Tomorrow I’ll be back at work.

DSC_0003 (800x530)

It’s the last day on my vacation and normally this is a day I wish I didn’t have to go back to work again. This time however it’s different, I’ve had the best summer in years and feel that it’s quite ok to start working tomorrow. Ok it won’t feel that wonderful early in the morning when the alarm starts but that’s just normal I think🙂

DSC_0004 (800x530)

DSC_0006 (800x530)

DSC_0007 (800x531)

The machine that goes BANG out somewhere in the fields have driven me crazy all weekend! Mostly because it scares Hector so he doesn’t want to go outside. But he has found his safe place in my bathroom and seems quite content in there. It’s another thing when we’re out walking, he’s not panicking but it is close. But I told him to walk just behind me and when he does he’s so focused on not to walk on my feet that he calms down. I need to find out who’s owning this machine from hell! But it bangs more seldom now so I guess someone already has complained about it.

DSC_0010 (800x530)

DSC_0011 (800x531)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

This morning it started just when we scared a moose and her calf, tha bang made the moose panic and I’m glad they ran in the opposite direction because a scared moose is very dangerous, especially since it had a calf. I haven’t seen a deer since this started and not any fox either. I guess the hunters won’t like this when I tell them which I will since I hate its sound🙂

DSC_0015 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x530)

The slow cooker is slowly cooking a Bolognese sauce at the moment. I was going to start it early this morning but forgot it, so now it will continue way in to the night. But I’ve connected it to a timer so I won’t have to stay up to turn it of. I’ll make some pasta tomorrow morning when I wake up even if it would have been nice ton taste it already this afternoon which was my original plan🙂

DSC_0018 (800x532)

DSC_0022 (800x531)

DSC_0024 (800x529)

It’s time to give my dogs their dinner and after that we’ll take a walk, I think we’ll go in to the village, I’m hoping the machine from hell can’t be heard that good in there.

The eggs has hatched and they are all gone :-)

The eggs has hatched and they are all gone🙂

DSC_0005 (800x530)

DSC_0006 (800x530)

Have a great day!

DSC_0002 (800x530)

10 thoughts on “Tomorrow I’ll be back at work.

  1. those little babies sure got out of there fast after hatching! i hate those machines. the first time i heard one i was in ireland. a farmer had one to scare away crows. it went off all the time and was very annoying. poor hector…maybe eventually he will get used to it. we are having nice cooler weather today. i hope we have it for a while! back to work already! is your next vacation at yule? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I guess they need to start moving as fast as they can because there are so many animals that would eat them if getting the chance. Foxes, lynx’s, cats, squirrels, martens and god knows what🙂

      I now know who owns the machine and it is one of those in the village that is impossible to talk to. He’s right and that’s that! He and his brother are infamous just because they are like that. But we are several that are tired of this now so I guess it’s just a matter of time until he has to stop it!

      Unfortunately it seems Hector just get more and more stressed from it but I’ll see tomorrow after I come home from work how he is.

      Cooler here too but not especially cool🙂 But the wind helps making it much nicer.

      Yes this was the last vadation until Yule, I hope the autumn and winter will be warm and dry🙂
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I know frustration you and Hector feel, we had these machines where we lived, very annoying, our dog was terrified of gunshot and to him this was a guns hot, he shook and trembled, maybe once the farmers harvest the field he will turn it off, your vacation went quickly, doesn’t it always!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I haven’t heard it for a while now, I don’t dare hoping it’s over🙂 but I can hope🙂 I can’t understand why it has to go on all night though. It should at least be gone when he has harvested what ever it is he grows there. Unfortunately this is one of the farmers that is impossible to talk to but someone might have caled the police, he has to have permission to use this kind of things and if I know him right he hasn’t any persmission.

      Vacation days really pass quickly but I guess that these first days will pass quickly too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I love the colors on the spider webs.
    It looks like the Bog Ladies were out again as well.

    Bolognese sauce sounds good. Now I’m thinking about that and craving a steak bomb pizza. Or a chicken parmesan sandwich. Oh dear. Must stop.

    Rocky and I went to Newburyport early today. It’s a small city a little north of me. It’s on the mouth of the Merrimack River and has a lovely harbor onto the Atlantic Ocean. It used to be a big fishing port but now it’s a big tourist place.

    We walked along the wharf. It turns out Rocky is afraid of baby strollers, wrought iron trash bins and all the large yachts that are moored there. He got over the baby strollers and the trash bins but the yachts were insurmountable. OMG! Buildings that move. Cower and shake and they might not eat me!
    Seriously.
    Far down below in a dingy between giant yachts there was a rat-sized chihuahua hopping about and barking joyously while its owner was tying up to one of them. No fear of yachts in that little one.

    Lovely weather here. I hope your first day back at work passes as quickly as vacation days always seem to pass.🙂
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Me too but cameras aren’t that great to capture the real colors. It looked like small tainbows in those webs.

      It’s strange what things might scare a dog. My first dog was terrified of red trash bins which is strange since they say dogs can’t see the color red (or green). She never cared about any other color on trash bins?! She was allso terrified of plastic bags, no matter what color it had. Always a slight problem when I had been to the store when walking with her. But it’s fun how well we adapt to those problems, paper bags were quite ok🙂

      Buildings that move must be dangerous🙂

      Lovely weather here too🙂

      I guess this first week will pass rather quickly, the next one however will probably be as chewy as fudge🙂

      have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Wish I could get shots of spider webs like yours, Christer. Usually,mthe ones I find are not as symmetrical. My favorite photo is the sparrow on the goldenrod or at least that’s what it looks like. Thankfully we are not near any fields, where someone would use a machine like you have described.
    Your vacation did seem to pass quickly as mine used to as well when I was working. Now being retired, every day is vacation, well not really because some days I am busier than when working.
    Hope the weather is cooler for you soon because yesterday’s post about the temperature sounded like it was here on the VA eastern shore.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It’s the high humidity here that helps me with those webs. Normally we have so much morning dew that it drips from my car, without it I nwould barely see those webs. Morning dew and before thu sun heats up the air too much and this is how the webs look🙂

      I like that photo too but it’s actually Tansy and not goldenrod. They (Scientists) say that if one rubs tansy towards the clothes before getting out in to the nature ticks will avoid You.

      It is cooler now but not much cooler🙂 They predict rain for much of the week after today so it will cool down a bit more I think.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

