What a busy morning.

DSC_0001 (800x530)

My dogs woke me up at 3:45 this morning and I asked them as gently as I could if they possibly just could die and leave me alone🙂 They had no intention to do either so I went up and met the sun on its way up over a field filled with fog. I forgave them immediately and brought my camera and took a few photos. After that I went to bed again for an entire hour🙂 It was nasty cold when we went out for our walk but at the same time so nice. Not even the mosquitoes were out flying🙂

DSC_0004 (800x530)

DSC_0003 (800x530)

DSC_0005 (800x530)

I went to the super market around eight and thought there would be no traffic today but it seems more people than I thought were working today. Some were like me thinking it was best to do the shopping as early as possible though, probably not the ones up here for the holiday but we who lives here all the time. I’m pretty sure those being in their summer houses still were asleep when I came home🙂

DSC_0014 (800x530)

DSC_0013 (499x800)

DSC_0015 (519x800)

I bought that pool for Sune to take a bath in and at first I only could find pools big enough for me. He would probably love that but he just wouldn’t be able to get out once he had jumped in to it🙂 Then I found a perfect one but the package was broken and the pool was taken out, unfortunately it was the last of its kind but I didn’t want it since it could be broken. Finally I found a tiny one that his claws most probably will make holes in the bottom but it’s just big enough for him. I thought my lungs would break when I tried to blow it up🙂🙂🙂 There’s sort of a stop in it so the air blown in to it won’t blow out again and it had sort of stuck so it was more or less impossible to get any air into it. I was sweating like a pig when I finally had sort of enough air in it🙂🙂🙂 He likes it and he’s been wet several times today but he did wonder about it, he’s not allowed to take a bath in the pond but in this????

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0022 (530x800)

DSC_0028 (800x530)

I also bought some sacks of cow dung, it’s not especially good as a fertilizer to be honest but it is a perfect soil to grow tomatoes in, well any plant loves it to be honest. I wanted flour sacks but that would be more expensive than if I bought five because they had an offer where I could mix five different sacks of soils to a lower price. In a way that annoyed me a lot since I only wanted four but just didn’t want to pay more than if I bought five🙂🙂🙂

 

We walked down to the bog this afternnon too,to save Hectors legs some. It's shorter but the bog is filled with interresting stuff for dogs :-)

We walked down to the bog this afternnon too,to save Hectors legs some. It’s shorter but the bog is filled with interresting stuff for dogs🙂 This time I brought my point and shoot camera, the FujiFilm camera.

DSCF1008 (800x600)

DSCF1018 (600x800)

I vacuumed my cottage and scrubbed all floors when I came home and then I took a nap, for two and a half hours🙂🙂🙂 It was the blowing up the pool thing that totally knocked me🙂  I bought a lot of fruit too because I saw that Joyce at Octoberfarm had made fruit salad yesterday. I thought I would have ice cream with it but ice cream usually melts before I get home so I bought custard instead. I can whip it up and place it in the freezer for a while and that will be close enough🙂

DSCF1023 (600x800)

DSCF1027 (800x600)

Sune's new pool :-)

Sune’s new pool🙂

I was thinking of letting both the gold fish and the koi's live in this rainwater barrel when the rain has filled it up some. It gets sunlight a few hours during the early day and a few in the evening so it won't be too hot for them. I must remember to tell You what a struggle I had to get the lid of that barrel :-)

I was thinking of letting both the gold fish and the koi’s live in this rainwater barrel when the rain has filled it up some. It gets sunlight a few hours during the early day and a few in the evening so it won’t be too hot for them. I must remember to tell You what a struggle I had to get the lid of that barrel🙂

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat, the fruit salad will be perfect to have during Grimm on channel Six tonight🙂

 

DSCF1001 (598x800)

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “What a busy morning.

  1. Så gullig du är som köper en pool åt Sune – vill dom andra hundarna inte bada i den!? :- )
    Vi vet faktiskt inte ännu om Santos gillar vatten eller inte. Ja, jo, bli tvättad och badad det gillar han inte – vilken hund gör det!?😦
    Men förra sommaren var det ju så förbaskat kallt, både i vattnet och i luften så vi badade inte alls. Det var en period mitt i sommaren då det var riktigt hyfsat men då var det naturligtvis en massa alger – och i dom vill inte vi bada och Santos får inte.😦😦 Förhoppnignsvis blir det bättre i år, så då ske det bli kul att se vad han gör när vi hoppar i vattnet…..
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      De andra hundarna dör hellre än att bada🙂🙂🙂 Så denna får Sune ha helt för sig själv. Jag har ju insett att han älskar att bada, han missar inte en chans att hoppa ned i varenda dike vi passerar🙂

      Ja vi får väl hoppas att vi får en riktig sommar för en gångs skull, vintern blir så mycket enklare att klara av då.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I saw that recipe on Joyce’s blog and wanted to go out and buy all the fruit right away. Then I looked at the three bags full of stuff from my refrigerator that was going out to the curb for the trash and I restrained myself.🙂 But it did look good. Maybe when the new fridge arrives. Or maybe I will buy one of each fruit and just make myself a single bowl. Yeah, right.🙂

    Sune’s pool looks very inviting. And clean. Usually the dogs get all dirty and then jump in the pool to make mud. One suggestion for when Sune finally puts a claw through the plastic, you should be on the look out for one of the solid plastic kid wading pools that don’t need to be inflated. Over here they are usually found in Toys r Us and the cheapo dollar stores. It would save your lungs, if nothing else.🙂 The dogs couldn’t put their claws through it but they could chew it. Orvar and Hector could probably drag one around if it was not filled completely. But that could be amusing, too.🙂

    What are the white tufted things in the 5th photo? I think I asked this once before but don’t remember. It reminds me of foxtail grass but the seed head isn’t quite right.

    I hope you thanked your dogs for waking you up in time to capture those lovely photos of the sun and the fog.😀

    We are having outliers of tropical storm Andrea today so it’s cool and raining pretty steadily. Bye-bye peony flowers. They tend to shatter when rained on a lot.

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yeah, we all know how well it would go to make a one portion fruit salad or anything one portion to be honest🙂🙂🙂

      I was hoping to find that kind of pool, I came to think about that the other day but almost all pools were sold out, except for those where I could take a swim too🙂 That would be nice but I’m afraid that Sune never would be able to get out of it and I’m not sure I would like to share a pool with my dogs. I know what they roll around in🙂🙂🙂 None of the others would even get close to something with that much water in it🙂🙂🙂

      That white fluff is Common Cottongrass and we have lots of it in the bog. People used to mix it with wool when making yarn or put lots of it in pillows.

      No I didn’t thank them🙂 I was soo tired that I mostoy wished they could let me sleep at least one morning every week🙂

      Yes heavy rain and peonies aren’t the best combination🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. what a devilish look on suni’s face. it looks like he is telling you that pool is soon to be toast! if teddy stuck one paw in there and instant hole would happen! unfortunately, my pool has a leak which i don’t think will be as easy to fix as yours. a roof and now the pool. it is really time for us to move and simplify! enjoy your fruit salad christer!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I think he was more confused though, why am I allowed to take a bath in that one when I’m not allowed to do it in the big one🙂🙂🙂

      To bad about that leak in the pool! I’m afraid You’re right, it wpon’t be easy to fix and most probably expensive too.

      I will enjoy that fruit salad to the end🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. the forest photos are so beautiful, so much to see, the light filtering through the trees is wonderful. I never heard of a swimming pool for dogs, ha ha, thats so funny, maybe you could just fill a big old wash tub we had an old dog that would climb in one on the farm to cool down, they also liked to climb in an old bath tub that was out in the pasture we filled for the cattle, fruit salad sounds lovely, its warm here today, sunshine and a cool breeze a perfect day.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I thought there would be more nasty flies and mosquitoes than there were, lots of mosquitoes but not as many as I thought🙂 It is beautiful down there by the bog now.

      I thought a pool would be easier for him to use, he isn’t that big You know🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. So which dog woke up the other dogs so everybody could go outside at that ungodly hour??
    Christer, get a bicycle pump for the pool. That’s what I used when my kids were little. Saves your lungs!
    Fresh fruit salad, yum, nothing better.

    • Hi Robin!

      I think it might have neem HGector. He sleep downstairs during summer because it is so much cooler there and I heard him the first thing I woke up🙂 He talks a lot that dog🙂

      I would need some kind of adapter to be able to pump it up with a bicycle pump. But now I hope I don’t have to blow it up any more🙂

      The salad was just delicious🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Getting up that early would not be fun, except for those lovely fog and sunrise photos. Now I know WHY we no longer have any pets🙂 Glad Sune enjoy his new pool and perhaps you should consider a small air compressor if you need to blow anything else up. I have trouble even doing balloons sometimes. Cleaning house while not fun is always a good feeling when it’s done.
    Glad you enjoyed that house with all the clingy vines on my blog post today. I have seen that house so many times when I travel that back road. The other day I finally pulled off to the side of the road and took a photo with the little Canon digital Elph that is always with me…nice to have that point & shoot along.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It’s usually one of the young ones that thinks it’s a good idea to get up with the sun🙂 The old ones usually let me sleep for a while unless they really need to go outside.

      I’ll never buy anything that has to be blown up again🙂🙂🙂 and I’m afraid of balloons so that’s not happening here either🙂 Well it’s the gas filled balloons that scares the shit out of me but I don’t like the other ones either.

      It is a cool horror house🙂 I can just imagine all the evil deeds going on in there🙂🙂🙂 These point and shoot cameras has become so good! I really like mine but it eats batteries like a monster🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer,
    I’m not sure which of the dogs the last photo’s is of..but it’s a beautiful dog..I love the face! Is that Sune? I haven’t identified all the dogs yet. Just the cats. I used to know them but I’m all mixed up now!
    Didn’t that fruit salad Joyce made look wonderful?? I don’t blame you one bit for trying to copy it. Not sure pudding and ice cream are all that similar..but hey, it could work.🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend, Christer.. Oh..and I’ve done the same thing. Rushed off early to the market to beat the crowd and ran RIGHT into the crowd! 🙂
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes that’s Sune🙂 He’s all cocker spaniel and nothing Bernese mountaindof as his father is🙂

      If one whips custard hard, puts it in the freezet for a while and them whipmit hard agin and once again put it in the freezer for a short while it becomse rather similar to ice cream🙂 Well sort of anyway🙂 It worked really well with the fruit salad🙂

      I was more lucky than You then🙂 Very few at the super market but lots of people in the town🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. I hate hate hate when my dogs wake me up early. I get up super early anyway and if they are even 10 minutes ahead, I get irritated. But then i get over it. Maybe you should buy a cheap bicycle pump because I have a feeling that pool is just the first in a long line of them!🙂

    • Hi Cindi!

      To my surprise I don’t need to buy a new pool, not yet anyway🙂 He seems to be very careful with it.

      I don’t mind if they wake me up a couple of hours too early because then I can fall asleep again, it’s worse when it’s twenty minutes or less🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

