So quiet.

DSC_0001 (800x514)

 

It’s the calm before the storm here, not a leaf moves because there’s no wind. The birds are quiet, only the swallows makes any kind of noise and the clouds are getting thicker and darker. But it is a bit wrong to call it a storm because it won’t blow much when the cold front with up to two inches of rain arrives tonight. Two inches are the worst case scenario, the best case says around two inches.More rain will come on Thursday too so I’m hoping for the best case scenario🙂

 

My Frost grape vine will soon cover my entire patio.

My Frost grape vine will soon cover my entire patio.

DSC_0003 (800x530)

 

It will be cold too, only around 13C (55,4F) but already on Thursday the temperatures will go up to more normal. The grass will love this so I know what I’ll be doing all Saturday with millions of little irritating flies around my head🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0004 (800x530)

DSC_0006 (800x529)

 

I’ve paid my bills and this was one of those two months I get all bills at the same time. Paying bills is never fun but this kind of month is painful🙂 But it’s better during summer since the electric bill is so low🙂 Well I won’t go under because of this, I set aside money for this every month but it is still painful🙂

 

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0013 (530x800)

 

It’s time to make something to eat and a pot of tea too. My cats are out hunting and all the dogs are spread around the bottom floor sleeping. I feel like joining them but I know I wouldn’t be able to get up from the floor when I woke up🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0019 (530x800)

DSC_0020 (800x530)

 

Have a great day!

Bumblebee beetles in action :-)

Bumblebee beetles in action🙂

16 thoughts on “So quiet.

  1. Man märker tydligt att det är lite kallare i vinden men än så länge ser det inte ut som om det ska bli regn i alla fall:) Att betala räkningar är aldrig kul men tyvärr är det ett nödvändigt ont;( Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Ungefär tretton grader här idag, lagom varmt för att man inte skall frysa om man har en tröja och lagom kalt för att flugorna skall hålla sig lugna🙂 Det har regnat rejält men betydligt mindre än värsta scenariot tack och lov🙂

      Nä räkningar är inte kul🙂 Nästa må¨nad blir dock betydligt trevligare🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. we might get rain too though i find it hard to believe. they announced this morning that we are officially in a drought. it is so hot here that i was watering this morning in the dark and it was still hot.

    • Hi Joyce!

      We did get lots of rain today but not even close to the worste case senario thankfully, but all creeks and ditches are now full of water again.

      We rarely have really warm nights here and I like our cool mornings. Keeps the flies calm on our morning walk🙂

      I can’t remember how long ago we had a draught here, mostly it’s warnings about the opposite🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    We got rain and thunder last night. I sat in the open porch door in the dark and stuck my legs out into the rain. It was lovely to feel just a tiny bit chilled from the cold rain and the cool wind after being hot and sweaty and sticky all day. Rocky thought I was nuts. If water falls from the sky, he has to get inside because he might melt.🙂

    Will aquilegia self seed? The one I have that was looking sickly is now very robust and full of blossoms and seed heads.

    Today is another hot, sticky day with the possibility of thunder storms later on. I left Rocky at doggy day care where they have air conditioning inside, wading pools and sunshades outside and lots of other dogs to play with. I can do a bunch of errands in the car and not feel bad because it’s too hot to take him with me.

    • Hi Caryn!

      It’s just as cool as they predicted here so I wouldn’t have stuck my feet out the door if I had been home today🙂 Lots of rain but not as bad as it could have been. I think Nova believes she would melt in the rain too🙂 It’s drizzeling outside and she just refused to get out in to it🙂

      Yes aquilegas self sows like weeds🙂 and they grow best when they do that too.

      Even I would have loved to stay at that doggy day care🙂🙂🙂 I don’t think we have anything like it here, yet that is🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hot here, suppose to rain but they lie, your flower shots are so beautiful, The Lupins are just starting here, and the wild roses, (my very favorite flower).

    • Hi Laurie!

      We did get lots of rain but it didn’t get as bad as the worst case senario thankfully.

      The same here with the lupins and this one actually grows in my garden🙂 I’ve planted so many here but most of them just die the same summer. But this one decided to grow where nothing else is happy🙂

      I do like wild roses, the others not so much. Picky ladies most of them🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Love, love the flower photos today, so many varieties. Still miserable weather here, with brief violent thunderstorms. And then very humid after. Not pleasant.
    Sleeping dogs always make me feel sleepy and want a nap. Sleeping cats too.

    • Hi Robin!

      Rather cool here today and it did rain a lot. All ditches and creeks are now filled with water again.

      I hope there will be more flowers to show soon but lots have died during the last winter I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hallå där, det var inte i går jag hälsade på hos dig, ibland kikar jag in och läser, tittar på vackra naturbilder
    Lustigt…. att du har en bild på daggrosen idag! För många år sedan, när vi började blogga, blev jag kär i daggrosen och efterlyste en stickling. Jag fick en av dig och den är nu en lagom stor buske – jättefin. Kanske skulle jag döpt den till “Christer” Hoppas du har det bra i sommaren

    • Tjänare Lotta!

      Daggrosen är ju min favoritros🙂 Kanske borde jag ta ett par sticklingar till av den🙂

      Kommer du till Karin i Skara i år?

      Ha en riktigt bra sommar du med🙂
      Christer.

  7. We had a lot of rain yesterday while I was at work. Tornado warnings and the sky was so dark and just sheets of pouring rain. I told everyone that if they needed me, I would be sitting in the kennel with Blue, (and Jimmy and Nora).
    I figured if it hit here, I’d rather be with them than anyone else. Luckily we didn’t get hit. Later when I drove home, back across the river I found a lot more trees where uprooted over in my town and tree limbs on top of peoples houses. I’m SO glad that my big Weeping Willow is cut down and gone. I’m thinking that the storm might have finally made the whole thing come down on the house! Luckily all was fine except for my veggie garden. the entire north side fell over (cinder blocks) ….oh well!
    Beautiful photos..cool bumblebee beetle.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m glad it didn’t hit You!! We’ve had a small tornado here too (we call them tromber) I saw it on the mountain but thought I had seen wrong🙂 It moved some trailers and the roof of a barn but nothing worse. I too would have stayed close to my dogs🙂

      As long as it’s just the vegetable garden its ok🙂 yes what a good thing that the willow was gone! It’s so expensive to repaire houses even if one has insurance.

      My favorite beetle🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Christer,
    I love cool, even cold, nights this time of year. Nothing better than to have windows open while I snuggle under the covers. The air conditioner is the best I can do this week-far too hot every day!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I agree! Hot nights are a bit awful especially since we’re not used to them here.

      I had to turn on the radiators last night🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

