Now he’s grounded, for ever and ever :-)

This is how a Crow looks here in Scandinavia and eastwards. Same species as the black ones You have on the American continent but for some reason they change color here in Sweden/ Norway and eastwards.

This is how a Crow looks here in Scandinavia and eastwards. Same species as the black ones You have on the American continent but for some reason they change color here in Sweden/ Norway and eastwards.

 

Hector is grounded forever at it feels just now and especially last night. He is the dog I always have felt I can trust on no matter what, I’ve always know he will do as he is told. But not yesterday evening. I felt that I wanted to go to bed early so at nine pm I counted my dogs and realised that Hector was gone.

 

I don't know why but they are rarely seen here in the village. Perhaps it's because we have so many ravens here?

I don’t know why but they are rarely seen here in the village. Perhaps it’s because we have so many ravens here? I think therý are rather beautiful.

DSC_0004 (800x530)

 

So I went out into the garden and no Hector to be found. I went to the fence and shouted towards the forest and the neighbor who lives there. They had seen him but now he was gone again. I called after him for over fifteen minutes and still no Hector.

 

DSC_0009 (800x530)

DSC_0010 (800x530)

 

Then a villager came jogging with his dog and he smiled so strangely and before he passed me he suddenly said, lost a dog have You? It turns out that Hector had first walked to the farm next door and then continued to the next house nearby. After that he then had walked around on the field where all bulls walked around. Fortunately for us all they had moved away few days ago. So I walked up to that field and shouted all I could but still no Hector.

 

She was in no hurry jumping away when we came close. She wanted us to follow her with our eyes so I guess the youngling was pretty close to us.

She was in no hurry jumping away when we came close. She wanted us to follow her with our eyes so I guess the youngling was pretty close to us.

DSC_0015 (800x530)

 

So I walked back, in a really bad mood, to get my car keys and who is standing there by the entrance with a look that said where have You been all this time🙂🙂🙂 He is not allowed to walk around in the garden by himself right now and he doesn’t like it at all🙂🙂🙂 I have now put up lots of the branches I still have left after the old plum tree so it will be more difficult to jump over the fence🙂 I’m very glad that all my neighbors here in the village knows that neither Hector nor Orvar would do any harm to any animal that might be out there, otherwise I would have huge problems right now🙂

 

This one didn't notice us until I sort of coughed loudly. Sometimes I wonder how they survive predators at all :-)

This one didn’t notice us until I sort of coughed loudly. Sometimes I wonder how they survive predators at all🙂

DSC_0018 (800x530)

 

It’s time for a cup of tea and then some tv I think.

 

DSC_0022 (800x530)

DSC_0026 (800x530)

 

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “Now he’s grounded, for ever and ever :-)

    • Hi Guy and welcome to my blog🙂

      Thankfully I live far from any bigger road and we who liove here drive carefully so I wasn’t aorried about him getting hit by a car but I’m glad the bulls wren’t there🙂 New ones arrived today tjough so I better keep an eye on Hector for a while🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back🙂
      Christer.

    • Hi Guy!

      It’s very individual, some are the kindest You can find and some hate dogs before they ever seen one. Most of the bulls that have been walking around here usually never care if my dogs goes just beside them with only the fence between them. They usually never care about me either but there is a couple that never let teir eyes leave me as long as they can see me🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. uh oh..what has gotten into hector? i think someone has been a bad influence on him? poor hector…i wonder if he is getting the message from you? i always tell teddy it is my job to keep her afe. she needs to listen to me so she can stay safe.

    • Hi Joyce!

      Perhaps he felt adventorus for once🙂🙂🙂 Both Orvar and Sune are bad influence on him I’m afraid🙂🙂🙂

      I think he got the message but I’m not sure he cares🙂 He walked to thye spot where he can jump over the fence as soon as I let him out again but this time those branches I placed there were in the way🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Det är ju skönt att han är så pass stor som han är och att han strövade omkring på fält! Min fasa är nämligen att Santos springer ut på vägen och blir överkörd!😦
    Han har sprungit ut på vägen två gånger, ena gången för att stormskälla på en stor hund (kastrerad och jättesnäll)som ägaren cyklar förbi varje dag med. Numera är dock den hunden inte så glad längre när han springer förbi, han blir vrålutskälld jämt – så han har börjat svara!😦😦
    Den andra gången var när vi gick ur bilen på gårdsplan och skulle gå fram till “innertomten” som är inhägnad. Då kom det en cyklist som absolut måste springas rätt över vägen till och skällas på! Han har börjat vakta tomten så ingen får varken gå eller cykla förbi utan att han skäller. Ibland kan man få honom tyst, men är det en hund med då går det inte!!😦😦😦

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Tack och lov är det ju väldigt lite trafik i byn och alla kör långsamt så risken för överkörning är trots allt liten tack och lov.

      Mina har dessutom slutat skälla när någon passerar, bara Sune kan göra det någon gång ibland om han inte känner igen röster eller andra ljud. När Erna levde var det allt annat än tyst här.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Oh, God, Christer, this is the way our Lexie was killed, by wandering away, and we could not find her. Unfortunately we live in an urban area with lots of streets and cars. I am so so thankful Hector made it home safe. Hug him extra for me.

    • HI Robin!

      Thankfully we don’t have that many cars driving around here and they also drives very slow. Everyone knows that cats, dogs, cows and god knows what can suddenly run out in front of their cars. But that doesn’t mean he’s allowed to walk around as he pleases anyway🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    I admonish Rocky every time I see a lost dog poster that he must never wander away. I would be heartbroken. My last dog used to run off any chance she got. It’s a terrier thing. After a few minutes she would notice I was not with her and come trotting back but a few minutes is sometimes all it takes. Fortunately she did not get into trouble that way.
    Bulls would not be very happy about having a dog wandering around especially if they are new bulls and not familiar with the area. The bull owners might not be happy either. In some of the more agricultural towns around me a landowner is allowed to shoot stray dogs that wander on to the property.
    Hector goes outside on a long line for the time being?

    The day started out sunny and lovely. Rocky and I went for a walk at about 6AM. The new fridge came later on in the morning. Hooray!
    Then the heavens opened up and poured buckets of rain with thunder to boot. Now it’s damp and cool.

    Enjoy the rest of the day.

    • HI Caryn!

      I’m used to be looking after Orvar and now Sune, Hector however rarely walks away like that. The traffic is slow here in the village but as You say, it only takes one!

      The bulls never seemed to be bothered by my dogs but I know they kept their eyes on me🙂 I would be more worried if they went to all the cows with their calves. Those cows woyúld kill him for sure. Thankfully no one is allowed to shoot dogs here, something a dog owner some distance away is happy about. Her dogs look much like Orvar and Hector and they stressed some cows last year. Theyn tried to catch them and at first they thoughtb it was my dogs. They came in the middle of the night but I slept so hard that I didn’t notice🙂🙂🙂 but they did hear my dogs behind the door🙂

      Congratulations to the new fridge!

      Cloudy all day here but rather warm and just as we came home from our walk the rain started pouring🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I can imagine how you felt! Mad, angry and scared for Hector. I’m sure after you yelled at him, you also hugged him close.😀 I wonder what got into him? So glad he’s back safe and sound.

    • HI Cindi!

      No, more like annoyed and irritated🙂

      No hug either, I just pointed towards the door and in he ran🙂 But we’re always good friends again after a few minutes🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

