I didn’t expect this.

I went to work as usual and all was fine. Later on I was walking towards the toilets when a hooded man with a sharpened weed hacker in his hand suddenly walked by my side. I asked him, are You death?

No he answered, I’m his cousin Stomach Flu, You better hurry because You’re in trouble now.

 

You get the picture๐Ÿ™‚ I went home again and have slept most of the day. I’m just not in the mood for writing anything more and I’ll see You when I’m better again.

Have a great day!

28 thoughts on “I didn’t expect this.

  1. Hi Christer,
    See, you should have taken the day off and gone to get stuff for the espalier and green house.
    Sorry that you are ill and I hope you are better very quickly.
    Rest up.

    • Hi Caryn!

      But I would have been really annoyed if I got sick on the day I’m free from work๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I do hope this is one of those 24 hour flu’s.

      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!

      I think it would have come earlier if it was the fruit though๐Ÿ™‚ This is most probably one of those summer flu’s that goes arpund here.

      Christer.

  2. Grim news for sure, Christer. Hope you are feeling better soon and that your pets understand and let you rest.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      ๐Ÿ™‚
      No they never understand๐Ÿ™‚ But they do love to take long naps anyway so they won’t disagree to many naps๐Ÿ™‚

      Christer.

      • Blueberry soap?!? Stomach Flu Man would be very happy if you drank lots of blueberry soap but it wouldn’t be doing you much good.๐Ÿ™‚

      • Hi Caryn!

        Blueberry soup calms down the stomach a lot! I always drink lots of it when having stomach problems. But I have heard that it could do just the opposite to a few people. Thankfully I’m not one of those๐Ÿ™‚

        Christer.

  3. Gillade den “spรถkiga” bรถrjan pรฅ inlรคgget, slutet var dock inte riktigt vad jag tรคnkt mig! Krya pรฅ dig!!๐Ÿ™‚
    Susie

  4. Oops. English spelling confusion strikes again. Sorry.๐Ÿ™‚
    Soap is tvรฅl and soup is soppa.
    Blueberry tvรฅl would not be as good for your stomach as blueberry soppa.
    I hope you are much better today.

    • ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t notice that๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ No I’m pretty sure blueberry soap wouldn’t help at all๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ That’s one of the classic wrong spellings we swedes do and we usually pronounce it wrong too๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I’m laughing so much right now๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Christer.

  5. well, i’m sitting here catching up on your posts and today is 6/17 and I see there are more posts, so obviously you survived. but sorry you didn’t feel well. I wonder what caused it. maybe I will find out in the next post or so.๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

    • Hi Cindi!

      Yes I can see that You’ve been busy today๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes I survived but I’m not totally ok yet strangely enough. I have absolutely no idea what caused this?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

