Naturally it started again.

DSC_0001 (800x531)

I’ve survived the first work week after the vacation but I have to admit that I was so tired this morning that I almost went back to sleep after turning of the alarm clock🙂 But I have dogs that won’t let me sleep for too long so there wasn’t any risk of coming to late to work🙂 But there were others at work that did🙂 It’ll be easier next week thankfully. But time has passed so quickly that it really doesn’t feel like I’ve been working for five days.

DSC_0004 (800x532)

DSC_0006 (800x532)

DSC_0008 (532x800)

I was thinking we should go down to the creek today when I got home from work. It has been a while and I’m hoping the draught sort of took care of the tick problem down there. Hector was happy and walked in front of me so I was pretty sure the machine from hell had been quiet all day, Suddenly the hellish thing started again so we had to turn back and walk in to the bog again. Hector got so stressed that he walked closely behind me all the time, he didn’t relax a bit until we came far away from that machine of torture.

We followed the little creek that is the border to the nature reserv instead.

We followed the little creek that is the border to the nature reserve instead.

Not much water there though despite the heavy rainfalls we've had recently.

Not much water there though despite the heavy rainfalls we’ve had recently.

DSC_0012 (800x532)

Now it’s quiet again but that doesn’t make Hector especially happy, he’s just waiting for it to start sounding agin. He spends most of his time in the bathroom until it he’s convinced it has stopped for the day. It should be time for harvesting now so I’m hoping this will be over soon, it is at least not as bad as it was in the beginning when we could hear it all day and night long🙂

DSC_0013 (800x532)

DSC_0014 (800x532)

DSC_0017 (800x532)

Nothing much to watch on tv tonight, the second season of Grimm ended last week and it was of course a really good ending🙂 I hope they’ll start showing the third season soon or perhaps I just should buy it on dvd instead, at least then I know when I can see it and not like the last time when they suddenly started to show it when everyone was asleep🙂 They show reruns of Modern Family so I’ll loom at that and then I think I’ll continue reading Cloud Atlas. Now it’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat🙂

DSC_0018 (800x532)

DSC_0019 (800x532)

DSC_0020 (800x532)

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Naturally it started again.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Poor Hector. I’d go nuts having to hear that thing all day long. Tell the guy to get a scarecrow.🙂

    The first photo is beautiful. I really like the 4th one. The forest looks all spangly.

    It’s been raining here all day and I just heard a clap of thunder. Time to get off the internet, I guess.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I don’t think this particular farmer would be happy with anything else thab a wildlife free world🙂

      I do like that first one even if it reminds me of autumn a bit too much🙂 But I like the sixth better since There’s some water in it.

      We’ll most likely get thunder tomorrow afternoon so I guess I’ll write an early blog tomorrow🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      He sure will and not only because that banging will end, it will be cold again and that’s something he loves🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! have you talked to any of your neighbors about whether the machine is bothering them? do you know who it is that has this machine and is it possible to talk to them? it is so annoying it doesn’t seem fair that he can keep it running. it is hot and very very humid here. everyone is complaining! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      yes I have and we’re all rather tired of it now. But it seems it only starts in the evening now and continues for an hour or so. I guess that’s the time when most wild life starts moving around. I also know who it is that use the machine and it is one of those that is impossible to talk to🙂 But since he actually have adjusted the time it is working I think there’s not much I can do. We’ll just have to hope it’s time to harvest soon. He must have a permission from the region to use this at all. I know they use it north of the lake when geese arrive because geese can destroy big fileds when coming in thousands.

      Rather nice here this morning but the humidity is too high.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Poor Hector! Fern is afraid of the vacuum, and when my house is being cleaned, she comes to where I’m sitting and stays between my feet for safety. I always feel so bad when animals are afraid.

    Your weather looks lovely: sunny and clear.

    I always hated going back to work.

    Have a great evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      I do feel so soory for him! But I think the machine only worls in the evenings now just when wildlife starts moving around, I haven’t heard it all morning🙂

      Hector is only afraid of things that sounds like guns or fireworks, the rest doesn’t bother him at all. Nova however is so terrified of the vacuum cleaner that I can’t have her even in the garden, she and the others stays in the dog yard when I vacuum.

      It is rather nice here now, the humidity is way to high though but it is cool and nice🙂
      It wasn’t that bad going back this time, I’ve had four fantastic vacation weeks now and my batteries are charged even if I’m more tired that I’ve been in a long time now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I’ve been renting HBO series from the library. “Breaking Bad” “Dexter” …stuff like that. and I love it.
    Are you able to order in DVD’s to your library like that? I think you would like both shows.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m not sure if the closest library has dvd’s but I’m pretty sure the big ones in both Falköping and Skara have. I’ll see if I can go there soon.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

