Just when everything was working so fine :-)

The moon will be closer to earth tonight than it has been for a long time, again. It was that when the earth quake in Japan created havoch too if I remember correct.

The moon will be closer to earth tonight than it has been for a long time, again. It was that when the earth quake in Japan created havoc too if I remember correct. Cloudy here today but I took this photo last night.

 

My anti-virus program wanted me to do an update this morning when I turned on the computer and who am I to argue with that? So I clicked on the icon and it took only three hours to get my computer back to normal again🙂🙂🙂 It wasn’t just an ordinary update, that it takes care of itself (so I did wonder why I should do anything at all to be honest), no it was an erase everything You already got and install everything from the beginning again update.

 

Growing outside a cottage in the village.

Growing outside a cottage in the village.

DSC_0027 (800x530)

DSC_0028 (800x530)

DSC_0029 (800x530)

 

Somewhere on the way something went wrong and the program told me to remove the entire program from my computer and then go to my internet company and download it from scratch on their home page. So I erased it all and then nothing worked at all🙂🙂🙂 I did get a very good signal but something didn’t get erased so that little part of the old anti-virus program then stopped all my web readers from working at all and doing that it also stopped me from going to that web site to download the program again!!! I also needed the license number that they had forgotten to send me🙂

 

DSC_0030 (529x800)

DSC_0032 (800x530)

DSC_0033 (800x530)

DSC_0034 (800x530)

 

But I must admit that the internet support guy really helped me a lot and after we finally got things going again he actually called back to see that everything worked as it should, I can tell You that we Swedes aren’t spoiled with that kind of service! My web readers still behave a bit strange sometimes but I’ll ignore that and hope it will fix itself sometime🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0037 (800x530)

DSC_0040 (528x800)

DSC_0041 (800x530)

DSC_0044 (800x530)

 

I found this video on Facebook this morning and thought I should share it with You. It’s actually quite accurate and a bit fun🙂

 

Yesterday was hot and not especially nice to be honest, I couldn’t move around without sweating like a pig. Today is much cooler and now I can’t move around without a sweater. I don’t mind though as long as it doesn’t rain too. The big thunder-storm that was heading our way must have headed somewhere else. We got two showers and I heard one rumble in the distance. So I think it’s still to dry for most flies still🙂

 

DSC_0045 (800x530)

DSC_0046 (800x529)

DSC_0052 (800x531)

DSC_0054 (530x800)

 

I moved my gold-fish and koi’s to the water barrel yesterday before the storm that never came was about to hit. I know I saw all koi’s swimming around early in the morning when I fed them but when I was going to move them two of them were dead?! I have no idea what might have happened to them, all other fish still look fine. So no more koi’s for me, only gold-fish because they are much tougher it seems.

 

DSC_0055 (800x530)

DSC_0057 (800x530)

DSC_0059 (800x530)

DSC_0008 (800x530)

 

 

It’s time for some food and a pot of tea I think. After that I might replant some of what’s been germinating outside in pots. I have at least 40 small magnolias that need pots of their own by now🙂

 

In my garden, Rosa nitida.

In my garden, Rosa nitida.

Butter cup 'Citrina'.

Butter cup ‘Citrina’.

I bought three small plants of million bells that all should be dark purple :-)

I bought three small plants of million bells that all should be dark purple🙂

DSC_0017 (800x530)

 

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0053 (800x531)

10 thoughts on “Just when everything was working so fine :-)

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes ants loves peonies because there’s a sugary surface on all the buds🙂

      It is fun and actually quite true!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Christer, so many great flower photos today, I can not choose a favorite! I am so so sorry for your computer troubles, I absolutely dread that kind of thing happening when my techy husband is not available!!
    That video was too funny!!! I think you should make a video demonstrating the Little Frog dance!

    • Hi Robin!

      I think the best flowers are the wild ones but the ones in my garden are ok too🙂

      Well everything got solved but it is rather irritating when things like this happens!

      No dancing for me thank You🙂 Thankfully I can blame it on my hip implants🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. that is a beautiful photo of the moon!!! Your flowers are beautiful, I admire the manes on the horses, one is left long and free and the other horse has the mane clipped short, such lovely horses, computers are such a wonderful thing, when everything is going right but when things mess up it becomes a nightmare! That video was really good!!

    • Hi Laurie!

      The mane on the light colored horse actually grows like that! It never becomes longer on that breed.

      Yes computers can be both th best and worse🙂 But things almost works as theyt should now so I’m happy🙂

      It is a good and very true video.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I saw your FB post about computer woes this morning. I always click the updates without checking on the details of what it is. One did take an hour or so to install but it didn’t screw up everything afterwards. Macs are usually pretty good about just working.🙂
    The video was cute.
    I really want to brush out that bay’s mane. I bet it helps with the flies, though.
    Your peony is just budding and mine are long gone by.
    It was kind of hot here today. There will be a clear sky for the Strawberry Moon which is closer to the earth than any moon has been in a long time. Again.🙂 I won’t bother taking a photo because I don’t have a long lens. The kit lens I have won’t do anything with the moon regardless of how big it is. I might take Rocky down to the lake and watch it rise.
    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I always let the computer udate bu itself when it comes to windows and the anti-virus program so I didn’t check what this was about, I just got surprised that I actually had to bother about it at all🙂 I would also have a Mac if I could afford it.

      Yes finally the peonies open up here, a bit late to be honest but then our spring started a bit late as well. There will be no blackberries in the forest this year, they have just started flowering.

      It was just too cloudy here to see anything in the sky all night and it rained too.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Sorry to hear about the anti-virus ordeal and also about the koi.
    I tried to watch the video but it wouldn’t play without stopping and starting.
    Obviously it’s something with my computer, maybe I don’t have enough bytes things.
    anyway.
    Great photos!

    • Hi Cindi!

      There are worse things in life after all and now everything works as it should🙂 But it is sad that those kpoi’s just died!

      You can click on the cogwheel on the video to change the settings to a faster one if You want to see it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

