped to maybe Warp Factor 7.🙂 I’d have her lick my hand and her tongue would feel very hot. The vet always assumed a stomach bug and gave her medicine for that. Eventually she was diagnosed with kidney stones, which dogs don’t get but apparently some do. You might keep that in mind for Nova if she has recurrences of this type.

    I love the raindrop photos. They do look like tiny lights. I also love the two shots of Bertil; the one with the puddle and the close up with the greenery in soft focus behind him. And Teodor, sleeping in the sun, is classic cat.🙂

    It’s early here but Rocky and I have been out for breakfast. It’s slightly foggy out but the sun is trying to show through the clouds. It’s supposed to be sunny today. We’ll see.
    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      She’s getting better by the hour now🙂 Still a bit wobbly but started to pull the leash while we were out walking🙂 Nova didn’t make it either up or down the stairs 🙂 But today she’s been upstairs by herself again🙂 I’ll sleep in the livingroom tonight anyway just in case, bad stomachs needs a quick door opening🙂🙂🙂

      I have really no idea what caused this so I’ll bring her to the vet this week to check that she’s ok.

      The morning light on cool mornings can mekr anything look fantastic🙂 It actually looked as if that tree was filled with tiny led lights🙂

      Clouds have arrived and it looks like rain will start falling soon, I’ll keep the kitchen door open for as long as it goes🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. so glad Nova is feeling some better, could she have eaten something she shouldn’t have, that did some damage to her gut?The smelly gas makes you wonder if it could be her stomach or pancreas or liver, Our old dog had pancreatisis his farts were awful, he walked with his tail turned under and shivered when he was lying down, obviously in pain, medication was the answer, they think he may have eaten a plant that may have caused it, its such a worry when they are ill, thats when I wish they could speak or we could speak dog!

    • Hi Laurie!
      Me too🙂
      I have no idea what caused this, she’s the only one that really can’t have eaten anything dangerous. She never leaves the garden and she’s always leashed when we’re out walking. So I’ll bring her to the vet for a check up next week. She’s getting better by the hour right now🙂

      It would have been so much easier if we spoke the same language🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Now she’s soo good that she runs around as if she never was sick at all🙂 I think we’ll know tomorrow if it is her back that’s bad, running around like this should give some probelsm tomorrow.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I’m happy to hear Nova is doing better! Lovely pictures as always, the tree with ‘lights’ was stunning, but the kitties were super darn cute this time!

    • Hi Deanna!

      Now she behaves like there wasn’t any prtoblem att all yesterday🙂 The farting goes on however🙂🙂🙂

      That tree looked so beautiful with thousands of little lights shining🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. hi christer! what a relief that nova is feeling better. i hope it continues. i love the pics of bertil and teodor! and the photo of the evergreen with the reflective rain drops is awesome! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I sure hope so! But I’ll bring her to the vet even if she’s ok later on.

      Too bad You cant see the tree live, it was stunning and it looked like it had thousands of small lights glowing in it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Just like humans, Nova may have just turned the wrong way and wrenched her back a bit. Mele did that and I paniced..but it was getting a bit better by the following day and by the third day she was nearly back to normal.
    Bet she recovers nicely! Another batch of gorgeous photo’s. Bertil!! LOVE that cat! Yeah, I know I’ve said it before..but I cannot help it if I am a bit partial. Teodor is precious..sweet and a great cat too..there is just that something about Bertil that is extra wonderful! SO independent!

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes it might just have been somnething like that, hopefully we know better next week, at the moment she’s back to normal again🙂

      Everyone loves Bertil and it’s only because You don’t know him🙂🙂🙂 But he’s funny in the way he always follows us on our walks🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Seems that Nova is trading one problem for another, and hope she is feeling better so you can close your cottage door as well the fog photos were beautiful.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      We’ve just woken up and so far so good🙂 No farting and she’s running around like always🙂

      No fog this morning, to bad really because I like it when I don’t have to drive in it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

