So now it starts :-)

This is what I saw through my kichen window this morning.

This is what I saw through my kichen window this morning.

 

It’s here! My vacation and still I don’t feel any euphoria🙂 It’s sort of an anticlimax not feeling anything special but it may be because I’m tired. My dogs woke me up at 4 am and even if it would have been nice to sleep for a while more I had to get up and let them out. It’s usually a panicky feeling in the air until they get the chance to do their business in the morning🙂 Strangely enough Hector never takes a walk early in the morning, I guess he wants the food to bad to risk missing it just for a walk he knows he be yelled at for taking🙂

 

I sneaked out the door as quiet as I could but naturally they heard me.

I sneaked out the door as quiet as I could but naturally they heard me.

They kept their eyes on me the whole time I watched them but at least they didn't fly away.

They kept their eyes on me the whole time I watched them but at least they didn’t fly away.

 

The paint gun had fallen to the floor when I had cleaned the paintbox shortly before we were stopping for the day. I was just bending forward to pick it up when I hit me head on the hook it hangs on when not being used. It’s amazing how much wounds like that hurts🙂 I was bleeding like a pig (swedish saying) and it still does a little actually. I had to protect the wound all the time we were out walking because every single fly seemed interested to land in it🙂 I’ve washed it several times so I don’t think I’ll get any future problems but still, the last day before vacation and I do a thing like that🙂

 

This Globeflower grows originally in east Asia and we call it Chinese Globeflower.

This Globeflower grows originally in east Asia and we call it Chinese Globeflower.

I have given up the two flowerbeds on the entrance side of the cottage, so weeds and the perennials flower together now.

I have given up the two flowerbeds on the entrance side of the cottage, so weeds and the perennials flower together now.

 

I went by the supermarket like I always do on Fridays after work. I just couldn’t decide what to buy but they are selling a hammock with a roof and mosquito net around it. It costs way to much at the moment, 2500 swedish kronor (around $367) but I really want it🙂 They have started to have a sale on plants so I was hoping they would have a sale on summer furniture too🙂 I’ll just have to go there and check if it’s on sale any time during  this vacation🙂

 

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0013 (800x530)

 

The factory owner offered us ice cream and strawberries today, the strawberries were picked this morning by his wife and one of his daughters. Do I have to mention that I went for a second time to get more🙂 We were supposed to get a present too but the presents never arrived today. We’ll get it either after the vacation or if we want we can go to work and pick it up next week. He didn’t tell us what it was though🙂

 

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0014 (800x530)

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea but I think I’ll skip any food this time. I can make something to have when I’m looking at Grimm tonight if I feel like it. It turns out it isn’t the third season we’re looking at, it’s the last episodes on the second season! I just don’t understand that channel, almost no one have been watching any of the previous episodes since they were shown in the most stupid hours of the day so why not start all over again???

 

DSC_0021 (530x800)

This Dog rose has taken over the other of the two flowerbeds on the front side of the cottage. But there's growing an apple tree seedling close to it and it's therefore protected so the deers won't eat it :-)

This Dog rose has taken over the other of the two flowerbeds on the front side of the cottage. But there’s growing an apple tree seedling close to it and it’s therefore protected so the deers won’t eat it🙂 The Jimsonweed selfsowed so I’ll get one this year too🙂

 

Have a great day!

 

The first time my Ginnala maple gives seeds. The Ginnala maple is more or less a weed to be honest :-)

The first time my Ginnala maple gives seeds. The Ginnala maple is more or less a weed to be honest🙂

12 thoughts on “So now it starts :-)

  1. hi christer! ouch! your poor head. that was nice that they gave you ice cream and berries! i am watching for outdoor furniture to go on sale too. i need new furniture for the porch at the guest house and it is silly to pay full price. i hope you get good weather for your time off! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      The odd thing is that it doesn’t hurt at all now. Normally when I bump my head it aches several days afterwards.

      I especially liked that they picked the berries themselves, after all we are around 35 people at work🙂

      I agree, why buy at full price when one can get it for half🙂

      I’m happy as long as it doesn’t rain most part of my vacation🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Ouch. I hate head wounds. So much blood for such a little cut.

    So you want to sleep outside with lynxes and boars and badgers wandering through your garden? Mosquito netting won’t be much good for warding off those kinds of pests. 🙂
    I hope the hammock goes on sale while you’re on vacation. That would be good luck.

    It’s bloody hot here. No other way to say it. 94ºF. It will be up in the 90’s through Sunday. Bleh. I put the AC unit in the window even though it’s old and very noisy and will keep me awake. It’s better than heat prostration.

    Enjoy the evening. May vacation euphoria find you soon.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m not especially fond of head wounds either🙂 But the strange thing is that it doesn’t huirt at all now?! Normally when I bump my head it keeps on aching for several days.But I’m not complaining🙂

      I only want to sleep outdoors during the day, the temperature usually falls beneath 47F here during night🙂 I wouldn’t mind the lynx, fox or badger though🙂 It would be nice if I could get it during my vacation but I’ll have a vacation next year too🙂

      I’m really glad we never get those temperatures here🙂 But if it happened I would do like You, not sleep in a cool home that not sleep in a bloody hot one🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I am surprised there are still cranes around your place. Don’t they migrate?
    Geez, I thought you were watching the third season of Grimm! Your tv stations there don’t know what they are doing!
    So happy vacation time is here. The euphoria will hit Sunday afternoon when you realize there is no work the next day!! Be safe, happy and healthy during your holiday!

    • Hi Robin!

      Some stay and nest here too and I think a lot of young ones that still haven’t found a partner stays around the lake too.

      It’s really a crappy channel but they do show some good series like Grimm🙂 But they never rellay seem to care about what the viewers think🙂

      Either on Sunday or on Monday morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Too bad about hitting your head on the last day, but glad to read you are doing OK. Really nice treat on the last day and definitely seconds would be for me too. We did that this week at a few ice cream social, free ice cream is always a great thing. We have a hammock but without any netting and it’s Grenville’s favorite place for an afternoon nap but not recently as we have not and humid weather now. Sales are always a good thing to look forward to and as you said there’s always next year too.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It’s so typical me though🙂 I’m a bit sore just where the hook hit but otherwise it’s just fine.

      I thought it was a nice gesture especially since they picked them the same morning.

      It would be nice if they put it on sale already now during my vacation though🙂 I guess I won’t be using it much since our summers usually are rainy and chilly🙂 But hopefully it will hold for several years🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I hope you put an antibiotic on your head wound.
    You are probably feeling just like I was about these new chaise lounge cushions. I watched and watched them and finally they went on sale. I could just imagine myself sleeping on the patio in the summer sun. But…so far just the dogs lounge on them as I weed and work in my yard. But it WAS a nice fantasy and they do make my patio look pretty.
    ;D

    • Hi Cindi!

      Never antibiotics until there’s a need for it but I have washed it carefully.

      I can see myself sleeping in it in the shadows and free from flies and mosquitoes🙂 and as long as it doesn’t rain I think I will enjoy it very much🙂 The good thing is that there’s plenty of space in there for my dogs too, not in the hammock but beneath🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Ja, är man “klumpig” så är man! *fniss*
    Skämt sido så slog jag mig själv ganska hårt då jag gick ut i verkstan´ för att flytta ett par saker innanför dörrarna, Så vände jag mig snabbt runt och tog ett steg och gick rätt in i nägra bärarmar till traktorn! Jäklar vad ont det gjorde och vad konstigt smalbenet ser ut!!😦
    Tyvärr kunde jag ínte se dina bilder, inte förrän efter det du berättat om misshälligheterna. Därefter var dom helt OK!
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Så typiskt mig att göra så🙂 Men det kliar lite i såret så jag antar att läkningen kommit igång ordentligt. Hoppas att ditt smalben blir bättre fort!

      Ibland uppför sig sidorna som de känner för, hoppas att du inte får några problem i framtiden med att se bilderna!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

