I really didn’t want to go inside again.

DSC_0007 (800x532)

 

Wonderful weather all day and I got a chance to experience it twice when I walked to and from the neighbor factory this morning. I have to admit that I had no wish at all to walk in to my ordinary work place since I knew it would be at least 30C (86F) there. I should be used to it by now since it is like that every summer.

 

DSC_0008 (800x531)

DSC_0011 (800x532)

We call this flower for Hag's tooth.

We call this flower for Hag’s tooth.

 

So I was pretty tired when we left work and this is the only time of year I drink Coca-Cola. I really don’t like it to be honest but I always buy a cold cola when I’m at the super market and drink it on my way home, it actually beats coffee and most of the tiredness is gone by the time I’m at home. I think I’ve tried all kinds of Coca-Cola and the one I dislike the least is cherry flavored. I tried vanilla and lemon and those are abominations!

 

DSC_0013 (800x531)

DSC_0020 (800x532)

DSC_0021 (800x532)

 

Sune and Nova are chasing each other in the garden and I can see that Hector wants to join them but his legs won’t allow him to. So every time they stop he jumps in and fight some with them🙂 He has always been a coward so he really doesn’t so much but at least he can play with them too🙂

 

DSC_0024 (532x800)

DSC_0025 (800x533)

DSC_0027 (800x532)

 

The weekend will have somewhat unsettled weather but I hope I can mow the lawn before the rain and eventual thunder starts. Mostly because the grass grows so fast now, otherwise I’m not a fan of mowing🙂 It’s time to make something to eat and later it*s Grimm time on channel six🙂

 

DSC_0028 (532x800)

DSC_0029 (800x532)

DSC_0031 (800x532)

 

Have a great day!

 

In the garden, Paeonia veitchii.

In the garden, Paeonia veitchii.

18 thoughts on “I really didn’t want to go inside again.

  1. Hi Christer,
    The flavored Coca Cola is not as good as the flavored Pepsi, in my opinion. I don’t know what the Coke people use but it certainly doesn’t taste anything like the thing it’s supposed to be. Much also depends on where your Coke was bottled. Different countries have slightly different formulae depending on what most of the people there like. Over here there is a big thing for Mexican Pepsi or Coca Cola. I’ve had both. I think they taste like the old stuff from when I was a kid. Otherwise, they’re not worth the extra money.
    The paeonia veitchii is lovely. Mine are doubles and are still just fat buds. I don’t know what variety they are because the plants are from old ones that the original owners of the property planted back in the early 1900’s. They’re rose pink and cream and the pink fades to a very pastel pink as they develop. I’ve not seen them anywhere else.
    It’s sunny and bloody hot here. 91ºF. Bah!
    Enjoy the day!🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      I don’t think I’ve ever seen flavored Pepsi, only Coke. They used to bottle the Coke in Sweden but I think they do it in Denmark now days. I can’t say I like any kind of Coca cola but the cherry one is the least bad🙂 I guess it’s the cold and caffeine I want and I’ve never had ice coffe or ever seen it sold anywhere. Our cool summers doesn’t make us want cold coffee🙂 But I do like Dr Pepper🙂 It tastes much like an old cough medicine we used to have when I was a kid🙂🙂🙂

      I do like that peony, it’s the last one to start growing but the first one to flower. I have some filled ones too but their buds are tiny yet and they smell awful when flowering🙂 Take a photo of Your old ones and show me on FB, I know very little about them but they are favorites of mine🙂

      91! Well then You know how I have it at work🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • In my neck of the world, the weather has nothing to do with whether one eats ice cream or drinks iced coffee. Bostonians have been known to line up outside their favorite ice cream place in sub-zero weather. Iced coffee is sold year round and I have to say I prefer it to hot coffee.
        Dr Pepper is good but Moxie is better if you like that medicinal touch to your fizzy drink.🙂
        I have some photos of the old peony. I’ll fish them out and post on FB tonight.

      • That would perhaps be something that could happen in Stockholm but no where else in this country🙂 We may love ice cream but not that much🙂🙂🙂

        Never heard of Moxie before but I’m not surprised since Dr Pepper is very unknown here but strangely enough they sell it in the grocery store close to my job🙂

        I’ll pop in to fb afer this.

        Christer.

  2. hi christer! i love that photo of bertil! your factory is not as hot as our weather. it is awful here and still no rain. i watered the damaged tree all night as you told me. i sure hope it lives even if it is ugly. it is so humid that my paint is staying tacky. i was thinking of you when i was painting early this morning and thinking you would have had this painting project done in the blink of an eye! i am on my third day now! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      No use in complaining when it’s even worse over at Yours🙂🙂🙂

      Isn’t it too hot to paint now, even in the early morning? Well, I guess You sit in the shadows when You do it. Hot weather and paint fumes aren’t a good combination🙂🙂🙂 and the paint seems to dry before it even hits what it is You’re painting🙂

      Take it easy in the heat!
      Christer.

  3. I hate working when it’s that Hot.
    If it could just stay between 68-72 degrees, I’d be happy.
    We have been getting rain and tornadoes for the last week or two.
    I’m sick that too.
    I like Pepsi better than Coke.
    Actually I prefer the diet stuff because the regular tastes gaggy sweet to me.
    My fav is Diet Sprite or Sierra Mist. Do you have that there?

    • Hi Cindi!

      It is pretty awful but strangely enough one get used to it and I drink a lot of water every day🙂

      were the tornadoes close to You? I do hope You have somnewhere to go if it comes to Your neighborhood!

      I can’t say I like either, I think it is the caffeine and cold I want🙂 Diet Sprite can be found everywhere here but I have never even heard about Sierra Mist. My absolute favorite is Grape fruit soda and raspeberry soda but I have started to like Dr Pepper, it tastes much like an old cough medicine we had when I was a kid🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • no tornadoes were close yet. they usually are out in the country.
        I suppose if they headed towards town, I would gather everyone up and head for the basement.
        it would have to be pretty bad out though before heading down because there’s nothing to do down there.
        very dark and damp.

      • Hi Cindi!

        One never kinows how these huge tornadoes will move around. So if the shit hit the fan just bring a flashlight with lots of extra batteries and some mnagazines and books🙂
        My cellar is cold so I would also bring warm clothes🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  4. Christer,
    Your pictures definitely show how lovely a day it was. I don’t blame you for wanting to sty outside to enjoy it. I made it to the garden shop today and bought the annuals for the deck pots, basil and rosemary for the window boxes and some vegetables for my little garden. I’ll still need perennials for the front an a couple of herbs more. Tomorrow I’ll do some planting if it cools down.

    Have a great evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      It was a very nice day, especially since the insects still are rather calm🙂

      I have ordered some bushes and geraniums via the internet today🙂 They are slightly bigger that rooted cuttings and a safe way to avoid the Spanish forest slug, a pest that eats just anything and everything.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I love stopping in here after I visit Joyce’s blog for recipes and garden/Teddy updates. I always find great peace and solace in your posts and I remember how sweet life can be.

    • Hi Sandy and welcome to my blog -)

      It’s easy to forget the outside world when living in a place like this and it seems as if I can show that to You all too🙂 I may not be rich but I have all this around me🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back🙂
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

