Four days left.

We had fog here this morning and the road to work was so beautiful.

We had fog here this morning and the road to work was so beautiful.

 

I don’t know what’s gotten in to Hector but he seems to have this urge to run away every day now🙂 I also think he might be one of the greatest actors the world has ever seen. He normally walks rather well on the first walk every day but on the rest he usually walks very slow and tends to walk far behind me. But as soon as we come home he jumps over the fence that is over a meter high (much the same in yards) and quickly runs away to the horses two hundred meters away (slightly less in yards)🙂 Normally when a dog acts it’s the other way around, he pretends to be much healthier than he is.

 

The speed is back in my computer so I'll show photos from several days now.

The speed is back in my computer so I’ll show photos from several days now.

DSC_0007 (530x800)

I still have no idea what this is :-)

I still have no idea what this is🙂

 

I also thought that now when the cows walks on the field just outside my garden he would stay at home, because he’s afraid of cows and I thought that was the only way out of here. How wrong I was🙂 He found a small gap in the hedge of lilacs towards my neighbor🙂 So now I must find a big branch that stops him from jumping over there. I guess I don’t have to worry about his legs as much as I have been lately. For a while I thought this might be the last summer he would be spending here. But as it looks when he runs away my guess is that he might become rather old after all🙂

 

I saw well ove a hundred of this brown butterfly. They rarely open up like this but today I got lucky.

I saw well ove a hundred of this brown butterfly. They rarely open up like this but today I got lucky.

DSC_0013 (800x532)

DSC_0018 (800x531)

 

If You like me have a slight touch of phobia towards flies ( yes I really live in the right place having that🙂 )You never should walk beside a field where they just have cut down all grass like I did now when we took our afternoon walk. All those flies are now confused and have no place to go, so naturally they start flying around all the dogs and my head. I hate those insects but thankfully only a few of them were horse flies and deer flies and I killed those before they bit me🙂 Most of those flies will be gone by tomorrow thankfully, there are plenty of fields with high grass yet.

 

DSC_0021 (800x532)

DSC_0011 (800x532)

DSC_0022 (800x531)

 

Newspapers just loves to predict the weather now when we all have vacation some time during summer. This time they predict that July will be warmer than it has been in years, I’ll believe that when it happens. Some times they use a man from Germany that uses weather statistics and the best I can say about him is that if he’s right half the times I would be surprised🙂 For many years they had a man in northern Sweden that looked at the stomach of a Bass and I think he was more accurate than the statistics guy🙂

 

DSC_0014 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x530)

DSC_0018 (800x530)

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat, perhaps warm sandwiches with lots of cheese and meatballs. I remembered my electric table grill yesterday so why not use it. Now I only have four working days before vacation comes🙂

 

DSC_0013 (800x530)

DSC_0007 (800x532)

DSC_0017 (532x800)

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “Four days left.

  1. looking at the stomach of the Bass, now thats one I have never heard! Your sandwich on the grill sounds good, I was smiling when you sad Hector is an actor, our dog was like that as well and if anyone said to him ” poor Buck whats wrong” he would shiver and whine a little, he was an actor as well, dogs are much smarter than we think,,,, I think, lol, you are on the count down now to holidays,

    • Hi Laurie!

      he was famous that man and many believed he actually could see what weather we would get🙂

      Yes dogs can be great actors🙂 Nova can look miserable if I sound sad when talking to her🙂 but I think Hector is the best one of them🙂

      Yes on the count down🙂
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! i hope hector is okay. i am always alarmed when i see new behavior in teddy. your photos are gorgeous as always! i bet you can’t wait for your vacation to start. i hope you get some good weather. we went from no rain and a drought to flood warnings today. i have mushrooms growing everywhere. teddy is not happy! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I think that he at least is much better than I thought🙂 I do hate when something changes when they have come up in age, it’s usually never anything positive.

      It would be nice if we could get some summer this year and not just a long beginning of autumn. We nbeed it to cope with the long dark winter.

      I guess You need the rain but I do hope it doesn’t come to flooding!

      Very few mushrooms yet but if they are wrong and July will become rainy then we’ll have lots of them everywhere🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Efter vad jag har hört/läst så har ni på fastlandet haft rätt dålig försommar med en hel del regn och ganska kallt, stämmer det?😦 Så nu när du snart ska ha semester så kommer nog värmen – då blir det förmodligen alldeles FÖR varmt och soligt!!🙂
    Mina liljor har inte börjat blomma ännu, så jag hoppas det finns några kvar tills det är dags. Har nämligen haft otroligt med liljebaggar och deras äckliga larver som är som små bajskorvar och som äter helt rent på bladstammarna.😦😦 Vet inte hur man får bort dom annat än att plocka dom, men dom är så enormt många nu så jag har testat med att spruta med såpvatten. Inte för jag tror att det hjälper, men man måste ju åtminstone försöka.😦😦😦 Du verkar inte ha några liljebaggar med tanke på hur din vackra lilja ser ut!🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Vi har faktiskt haft det rätt bra här, mycket sol och höga temperaturer, som det brukar vara innan semestern sätter igång🙂 Regnet har hållit sig söder och österut härifrån sett. Men visst blir det alldeles för varmt om det väl sätter igång🙂 Så där lagom blir det sällan🙂

      Har haft lite liljebaggar här, men de blir aldrig särskilt många verkar det som. Ren tur och kanske för djup tjäle på vintern? Det brukar räcka med att spola hårt med vattenslangen, har de väl fallit av kommer de inte upp igen och dessutom är ju deras skitskydd förstört.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Vacation countdown! Whoo-hoo!

    Your story about Hector reminds me of a school horse we had at the riding school where I worked. She would come out of her stall limping every time. She never limped on the same leg two times in a row. Once she was saddled up for class, she moved just fine. She was kind of lazy.

    I’m under a tornado warning which means a funnel cloud has been seen to touch down in the area. I drove through most of the towns that were under the tornado warning before I knew. The rain was very heavy but no wind and no thunder.

    There is something growing here that looks like your mystery plant. I don’t know what it is either. It looks like weird rhubarb.

    I love all the bug shots.🙂
    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I probably shouldn’ty have a countdown since it feels so much longer when I do🙂

      Animals🙂 Today he jumped over a pile with firelogs that is almost a meter high and much wider🙂 Perhaps he’s an even better actor than I thought🙂

      Heavy showers at work but my neighbor said most of it missed the village. We got som when I talked to him but it looks like it’s over now.

      Yes, like strange rhubarbs🙂 It’s probably a weed of some kind but I’ll know better when the flowers comes.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hector must have something hidden away that he wants to get to. He is quite smart in finding ways out the yard. What is that red-leafed tree with the pinkish flowers??
    Oh boy, four more days! that is exciting! The dogs will be thrilled to have you home all the time. I am sure Teo too, but Bertil might grumble abit.

    • Hi Robin!

      It might be lots of cat poop on the other side of the field (there’s a cat lady living there with lots of cats) or the horse poop just some yards after that🙂

      That read leafed bush is a Ninebark. It’s a seedling from a variety called Diabolo. One of my favorites in my garden.

      Teo will love having me home and so will the dogs. Bertil will most likely be out hunting most of the time so I’m not sure he’ll even notice I’m home🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. this thing with Hector is so puzzling. Could he have lost a bit of his mind, maybe Alzheimer’s type of thing? and maybe he’s confused and therefore running away? OR maybe he’s having a second childhood!😀

    • Hi Cindi!

      I don’t think it’s Alzheimers but I’m pretty sure it’s some kind of senility and senile dogs usually have a second childhood. He’s happy so I’m happy🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

