I had a talk with the vet.

DSC_0002 (800x531)

 

I called the vet today and told him what had happened with Nova but he didn’t think it was any idea to come in now since she’s back to normal again. It can be anything from bad back to something she’s gotten from a tick or poisoning and to start taking tests now would be like flying blind. But if it happens again I must go down there directly so he can see for himself how she behaves and go from that. I have the utmost confidence in my vet so I’ll do as he says.

 

LOts of deers out on the fields today.

Lots of deers out on the fields today.

DSC_0006 (800x511)

DSC_0007 (800x530)

 

Nothing much has happened here today, I did have a chat with my neighbor about those trees and I told him it was better to cut them down than to keep them as they are now. I think that’s why he wants to keep them despite the fact that they are doomed🙂🙂🙂 The wind is just as strong as most other days and now it rains on and off too.

 

DSC_0008 (800x511)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0010 (800x530)

 

I can’t see the three Koi’s I bought but at least I don’t see them floating upside down at the surface so I take that as a good sign🙂 It is a bit chilly to be honest so I think they just stays close to the bottom of the pond waiting for the SUPER HEAT that is coming our way. Well it seems that the super heat will be a bit less super than they predicted, it will be more like a normal summers day🙂

 

DSC_0046 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0021 (800x531)

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat. I didn’t take especially many photographs today so I’ll mix them with a few older ones.

 

DSC_0030 (800x531)

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I had a talk with the vet.

  1. hi christer! glad you like my witch cottages! it is so tempting to go to the vet but i think he is right. it would just be guessing now. teddy was sick and would hardly eat. i was so worried but she refuses to go to the vet after her last eye operation. so, i kept and eye on her for days. a lot of her problems are from allergies i think. she has seemed better the last few days though she is extremely picky about her food now. but, she is extremely picky about everything! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      It’s cool!🙂 I’m surprised Teddy didn’t take them though, Sune wouldn’t have left them alone for a seconmd🙂🙂

      Yes it is tempng to go to the vet but I know he is right. There really is no point in taking a lot of tests if we don’t know what to look after🙂

      I do hope Teddy will get better! I can understand that she has no wish what so ever to meet a vet again. I wish my dogs were a bit more picky, they eat anything that is disgusting🙂

      Have a great day!

  2. so glad Nova is feeling normal, time will heal all I suppose, no need to know why or how, as long as she is well, we were covered in snow again, cold today, more snow on th e way, spring has truly well forgotten us,

    • Hi Laurie!

      Either heal or kill as I tend to say🙂 But we really don’t know if something is wrong with her or not, but if this doesn’t show again I guess she’s ok🙂

      I dp feel sorry for You! Snow now in May! Well I’ve been in a snow fall on June sixth once🙂 It lasted for a couple of minutes anmd the snow melted pretty fast🙂

      Have a great day despite the snow!
      Christer.

  3. Skönt att Nova är OK igen! :- ) Det är hemskt när ens husdjur är sjuka, man blir helt förtvivlad!!😦😦
    I morgon åker vi tre till fastlandet – och till nästa ö; Öland – för att inhandla buskar och träd. :- )🙂 Vi åker i den lilla Skoda-pickupen, men det går rätt bra faktiskt trots att man inte kan ha Santos fina bur med sig. Santos hoppar in i bilen och direkt ner bakom förarstolen, inga som helst problem. Där ligger han tills man säger till att han får komma fram.🙂🙂🙂
    Fast vi försöker alltid stanna ofta och rasta, så att han inte ska tröttna. På färjan tar vi en egen hundhytt, men egentligen inte för Santos skull. Han klarar att åka bland alla andra djur, men husse vill kunna lägga sig ner och läsa och – sova! *fniss* Vi måste nämlgien upp extremt tidigt för båten går redan 07.20, så man är lite trött.

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja vi vet väl egentligen inte, men dyker det inte upp igen så får man väl se det som om hon är helt frisk igen🙂

      Sune är bra i bilen också, han ligger antingen bakom passagerarstolen fram eller framför den, han verkar inte gilla att ligga ihop med de andra och trängas.

      Skulle också valt hytt, alltid skönt att kunna dra sig tillbaka när man är trött🙂

      Ha det så kul på resan till andra ön🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    The weather has changed and it has gotten a bit cooler. My heat came on early this morning which surprised me because it was set quite low. The wind is blowing now and that makes it a bit cooler though the sun is still nice and warm.
    The grass seed that I planted a couple of weeks ago has sprouted, much to my surprise. It seemed like I was watering dirt every day and then suddenly there were grass seedlings everywhere. Flushed with my success, I spent the morning putting more grass seed down in all the bare spots. I would put other things in those spots but they get a lot of dog and people traffic. The spots are not in a good place for rocks or other non-growing things that don’t require mowing. If the grass doesn’t take, I may just give up and pour cement all over it.
    Glad to read that Nova is back to normal again. I hope she has learned not to do whatever it was that she did anymore. Probably not, though.🙂
    Enjoy the rest of the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’ve started a fire in the stove because it felt a bit damp here and the wind made it colder than it really was.

      Grass seeds behave like that🙂 The minute one believe one has failed the grass starts to grow🙂 But there’s nothing that kill grass as good as dogs running🙂🙂
      Just paint the cement green and no one will notice🙂

      Of course she hasn’t learned anything🙂🙂🙂 I guess that as long as this doesn’t happen again we can say that she’s back in business again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    I’m glad Nova is herself. I hate it when something is wrong with one of my pets. That’s when I wish I could talk to them like Dr. Doolittle did. Gracie has to go back to the vets as the anti-biotics didn’t take care of the small bald spot she has. The vet said it mightn’t. I wish she had been wrong. At least it doesn’t bother Gracie, just me.

    Sunny but cold here today. Lots of the flowers I planted last year are back and some have spread. I’ll have to snap a few pictures so you can see them!

    Have a wonderful evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      Me too!
      Those bald spots do annoy me too but so far we’ve been lucky and the antibiotics has worked.
      Hector talks all the time and so do Sune and I always wonder what they really are saying🙂 I think it usually is sometyhing like Bring me my food🙂

      Winter, or the month of Mars has been terrible for many plants here, I don’t know how many perennials that have died but that just means I have space to plant more🙂 Yes take some photos🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Good to read that Nova is feeling better and perhaps an insect bite, maybe from a tick? Was the cause of her, and your, discomfort. Those ticks can do nasty things to humans and animals it seems. Glad the koi have hibernated to keep warm.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      She’s still good so I think this is over, what ever it was.
      The vet thouht this had passed too quickly to be anything from a tick, but who knows? Ticks do no use in nature, they only spread diseases.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

