He’s a cool guy.

DSC_0001 (532x800)

I haven’t heard the machine from hell all afternoon so I’m hoping someone turned it of or perhaps blew it up🙂 I did hear it just as I drove from work though but hector was busy in the dog house because I toss in lots of small treats for them to eat while I’m driving away🙂 They don’t care if the world stops to exist when they’re trying to get as many treats as they can before anyone else takes them🙂

DSC_0003 (800x531)

DSC_0007 (800x531)

DSC_0008 (800x531)

We’re all very tired at work now, the heat drains us of our energy and it is the first week after our vacation🙂 None of us have been doing anything all summer so we’re just not used to be working again🙂 But tomorrow’s Friday so I think we’ll survive. Next week will be easier again even if that wonderful feeling of vacation will be gone by then.

Do You remember the new kid in town? He's still around so this year Rune will have a formidable competitor. Well that is if he isn't shot during the hunting season.

Do You remember the new kid in town? He’s still around so this year Rune will have a formidable competitor. Well that is if he isn’t shot during the hunting season.

He wasn't worried at all when we came closer, he just stood there and watched us.

He wasn’t worried at all when we came closer, he just stood there and watched us.

This guy is cool :-)

This guy is cool🙂

It has rained all day and these last days of rain seems to have waken up the mosquitoes, I have one bite on my right foot and one mosquito was cirkling around my head while we were out walking by the bog. I can’t say they torment me yet though🙂🙂🙂 I haven’t seen a deer fly or horse fly since last weekend so I think their season is over now and it’s still some time until the moose flies start so life feels rather good🙂

DSC_0009 (800x532)

DSC_0010 (800x532)

DSC_0015 (800x532)

It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat. What I really want is some kind of cookie or cake but thankfully I have nothing at home and I feel too lazy to start baking something🙂  I could of corse make pancakes and have some gooseberry jam🙂

DSC_0017 (800x532)

The seeds to this poppy and the next one comes from the same flower. Hard to believe :-)

The seeds to this poppy and the next one comes from the same flower. Hard to believe🙂

DSC_0004 (800x530)

Have a great day!

I had a bunch of this day lily that I couldn't sell when I had my gardencenter/ nursery so I brought them home. They haven't flowered ever before but this year they suddenly showed lots of flowers :-)

I had a bunch of this day lily that I couldn’t sell when I had my gardencenter/ nursery so I brought them home. They haven’t flowered ever before but this year they suddenly showed lots of flowers🙂

Kiregeshoma palmata.

Kiregeshoma palmata.

Monkshood 'Bicolor'.

Monkshood ‘Bicolor’.

22 thoughts on “He’s a cool guy.

  1. hi christer! it seems lots of stuff is growing, fruiting and blooming that you don’t usually get? all of a sudden my pepper lants are growing and putting out blossoms. maybe i will get some good peppers yet. it is hot and killer humid today. my worst weather. plus i have been cooking for 7 hours and my kitchen is an inferno. it will be interesting to see which deers return this year. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Some things have surprised me like this day lily but also the Japanese Buddleia. It still doesn’t show any buds but just that it still lives here is surprising. It’s a fantastic fruit and berry year as well! I think I saw a flower bud on my peppers too🙂 I’ll have to bring it in when autumn arrives so that I might get a pepper or two this year🙂

      It’s cool and nice here now and we’ll have rather nice temperatures for at least ten days they say, maybe lots of rain too.

      I would fo crazy cooking for seven hours🙂

      I think even more will arrive this winter if they just survives the hunting season.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    The new guy was thinking “Oh, yeah. The girls told me all about you. You’re the one that feeds us all winter.”

    Have you seen the bully stag with the big antlers? I forget his name. The one that liked to push the does around at your feeding station.

    It looks very drippy where you are.

    It’s a funny sort of day here. Humid and overcast. It rained earlier this morning but now it’s just grumpy weather.🙂

    Enjoy your tea and the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      🙂 You are most likely right about that🙂
      I’m not sure if Longhorn is still around, I think I saw him in the beginning of my vacation down by the creek but not since then. But then again I haven’t been down to the creek all summer, lots of ticks and deer flies down there🙂

      It was very drippy when I came home but the rain has stopped and it’s sort of grumpy weather here too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I’m happy to hear the machine from hell has stopped, its only to be hoped it has banged its last bang! I just took two blue berry pies from the oven my husband’s favorite if you were closer you would be quite welcome to come have some!!

    • HI Laurie!

      Even Hector has calmed down now so I think it finally is over🙂

      Bluberry pies!!!! Love that, do You have any piece left? I think I might be able to come sometime in the end of the weekend if I start now🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Thank you for all the gorgeous pictures you post. I love the tours. I’m worried for the new kid in town though. A little too trusting of humans, I fear.

    • Hi Kerry!

      Don’t thank me, than nature for being so beautiful🙂

      Most deers around here are rather calm when my dogs and I come close, they know that I feed them during winter🙂 I sure hope none of them trust the other humans living here, most of them just wants to shoot them.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi myroseindecember!

      Poppies of all kinds are popular here again and the varietis I show in my blog is actually the one that is used to make opium🙂 One need a lot of them to get anything though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi dq!

      It sounds like a small cannon. It’s so loud that I can hear it clearly indoors even if all doors and windows are close and the machine is around a mile away. If the wind is right it feels like it stands in my garden.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer, what is that machine doing?? Any kind of machine that goes on and on bothers me. Is it something that bales hay? You know, in those circles? Cuts wood? Heavens, I hope not!
    You don’t like “pink?” :):) My, my, I wonder why?? LOL 🙂
    Take care and have a wonderful, peaceful, cozy weekend!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      It sounds like a cannon and is so loud that I can hear it very well indoors even if all doors and windows are closed and it’s placed almost a mile away. They use it in spring to scare away geese when they arrive, geese can destroy huge fields with crops when coming in thousands as they do here. This farmer use it to scare other wildlife like moose and wild hogs. We almost got run over by a moose and her calf when they fled in panic.

      I have one pink flower in a pot outside this summer🙂 But I sold loads og them when I had my garden center🙂🙂

      I think the macine only starts in the evening when the wild life starts moving around, I haven’t heard it all morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

