It didn’t help at all :-)

DSC_0007 (800x509)

The different weather forecast businesses seems to have problems deciding when the rain will arrive here but they all agree on that it will arrive. It’s slightly cooler today than it was yesterday but it feels much warmer. Thunder is in the air and I have heard some rumbling in the distance. Just taking short walks is exhausting and the only activity in the village today is my neighbor mowing grass and changing board on the north side of his cottage.

The small birds got an unexpected visitor yesterday. I managed to get a few photos of it :-)

The small birds got an unexpected visitor yesterday. I managed to get a few photos of it๐Ÿ™‚

No dinner that time anyway.

No dinner that time anyway.

DSC_0004 (800x530)

It didn’t help at all that I yelled at Sune yesterday, the first thing he did this morning was to run to the farm next door barking like crazy again. I hope he at least stopped for a second thinking about if it is worth it but I doubt that very much๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ So I simply have to make the fence higher and make sure he can’t squeeze through the gate.

DSC_0014 (800x519)

DSC_0016 (800x525)

I think they have enough fire wood for the rest of the year now.

I think they have enough fire wood for the rest of the year now.

The only activity I’ve had today is to replant some tomatoes that have grown way to good in the kitchen window. I’ll have to replant a Cape gooseberry later too and I have sown some annuals out in the flower beds. I did weed some around the pond and sowed some perennials there too and that was enough to make me feel like I was boiling๐Ÿ™‚ I wouldn’t mind if that thunder passed by soon, the air gets so much nicer after that.

DSC_0021 (800x529)

I hope this heron hasn't found out about the fish in my pond :-)

I hope this heron hasn’t found out about the fish in my pond๐Ÿ™‚

An old dead tree works fine as a scratching pole :-)

An old dead tree works fine as a scratching pole๐Ÿ™‚

It was Denmark that won this years Eurovision Song Contest. Sweden came somewhere in the middle and I think it didn’t deserve much better either. I liked the Netherlands song best so I’ll post both Denmark’s and Netherlands songs at the end of this post. It’s time to make a pot of coffee now and after that a nap I think.

DSC_0030 (800x511)

By my pond.

By my pond.

DSC_0004 (800x530)

It looks like itr is a small Rowan growing there too now. I'm not sure I'll let it grow there though, I might move it somewhere else.

It looks like it is a small Rowan growing there too now. I’m not sure I’ll let it grow there though, I might move it somewhere else.

Have a great day!

This is the Danish song, I think she has a strange way of singing though. She’s half Swedish so we sort of won yesterday anyway๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I think swedes were involved in ten songs this year, we tend to write other countries songs๐Ÿ™‚

This is the song from the Netherlands, it was written by Swedes and Anouk that sang it.

8 thoughts on “It didn’t help at all :-)

  1. hi christer!
    sune sure is having fun! he is testing you. isn’t it great to see your ferns coming up? my ferns have spread everywhere here. we are stuck in hot sunny weather with no signs of rain. i hope we don’t have another drought. i don’t watch any of those music shows. i think they all sound the same. i have very picky taste in music. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      He sure has fun that dog๐Ÿ™‚ At least as long as I don’t catch him.

      I do like those ferns showing up again and I do hope they’ll spread a lot. I have three or four different kinds there now. The rain is pouring down here now but I don’t mind.

      This competition is a bit different, there are songs You never find anywhere else. Yesterday we had an opera singer sounding like a castrato singer singing rock๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I really enjoy your posts, and the light is so much brighter with you now, all the green! I find its so dull and grey here all winter, I always long for the brighter colors of spring and summer, such a beautiful action shot of the (Hawk?) the cows look so content, so happy,

    • Hi Laurie!

      I love this time of year and now it’s light for so long๐Ÿ™‚

      I was so lucky with those hawk photos! I never thought I would get that sharp phgotos because I had almost no time to adjust the camera๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I was trying to figure out what kind of hawk that was. I think it’s a Sparrowhawk unless it’s bigger than it looks. Nice shots! He looks a bit grumpy, though.๐Ÿ™‚
    The deer are looking very scruffy but so are the cows. Shedding out season is an itchy time.
    My ferns are a bit farther along than yours but my celandine is lagging behind. They just started to show flowers.
    If the winner is half Swedish and the music is mostly written by Swedish composers, doesn’t that make Sweden the winner by overwhelming numbers?๐Ÿ™‚ And why are the Swedish composers giving all the good stuff away or is a plot to lose so Sweden won’t have to host next year?๐Ÿ™‚
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      That’s my guess too, it is rather small. I must admit that it was pure luck to get those photos๐Ÿ™‚ I too would be grumpy if I missed my dinner๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I agree, this is a swedish win but we don’t have to pay for the finale next year๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I don’t know why swedish music is so popular when it comes to the Eurovision. Often over half the composers in trhis competition comes from Sweden๐Ÿ™‚ and I have no idea why they aren’t placed in our own competition๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. We haven’t seen a hawk around for many months now, and he could sure be welcome to the grackles and blackbirds that seem to eat the birdseed as fast as I refill the feeders. I was hoping they would all be in the fields now that warmer weather has arrived, but they seem to prefer meals at our feeders instead! Nice to see all that green in your area.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I guess all living things prefer to get their food easy๐Ÿ™‚
      I guess this is the same hawk I had hear at the end of winter, it knows there are lots of birds around my garden๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

