A rainy day.

They have slowed down the speed on my internet because I've already used what I pay for, good thing tomorrow is the last of June :-) So not many photographs today or tomorrow.

They have slowed down the speed on my internet because I’ve already used what I pay for, good thing tomorrow is the last of June🙂 So not many photographs today or tomorrow.

 

It has mostly rained all day but the morning was rain free and that’s the way it is now in the evening too. A bit chilly to be honest so I have the radiator working in my bathroom. I mowed the lawn and I would have finished in time before the rain if it wasn’t for the cord. For a reason I just don’t understand it had broken in a place that never is twisted while mowing. I always hold the cord in my left hand to keep control of it and it broke where it just hangs loosely.

 

One eyed Rune and he looks fine.

One eyed Rune and he looks fine.

Good thing I used the Nikon D70, not many bits in any photo with that camera.

Good thing I used the Nikon D70, not many bits in any photo with that camera.

 

I could mow without any problems for a while when the mower just died and as soon as I touched the cord the mower started again. This doesn’t matter if it’s just a tiny piece left to mow but I had barely started🙂 I really tried to keep my temper but finally I ran inside and brought a very sharp knife and cut the d..n thing in two places and put it together again🙂 The sky then suddenly decided it should open the gates to the pond in the sky and let all water out of it just above me. I have no death wish and a cut cord no matter how well I had protected the cut isn’t a nice thing to use while the rain is pouring down so I had to stop for a while.

 

DSC_0045 (800x532)

DSC_0046 (800x532)

 

But I really needed to continue as soon as the rain stopped because I hadn’t mowed for two weeks and long wet grass never dries no matter what so I figured it was best to finish what I had started. Now it’s done and on Monday I’ll buy a new cord. This one can be used indoors if I even need a ten meter (much the same in yards) long cord🙂 It’s time for a pot of tea and perhaps something to eat. I have a can of peaches I might open up🙂

 

DSC_0038 (529x800)

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “A rainy day.

  1. Nope, rain and electricity are not good bed partners! Seems there is always something frustrating.
    It is rainy and bit cooler here today, well, less hot actually, not really cool. Good luck with your internet!

    • Hi Robin!

      There are two things I have great respect for, one is fire and the other is electricity and electricity and water is a bad combination🙂 I’ll buy a new and longer cord next week🙂

      I had to download my anti virus program several times because of something went wrong every time and I had to download a couple of other programs since the anti virus program removed them when I uploaded it🙂🙂 I doubt this will happen any time soon again.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,

    Nice shot of the shaggy pony.

    Rune does look very healthy with a nice looking coat at least from what I can see in the photo.

    It’s dull and humid here today. It tried to rain on Rocky and me when we were on our morning walk by the lake but nothing came of it. The sun is trying to show through but not really making it. It’s a so-so kind of day.

    Sometimes the end of the month is eagerly anticipated for many reasons, internet overage not the least among them.🙂

    Enjoy the rest of you day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      He always comes to the fence when we walk by so it’s easy to photograph him🙂 I can honestly say that he’s one of very few horses I wouldn’t mind coming close to without a fence between us🙂

      It’s really cold here now and with the hiugh humidity it feels even colder, not nice at all.

      This just happened because my antivirus program messed up the down loading, several times and also removed a couple of other programs it didn’t like🙂 Things will be back to normal again in two days🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! yikes! that cord would scare me if it rained. i have had one too many bad shocks for one lifetime! i have been eating my first of the season tomatoes and they are wonderful! i am so happy to have a garden again. joyce

    • HI Joyce!

      I can’t feel I liked that cord either🙂 I’ll buy a new and longer one next week. I’ve had a few shocks myself but if I’d gotten one from this I think I would have died🙂

      My tomatoes are starting to be a bit orangey now🙂 They need more sun to ripe though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. wow, amazing photos, I thought the first was a bear, lol, I’m with Joyce on the cord, YIKES!!! Maybe you should get some goats to eat your grass!!

    • Hi Laurie!

      Well in a way it is a bear🙂 I call Orvar my Bear🙂

      I just don’t understand how that cord could break there? I’ll buy a new one next week before mowing the lawn again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Klippa långt gräs i regn är inte precis min favoritsysselsättning! Alltså klippte jag idag kort gräs idag i strålande sol!!
    Det enda problemet jag hade var att flugorna är hemska just nu, så jag hade ett moln runt huvudet hela tiden. Förmodligen är det dom olika preparat vi kvinnor använder (doftande shampo, balsam, skum m.m. m.m.) som gör att dom bara älskar mig, men nu när mitt hår blivit grått är jag tvungen. Det är så tjockt och grovt och fruktansvärt envist – precis som jag!
    Men…skämt å sido, vi har haft ett otroligt fint väder som gör att jag i morgon måste vattna igen. Gräset på yttertomten är snusbrunt, en färg jag inte gillar i några sammanhang!!
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Måste erkänna att gräset gick an att klippa, det var ogräset i gräsmattan som var helt omöjligt och det har jag mycket av🙂🙂
      Tyvärr, det är något annat de gillar, jag brukar få ha mygghatt när jag klipper här och jag använder inga speciella produkter alls🙂🙂🙂 Men vi har ovanligt lite flugor i år! Igår gick jag och hundarna nere vid mossen utan problem! Det fanns ett fåtal som flög runt hundarna och kanske två hos mig? Mycket ovanligt men jag klagar inte🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. Back again. I was happy to see that you were able to comment. I have changed to “bloglovin'” whatever that is. I’m nervous because I don’t know what to expect..and the change is one day away. I cannot believe the temps you have. I KNEW I was born in the wrong country! :):)
    I love cold weather..or at least cool..Winter is my time of year…Fall and Winter..

    • I have never even heard of bloglovin before🙂 So if there will be problems after the change I’ll know why and I’ll mail You about it.

      It’s a bit warmer now but I was concidering to wear my winter jacket when we were out walking this morning🙂

      Today is a bit too chilly but I’d rather have that than 105 as You’re having🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. I have no grass to cut. I just have flowers Everywhere! I’m glad I don’t have to hassle with mowing but the weeding is getting overwhelming….
    I had to change to Bloglovin too. But I get your posts via email so all is well and good.
    (and if I miss an email, sometimes I find a post of yours on Facebook too!)😀

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m working on getting less grass🙂 I plant flowers, bushes and trees so close together that there’s usually no space for weeds🙂 But since so much died this winter the weeds now starts to take over🙂 Well as long as they flower I don’t complain🙂

      I don’t get what this bloglovin is? But I can’t see anything so I guess that doesn’t matter🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

