That’s something I really don’t want to do again.

DSC_0003 (800x530)

The morning was absolutely wonderful, the sun shone, no wind blew and it was a bit chilly outside. We walked to the bog and a few birds sang and it felt like spring again. Drops fell from the trees after last nights rain and the morning dew. I could have stayed there all day but all good things comes to an end I’m afraid.

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0018 (800x511)

DSC_0019 (800x530)

First came the clouds and then came the rain and not long after that I drove to my doctor’s appointment. As most of You know my stomach has been bad for a very long time and they have taken lots of blood from me to see if I’m allergic to something or if they could find anything else wrong with me, they haven’t so far. It’s actually quite the opposite🙂 So today we took it to the next level, a rectoscopy.

DSC_0022 (800x530)

DSC_0023 (800x530)

DSC_0024 (800x530)

That was one of the most unpleasant thing I’ve ever been through🙂 A hip surgery is nothing🙂🙂🙂 I do hope I never have to do this again even if it only took a few minutes. well there was nothing wrong there either so now I’m waiting for a CT scan. I guess that will take some time until I’ll get the chance to do it though. So far it looks like I’m the healthiest man in the world🙂

DSC_0026 (800x530)

DSC_0028 (800x530)

DSC_0029 (800x530)

So I took the day off from work, I really didn’t want to work after that🙂 We took a walk as soon as I came home and the flies behave like crazy so I think we might get thunder again later today. So I better do something to eat and after that I think I’ll take a small nap in front of the tv🙂

DSC_0006 (800x530)

DSC_0011 (800x530)

DSC_0013 (800x530)

Have a great day!

DSC_0014 (800x530)

18 thoughts on “That’s something I really don’t want to do again.

  1. beautiful photos! The darkness of the forest casting such amazing shadows, wow, the flowers are still beautiful, sorry to hear of your morning, glad they found nothing though, maybe it will remain a mystery,

    • Hi Laurie!

      It was truly wonderful out there this morning! I know You would have loved walking around there.

      The only important this is that they didn’t find anything🙂 I’ll have to repress the memory of doctors appointment and just remember the rest of the day🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Lovely start to the morning. Sorry the end was not so pleasant. You might not know what it is but at least you know what it’s not and that’s some help.

    Spider webs everywhere!

    I like those purple globe flowers. What are they? They don’t look like allium. They look like thistles.

    It’s grey and drippy here. Not actually raining. Just dripping. Rocky and I went for a walk in it and didn’t even get a tiny bit damp.

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Well the day isn’t over yet but I’ll repress that part of the day🙂 It is nice to know that I most probably is the healthiest man alive even if my stomach doesn’t sgree🙂🙂🙂

      Those flowers are Globe thistles and a favorite of mine. Spreads gently and comes when the rst of the flowers in that flowerbed has given up.

      It’s a mix of cloudy and sunny weather here at the moment but some clouds look cinister.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I have not had that procedure yet and don’t want to! Husband has had it several time. On another note, your pictures are beautiful as always.

    • Hi Dee!

      Be glad as long as You don’t have to do it🙂 but thankfully it goes pretty fast.
      I feel sorry for Your husband, this is nothing one gets used to I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Jag skrattade lite för mig själv när jag läste om hur obehagligt du tyckte det var. Inget elakt skratt dock, för jag vet av egen erfarenhet hur läbbigt det är.😦
    Fast jag tror att det jag fick göra var lite mer “skämmmigt”. Hade en utväxt i ändtarmen för några år sen som skulle kollas och fick då sitta på en stol med hål i och försöka krysta som om jag skulle “göra ifrån mig” medan läkaren och sjuksystern stod bakom/under och glodde.😦😦😦 Mycket obehagligt och svårt, men när jag till slut spritt blod över hela det täckta golvet så kördes det upp nått och så glodde dom i det. Men då var det nästan trevligare! Jag lovar, den undersökningen ville man inte heller göra igen…..🙂
    Men allt ordnade sig till slut, jag opererades och det gick jättebra.🙂🙂 Ända tills sjuksystern som tillträdde på kvällen – som var en man – ville kolla om jag blödde annars skulle jag inte få gå hem. Där gick gränsen! Då sa jag faktiskt ifrån, han fick tro mig på mitt ord!! Och det gjorde han…..han var förmodligen inte så trakterad han heller!!! *fniss*

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja tack och lov att jag slapp göra något sådant! Detta var jobbigt nog som det var🙂 Det enda positiva i detta var ju att de kunde se att allt var bra i alla fall.
      Jag kan tänka mig att de tycker sådana här saker är lika jobbiga som vi, fast de slipper ju i alla fall smärtan🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!

      They’ll check one more thing and if they can’t find anything wrong then we all assume that my stomach problems comes from when I worked at Volvo, lots of stress and preassure there and the stress can kill stomachs. Now at least we know that nothing is wrong down under so to speak🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Have you or your doctors considered celiac disease or sensitivity. My son and I have Celiac. It can have so many symptoms and most of the time all tests are negative. I had a positive endoscopy. If nothing shows up you may consider trying to go gluten free. It is a pain. I am not 100% like I should be. I am always tired, have low thyroid and lots of stomach issues.
    Last fall I had an upper endoscopy and a colonoscopy. Something happened when they went to put me in the twilight sleep and they had to do it without . Never again. My doctor even said we would have to have an anesthesiologist present.
    Good luck. I hope nothing presents but that you will find a remedy.

    • Hi Debby!

      That was actually the first thing we checked since we have those problems in the family. But it seems I’m as healthy as can be🙂 No allergies, no other diseases and they have even checked if I had some kind of worm in my stomach. It looks as if I am as healthy as I can be but with a bad stomach🙂

      After the CT scan we’ll know better I hope. If they can’t find anything wrong then we all must assume that it was the stress during my twenty years at Volvo that is the cause for this. At löeast then we can try different medicines and see if they can help.

      No twilight sleep here, I had to be awake all the time and I got nothing against the pain one gets when they shove up that tube either🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer!! Are those spider webs on the floor of the forest? Those spiders must be BIG things!

    :):) Sorry about the unpleasant test they did. Yep. Been there done that and it was terrible. Short story for you. Ok?
    I had had a couple of those and was terrified of them. Then my doctor made an appointment for me with a doctor who had assisted in my colon surgery two years ago…and I went to a nearby hospital for the test. They put me in a gown..and lined me up in a my hospital bed with others waiting to be taken in after they had started an IV in my hand. Finally I was next and in I went. They put my bed in place in a small room and I waited. And I waited. And I waited!! I saw the doctor come by and we spoke. He went on past me. The nurse passed me a couple of times and I watched the nearby machines with interest..and I began to really get impatient!! FINALLY the nurse came in, reached under my bed and got out my bag of clothes and handed it to me and asked if I needed help getting dressed. Puzzled, I said “no..I am just fine and I can dress myself…” which I did.
    I wondered what was going on..but kept quiet. Soon she returned with a wheelchair and helped me into it…which I thought strange but since a wheelchair is how they brought me in..I knew it was standard procedure so never said a word…and out we went to the waiting room where my husband was waiting for me.
    The nurse sent him to bring the car around and soon we were driving away.
    I turned to my husband and practically shouted…..”YOU WON’T BELIEVE WHAT JUST HAPPENED!!!” and I began telling him how they NEVER did the Colonoscopy at all!! I was elated!
    He burst out laughing and said…”they told me you would say that..but not to worry..the papers they handed you are proof that you did!!” I was stunned! Never for one moment was I knocked out. NEVER! I don’t know what was in that IV they put in my hand..but…it was a miracle! Now I will always go to that doctor! I have since heard that when any of the physicians need a Colonoscopy, HE is the one they go to! I cannot say as I blame them.
    Take care..and I hope all your tests are negitive! I have tummy problems too, and have for years. 🙂 Mona
    p.s. sorry this was so long. I am not good on “brief”..🙂

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes they are but most of our spiders are rather small. But they do make big webs🙂

      The good thing is that we now know there’s nothing wrong there but I do hope I never have to do it again! I wish my doctor could have done something like that so I never had noticed anything🙂 I’m afrais we don’t havew those kinds of miracles in the swedish healthcare🙂🙂🙂
      I just got the appointment for the ct scan, next week on the twentieth. Even though they won’t shove up something in my behind I’m not sure this one is much better🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      My dogs don’t care how I feel🙂
      I’m glad too because if they find anything that way it’s usually rather bad.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

