I’m slowly coming back :-)

I don't mind our wild flowers living in my flowerbeds, as long as they don't take over totally. This one I've sowed myself it's a Pilosella aurantiaca, Rödfibbla in Swedish and Fox-and-cubs in English. A bit rare here in southern Sweden.

I don’t mind our wild flowers living in my flowerbeds, as long as they don’t take over totally. This one I’ve sowed myself it’s a Pilosella aurantiaca, Rödfibbla in Swedish and Fox-and-cubs in English. A bit rare here in southern Sweden.

The nausea is gone and I’ve taken those stop pills one can buy now days so I’m rather well at the moment but I still get tired for nothing. I’ve just eaten some pancakes, the european thin ones, so they’ll be the test of how ell I really am🙂🙂🙂

Mostly photographs from my garden today, I haven't been around much these last days :-)

Mostly photographs from my garden today, I haven’t been around much these last days🙂 Aquilega and a flower we call Dog bisquits.

DSC_0025 (800x530)

The weather has been pretty wonderful with mostly sunshine and warm winds, so I’ve been able to have my kitchen door open all day. All the animals have een able to go in and out as they have pleased and only once one of them, Hector, took a walk by himself🙂 Not far though, just to the last cottage on my road, they still think the old owners live there so they will get a treat or so🙂

 

I once bought Iris sibirica seeds, the package said they would get any color from white to blue and yellow. They are all blue and they all have the same blue color as well :-) :-) :-)

I once bought Iris sibirica seeds, the package said they would get any color from white to blue and yellow. They are all blue and they all have the exact same blue color as well🙂🙂🙂

Thankfully I do have other irises in my garden too.

Thankfully I do have other irises in my garden too.

 

We did take a short walk today, a detour to the mail box so I could get my newspaper and they could stretch their legs. First a Wagtail flew around us for quite some distance, like it was trying to tell us something. It wasn’t that it protected its nest because we were all on the road and it followed us for far too long. After that a hare jumped in front of us for an even longer part of the walk. It just didn’t want to run out on the fields. Come to think of it, there were unusually few flies out there to annoy me too🙂

 

Clematis integrifolia.

Clematis integrifolia.

Some kind of larkspur.

Some kind of larkspur.

 

I was totally exhausted when I came home🙂 It’s amazing how a stomach flu can drain all the energy out of ones body. The magpies are still letting their young ones stay in my garden. Yesterday Bertil was chased by both parents when he came too close to the younglings🙂🙂🙂 He came running like a lightning trying to avoid those angry birds🙂🙂🙂

 

Looking out from my kitchen door.

Looking out from my kitchen door.

I've never seen this bird here beafore, it's a Red-backed Shrike (Törnskata). It catches big insects and sometimes small mammals and hooks them on big thorns until they need to eat them. If translating the swedish name directly it's Thorn Magpie just because it does like that.

I’ve never seen this bird here beafore, it’s a Red-backed Shrike (Törnskata). It catches big insects and sometimes small mammals (ands lizards and so on) and hooks them on big thorns until they need to eat them. If translating the swedish name directly it’s Thorn Magpie just because it does like that.

 

It’s time to make more tea and then I think I’ll take a small nap🙂

 

DSC_0003 (800x530)

DSC_0021 (800x531)

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “I’m slowly coming back :-)

  1. didn’t anyone tell bertil that cat are supposed to chase birds? glad you are feeling a bit better! we are in for big storms and tons of rain later today!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I thought he knew that🙂🙂 But magpies can be viscious and can chase away even bigger animals than a cat🙂

      The weather predictions are a bit different here but all are certain that we’ll get rain. Too bad, I was hoping for one more week without rain so that most mosquito and horse fly larvaes would die.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Skönt att du är bättre, det är så urbota trist att vara sjuk på sommaren – speciellt när det är så fantastiskt fint väder som nu!🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja magsjuka är något jag definitivt inte gillar och jag verkar få det lätt dessutom. Fast inte vinterkräksjukan, den påverkar mig inte alls verkar det som🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Good to read that you are on the mend.

    Hard to believe there is something out there more angry than Bertil. Tough birds, indeed.🙂

    I think I need some dog biscuit flowers just so I can tell people they are dog biscuit flowers.🙂

    My aquilegia responded well to having all the flowers pinched off. It is now blooming anew. The other one is still hugging the ground and growing nothing but leaves. Oh, well. At least it’s green.
    The drill work on the planter has done the job. No ocean of water after the deluge that we got over the past few days. The tomato in it now has three blossoms. I shook them.

    Enjoy the rest of your day, preferably in a horizontal position resting your bones.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      It’s nice that it is leaving me now, still very tired though.

      Well Magpies can be truly nasty🙂 They can chase away much bigger animals than a cat🙂🙂🙂 I just had to save him but I think he deserved it🙂

      I like the Dog bisquit🙂 I have no idea why it is called like that though. From what I’ve read it’s toxic and none of my dogs even sniffs at it🙂 Smells wonderful though. Seeds in the autumn perhaps?

      They usually do respond well to being cut down after flowering. I bet You can do it at least one more time since Your summer is longer than ours.

      I’m glad the drill work worked. I now have tomatoes that now sort of are slightly orangey🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Seeds in the autumn would be lovely.
    I’ve been deadheading the aquilegia when I remember.🙂 I’m not on that side of the house on a daily basis. The petunias in the front get all the pinching because I sit out there with the dog and they are within easy reach.

    • Then we better try toremember that I should take seeds later on then🙂🙂🙂

      I rarely remember pinching any flowers, especially those in pots are forgotten🙂
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      We are all taught to drink Coca Cola if we have problems with our stomachs, without the carbonic acid and it usually helps.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

