I’ve found a big Charlotte in the Phlox.

DSC_0029 (800x530)

My dogs woke me up at 3:30 this morning, either they heard something outside or they just need to do their business. So up I went and let them out, Hector returned in pretty quickly because I didn’t allow him to jump over the fence, the others came shortly after and I understood why, it was only 5C (41F) outside🙂 They went back to sleep but I couldn’t🙂 It is slowly, very slowly turning towards autumn now, the wheel-shaped spider webs are back and they always comes when it has turned. Still lots of summer left here, at least until late august.

DSC_0031 (800x530)

The angry one followed us as always.

The angry one followed us as always.

DSC_0036 (800x530)

DSC_0038 (800x530)

In a way I am impressed by Hector, I just caught him when jumping over the fence towards the cow pasture, I don’t know how he did it but he sort of turns slightly in the air and therefore jumps between two electric wires in the fence! To bad, it would have been better if he actually hat hit them so that he knew that it’s painful to run away.

DSC_0039 (800x530)

DSC_0040 (800x530)

DSC_0041 (800x530)

DSC_0046 (800x529)

It has been a rather wonderful day, slightly warmer than yesterday but with a stronger cooler wind. Some weather predictions says rain tomorrow other say rain tonight. The only thing they agree on is that it will be slightly cooler tomorrow. I don’t mind because then I can go to the other town to buy some things I need, I’ll bring my camera with me if I remember it🙂

DSC_0007 (800x530)

DSC_0010 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (800x530)

One of the annoying forest flies.

One of the annoying forest flies.

I’ve put up two new mosquito nets and repaired an old frame with some new mosquito net as well. So now I can have open windows/door in all directions. It gets so much cooler inside when I can and the wind can blow right through my little home. It’s time to plant the three small bushes I bought the other week. They have been quarantined for a week but I went through all soil to check that no slug eggs were buried anywhere so I can plant them already now. After that I’ll make some tea and warm sandwiches🙂

I found this little lady living in my phlox's.

I found this little lady living in my phlox.

DSC_0003 (800x530)

This is almost all blueberries I'll get this year. The month of March killed lots of plants here and those that survived are still fighting to survive.

This is almost all blueberries I’ll get this year. The month of March killed lots of plants here and those that survived are still fighting to survive.

DSC_0027 (530x800)

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “I’ve found a big Charlotte in the Phlox.

  1. hi christer! i was out earlier and the wind was blowing and even in this hot rainy weather, i could feel a bit of Fall in the breeze. we have had so much rain that i have only had to water twice in a month. the birds have eaten most of my blueberries though i have been getting lots of black raspberries. i bet hector would have been very surprised if he touched the electric fence! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I don’t like it but You’re right, sometimes one can feel autumn already now and the mushrooms are growing rapidly in the forest now, another sign that it has turned.

      We’ve had rather little rain compared to three or four years back. But having a bog as a neighbor rain isn’t that necessary to be honest, we always have lots of water here🙂

      Nova eats all the black currants and they aren’t even close to be ripe yet🙂
      Hector knows how bad it hurts to put the nose on those wires🙂 But he has found out a way to avoid them while jumping🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Hector probably has already hit the electric fence and that’s why he jumps it the way he does.

    Interesting that the wheel of the spiderweb reflects the wheel of the seasons.
    No wheely spiderwebs here yet. Not that I’ve seen, anyway.

    It’s cloudy and much cooler here today. The cool air came through last night. The windows were open and I had slept with no blanket because it was so freaking hot. I woke up freezing at about 4AM, pulled up the blanket and went back to sleep. The heat is off for a while, thank goodness.

    Enjoy the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      He knows very well how bad it hurts hitting that fence ;.) But I’m surprised that he manages to turn like that when jumping over my fence at the same time🙂🙂

      It’s longer to autumn where You live so give it a few weeks and then You’ll have them🙂

      It’s rather nice outside right now, clouds have arrived and the breeze is still here. But I’m so tired that I’ll go to bed after this🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I think Bertil believes he should have been born a dog, not a cat, that’s why the he has an attitude and enjoys walking with you.

    • Hi Deanna!
      Perhaps🙂 Or he just thinks that he’s protecting his dogs from all evil animals out there. like moose and hogs🙂

      Sune really should be a boy, he loves any kind of noisy machines and especially tractors🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Spider webs are such interesting subjects, so intricate and beautiful, more so than their creators. Not sure what type of spider that was, but I did recognize a variegated fritillary butterfly. One summer season, I photographed hundreds of butterflies in and around our yard and the neighbors as well. Hope you did remember the camera on your trip as it’s always nice to see other places on your area too. No signs of fall here yet, just continued hot and humid and sadly no rain yet other places have too much. It’s a good thing we don’t have a large garden anymore.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I never came to the town today, the weather was and still is so miserable that I stayed at home and watched some dvd’s instead🙂

      I think spiders are fascinating, just as much as their webs🙂

      We’re getting more and more butterflies now but they just donm’t sit still long enough to allow me to photograph them🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

