Now things are back to normal again.

 

DSC_0002 (800x530)

 

The internet problem was solved yesterday evening and I have to admit that it was partially my own fault🙂 I sort of updated my internet and mobile phone subscriptions last thursday and I really didn’t pay enough attention to what the person told me (or he might have said things wrong but it could just as well be my listening🙂 ) The mobile problem was easy to fix, I just shut down the phone and turned it on and suddenly it worked so much faster but the internet problem just got worse🙂

 

Teodor decided that he wanted to follow us on our walk today. I really don't know why because he doesn't like it and complains all the way :-)

Teodor decided that he wanted to follow us on our walk today. I really don’t know why because he doesn’t like it and complains all the way🙂

DSC_0014 (800x530)

DSC_0006 (800x529)

 

I don’t know how things works outside Sweden but when You start an internet subscription there are different alternatives. We pay for what speed we want and for how much data we want to download as most every month for a fixed price. For instance, I want to be able to use 10 Giga bytes every month at the speed of 40 megabits per second and that’s what I then pay for. The subscription I had doesn’t exist any longer so I had to change and I know I’ll get lots of megabits per second as soon as the new modem comes, then I’ll upgrade to the 4G connection. But I didn’t really listen to how many Gigabytes I would be able to use. When one has used that amount they automatically slows down the speed on the connection until a new month starts.

 

DSC_0010 (800x530)

DSC_0011 (800x530)

DSC_0015 (800x530)

They had thinned out the smallest trees in the Portal when I moved here thirteen years ago and they placed all the branches in a nice pile. They never removed the pile and every year I can see that nature takes back a bit more and covers it all with moss.

They had thinned out the smallest trees in the Portal when I moved here thirteen years ago and they placed all the branches in a nice pile. They never removed the pile and every year I can see that nature takes back a bit more and covers it all with moss.

 

I thought that if one changes subscription one sort of starts from zero again but oh how wrong I was. I thought he told me I would get 3 Gigabytes every month but what he said was that I would get 3 Gigabytes less to use every month🙂 So when the new subscription started I had passed my new limit already! So they slowed down the speed on my connection. Thankfully they could change what ever I had agreed to within a second so now I have much higher speed than before but still a bit less Gigabytes to use every month but to more or less the exact same price🙂🙂🙂 I don’t need that many Gigabytes since I don’t download any movies or tv-series in to my computer so now I’m happy again. I’m not sure I can fix all that I changed on my computer though while trying to make things works as they always have🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0018 (800x529)

DSC_0020 (800x530)

DSC_0022 (800x530)

 

I mowed my lawn earlier today, the grass hadn’t grown that much to be honest and it was sort of yellowish but I could see a changed from before the rain the other day so I figured that I would have to mow later next week instead if I didn’t do it today. While mowing I realised that fly season has started, those annoying little flies that never bites or anything just tried to land in the ears or nostrils. They drive me crazy and earplugs takes away one of the problems but the nose problem stays until I use my mosquito hat again. They aren’t that many and I hope that it stays that way. No biting flies today though!

 

My hungarian lilacs in bloom. Thankfully they don't smell as much as the common one.

My hungarian lilacs in bloom. Thankfully they don’t smell as much as the common one.

The flower stem on the Turkish rhubarb is almost as high as I am now and I'm six feet long.

The flower stem on the Turkish rhubarb is almost as high as I am now and I’m six feet long.

DSC_0014 (800x531)

 

I’ve also planted two grape vines today, they’ve been living in my cool cellar all winter and survived🙂 Now I have four different kinds so I really hope I’ll get lots of grapes within a couple of years🙂 All animals have eaten and so have I, they are already sleeping all around me and I’m planning on taking a nap after this🙂

 

Iris pseudocarus.

Iris pseudocarus.

DSC_0017 (800x530)

The first flower to open up on my Cinnamon rose, Rosa majalis.

DSC_0019 (800x530)

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Now things are back to normal again.

  1. hi christer! your internet system sure is complicated! i never need to renew my subscription. i just pay the bill and it always stays the same. those flies would drive me crazy. i would never leave the house! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I agree! We usually bind the subscription for two years in a row and this time I need a new modem since I’ll upgrade to 4G. It’s much faster and my old modem can’t cooperate with the new generation.

      Still, we don’t have as many flies as we usually do but more will come after this new rain that comes tonight. They aren’t that bad as long as I only walk around or sit still drinking coffee or tea. But as soon as I work with weeding or mowing they come to annoy me🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. our internet plan is not as complicated we are allowed so many gigabytes per month and if go over we are charged, I think you sound very computer savvy, I do well to turn mine on, blogging was my first real use of a computer! our three cats followed me on my daily walks and one complained all the way there and back but never wanted to be left behind, he became worse as he got older, just like a grumpy old man! I LOVE LOVE moss, I truly do,

    • Hi Laurie!

      I think I would like Your system better, perhaps it’s an EU law or something? They normally send a message when they slow down the speed but not this time.

      Bertil is usually quiet unless there are hogs nearby but Teo always complains🙂

      I love moss and lichens too and ferns!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Being ill or becoming ill doesn’t make one all that good a listener.🙂
    I hate updating equipment because it always means that I will have to call my internet provider even though everyone says all I have to do is plug it in and it will work. They lie! The last time I did something or other and it didn’t work no matter what I did. Finally, in resignation and desperation, I called my cable company (internet provider) full of apologies for not being able to make the thing work. The tech said,”Oh, you have to call us anyway because we have to send a signal to activate the system.” Nowhere in the instructions which they provided did it say to call them for activation. Arrrghh!!
    I can see why you like that Turkish Rhubarb. Very impressive. Does it have a nice smell to go with its stately shape?
    Today is lovely. No rain, for a change. My lawn got mowed yesterday during a lull in the deluge. The machine dug up some of my new grass because it’s very wet back there.
    Enjoy the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true🙂

      This time I haven’t even upgraded anything, I still don’t have the new modem so I’m not looking forward to that at all! They usually send a message when they slow down the connection but not this time for a reason I just don’t understand🙂
      Sorry but I did laugh when reading tyhat You would have to call them anyway to make it work🙂🙂🙂 I do know how frustrated and annoyed You must have been.

      Yes it is impressive and thankfully it doesn’t smell🙂 I have enoughj smelling plants as it is anyway. The lilacs are still going on and when they stop the Mock oranges starts🙂 plus all the Dog Bisquits that smells a lot right now and for the rest of the summer too.

      More rain here tonight and I hope it has passed here by tomorrow.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    What beautiful colors you posted today.

    They recently gave us an updated modem. I had trouble with it and called my cable company. Not a single person could answer my question so they sent out a tech without charging me. You’d think they’d be someone in the tech department who could have answered me.

    I’ve never heard of a Turkish rhubarb before, and I’m impressed!

    • Hi Kat!

      I just love all these bright colors we’re having now!

      The internet companies here would rather close down than send any technicians here, I don’t think they even have any of their own🙂 They always try to solve the problem via the telephone or if that doesn’t work they always want us to send back the modem or what ever they think is the problem.If they can’t solve the problem that way they most certainly never would send someone for free! Service is an unknown word here and they will never even try to understand what it mighte mean🙂🙂🙂

      I do like the Turkish rhubarb but it isn’t for eatingthough, it’s a bit toxic.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I used to have dial-up a million years ago and then high speed and then last year wireless which of course I now like but it was a nightmare for a couple of days and I had no Internet for an entire weekend and finally they sent a guy out on SUNDAY to fix it. I hope I don’t have to go through that again! I have no idea about gigabytes or whatever!

    • Hi Cindi!

      We really must know all that stuff since our bills are founded on it🙂 I have wire less internet and it works relly good.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

