It’s slow as molasses.

DSC_0003 (800x530)

 

 

There’s something very wrong with my internet connection at the moment. It takes over five minutes to download one of these small photos and I’m not sure why.I’ve done two system recoveries and it’s better but it isn’t good in any way. I think it also might have to do with me getting new internet subscriptions to both the computer and my mobile phone. My mobile behaved strangely yesterday but works fine after I shut it down, it has actually never worked that fast before. But for some reason the internet on my computer doesn’t work at all. I’m getting a new modem and perhaps that’s the reason things are like they are.

 

DSC_0004 (800x531)

 

I got a text message that I have a package at the post office, prehaps it’s the new modem, I sure hope so anyway because this is so frustrating. The photo itself downloads quickly, it’s the last part that takes so much time. I’ll try another web reader after this to see if that’s the problem.

 

This photo only took four minutes to download :-)

This photo only took four minutes to download🙂

The sun is shining at the moment and the wind is blowing hard and that’s ok, the flies prefer to stay in the bushes instead of annoying me on our walks to the bog🙂 Tonight it’s Grimm time so I better stop here so I can download another photo before tha program start in an hour🙂

 

DSC_0006 (800x532)

 

 

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “It’s slow as molasses.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I finally called the help center and now it works fine again, I’ll tell You all about it in todays post🙂 But it was very annoying until I did that🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Computer problems are so frustrating especially when it looks like it might work and then gets hung up at 80%. It makes me want to shake the thing to get it moving.🙂

    I like the Black Headed Gull. Very elegant. They look like breeding Bonaparte’s Gulls that we have on this side of the ocean. I haven’t ever seen the Bonapartes in breeding plummage because they go far north to the taiga and tundra to breed. In the winter they don’t have the black heads.

    I had to turn the heat on for one cycle this morning because it was so cold and damp in the house. It was much more comfortable after that. The rains have finally stopped for the moment. The peonies are shattered. Even the petunias are looking sorrowful and soggy. They’ll perk up with some sun, though.

    Enjoy Grimm and I hope that package is your modem and all your internet troubles will cease.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      This was really frustrating because no matter what I did things just didn’t work and the systemn recoveries I did was totally unnecessary🙂🙂🙂 But I’ll tell You more about it in todays post🙂

      It is a beautiful gull and it’s called the Laughing gull in Swedisg, it sounds as if it’s laughing all the time🙂 I only see them with the black head, it gets almost totally white during winter.

      I turned on the heat so the humid air would dry up a little during the rain we had, it feels so much colder when the humidity is so high and the wind is blowing and I’m late in shutting the windows :-)It didn’t work that much because it wasn’t that cold to be honest but the heat did its job well🙂

      It was a nasty Grimm yesterday, nasty but good🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • We have a Laughing Gull too, Leucophaeus atricilla. It’s a different species from yours and hangs out in far different territory. It looks very similar.

      • They almost look identical! Ours aren’t especially picky as long as there’s water around them while Yours seems to prefer the ocean.
        Christer.

  2. Technology is so great, when it is working well and so frustrating when it is not working. We are on a family visit road trip and staying in several hotels which sometimes do not have good service or one that is very slow.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Yes it is fantastic when it actually works🙂🙂🙂 But now it works just fine and I’ll tell more about it in todays post.

      Even hostels usually have good internet connections here but it’s easier here since our country is rather small. But there are places that have no connection at all of course and I think those living there needs a sattelite connection if they want internet. I’m lucky because I can see the huge antenna on the mountain a few miles away.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    Nothing is more irritating than a slow internet. I curse and stomp but it is totally out of my control. Lately I’ve bee lucky as WordPress uploaded my photos quickly. A while back I gave up a posting of pictures as it just wasn’t working.

    I’m going to put my door screen in the front today. I’ll wait on the back as the nights are still a bit chilly, and that’s where Gracie’s door is so I have to leave it open. I figure that’s a sure sign I believe summer is coming.

    Have a great evening!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I’ve only had problems once or twice downloading photos to WorPress before and this time it wasn’t WordPress fault, it was my fault🙂 I explain it all in todays post. But it is frustrating and I guess that shows how good ones life is. I don’t worry about not getting food, I worry about having a slow internet connection🙂

      Temperatures usually falls down to at least 59F every night here, usually even more so we never do like that here. But I do love to get out on a chilly summer morning as long as I know it’ll be warm during the day🙂 Summer is here I would say and I’m just hoping it will stay during my vacation later in July too🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

