I’ll take a mini vaction.

 

The Turkish rhubarb.

The Turkish rhubarb.

 

It has been a cloudy and somewhat rainy day here and was perfect since I spread lots of seeds, annuals, in the flowerbeds yesterday. I don’t mind a rainy day now and again as long as it doesn’t happen too often, like all summer🙂

 

Longhorn.

Longhorn.

It's a long time since we had this many hares here.

It’s a long time since we had this many hares here.

 

We’ll probably work some over time this week and I’ve had problems finding out what to write about here so I’ll take a mini vacation from my blog, until Friday

 

DSC_0009 (800x530)

DSC_0011 (800x530)

 

I’ll most likely take loads of photos until then, just now for instance I photographed a pink trillium in my wood land but I won’t show it until Friday🙂

 

DSC_0013 (800x530)

A flowering redberried elderberry bush.

A flowering redberried elderberry bush.

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and I think I’ll have some cardamom rusks with a tasty cheese called Berlin🙂

 

Forgetmenots.

Forgetmenots.

Have a great day and see You here on Friday!

14 thoughts on “I’ll take a mini vaction.

    • Hi Robin!

      We didn’t have a hare here for a long time and now we have them everywhere. If hare plague wasn’t such a awful disease and also deadlöy for humans I almost wish it coul come for a visit. Now Nova must be leashed all the time becauseof them.

      Have a greatd ay!

      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      It looks like I might manage to stay away from over time this week but not next🙂 Well it’ll be on a Wednesday when I don’t write here anyway🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I don’t know how you think of things to write in the first place. I couldn’t. Have a good mini vacation.🙂

  2. Christer,
    Enjoy your mini-vacation and take loads of pictures. You have inspired me to take my camera with me today so after my two errands, and I can stop and take some pictures.

    Damp, cloudy day here, but I don’t mind. We need a bit of rain so I’m hoping the clouds will do soething more than just sit in the sky.

    Have fun!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I will🙂
      I’m looking forward to see those photographs later🙂

      Much the same over here, but we’ve had some rain and lots of rain during the night, now I don’t have to fill up my pond for a while🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I think you have every color of green know to mankind, Christer!🙂 Forests are always so …mysterious!! Probably that’s why so many Fairy Tales take place in forests!
    Take good care!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      I don’t think that’s there’s a single shade of green we don’t have here🙂

      I guess Your right, anything and everything can walk around in the forest undetected so every little move of sometghing can be made to a fairy tale🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

