I can feel it in the air.

DSC_0011 (800x530)

I hate it when I get big updates for Windows, the computer never works as good as it did before the update. I got one yesterday and at first the computer was so slow that it took several minutes to open up my photos. So I shut it down again, not that the computer wanted that, even after ten minutes it continued trying to shut down. Well that can be forced ao that’s what I did. It took several minutes for the computer to start up again but it is a bit faster now anyway.

DSC_0002 (530x800)

DSC_0003 (800x530)

Another photo taken with my elbow :-)

Another photo taken with my elbow🙂

Nights are getting colder now, yesterday night the temperature fell to 3,3C (37,9F) and it’s a sort of rawer feeling in the air now in the evenings. We’ll still have rather warm days though but the feeling of autumn is here I’m afraid. The smell from corpse mushrooms and stench mushrooms fill the air in the forest and I’ve seen a few of them but almost no other mushrooms, the summer have been just too dry I guess.

DSC_0005 (800x530)

DSC_0007 (530x800)

DSC_0019 (800x530)

Starlings.

I’m waiting for the text message that tells me my new glasses are ready to be fetched. They said it would take around one and a half week to get them and that has passed now. I’m not as happy to pay the bill though🙂 but hopefully I’ll be able to have these for many years until I need to order new ones. The ones I have now were good for a bit over a year but I waited three years until I went to the optician to get new ones🙂

This and the next photo shows other variations of poppy coming from the same parent as all the other poppies I've shown here.

This and the next photo shows other variations of poppy coming from the same parent as all the other poppies I’ve shown here.

DSC_0022 (800x530)

Clematis tangutica in the top of one of my apple trees.

Clematis tangutica in the top of one of my apple trees.

It’s time to make a pot of tea and then I’ll check the world championships in doping, or athletics as they prefer to call it. I’ve heard we have a few swedes competing today. Only one will have a real chance of winning a medal but i can always hold my thumbs for any other Scandinavian that might compete too🙂

DSC_0012 (800x530)

Tiger lily.

Tiger lily.

Red Troll grapes. There are white and black species too.

Red Troll grapes. There are white and black species too.

Have a great day!

Fuchsia on my entrance staris.

Fuchsia on my entrance stairs.

14 thoughts on “I can feel it in the air.

  1. oh i love that kind of weather. we have been cool here but summer is on it’s way back. i can’t wait to start making fall food. i just took 3 apple strudels out of the oven and my house smells wonderful!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I wish it could wait a couple of weeks more but that’s just wishful thinking🙂 They say that day temperatures will go up again after a period of cooler and rainier weather here.

      Everything is around one month late here despite the hot weather we’ve had, so no apples are ripe yet. But I do long for the first apple pie🙂 I have never made strudels, only eaten them🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Beautiful pictures, Christer!! I’m afraid our temps are up into the triple digit again today. It’s been a beautiful Summer except for the a couple of months ago…and now here we go with another heat wave.
    You are lucky to have Fall already appearing. It’s a beautiful time of year. NOT in Southern California though..nope. Not here! What is that black image beside the road. Is it one of the dogs. I enlarged the photo but still could not tell…

    • Hi Mona!

      It’s actually quite warm here today, well compared to Your temperatures it’s most likely rather cold🙂🙂🙂
      But I don’t consider me lucky having close to autumn I’m afraid :-)I would gladely have a month or two more of summer.

      That black image is Sune🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. We too have had the past few days bring much cooler weather and it’s nice to be able to have the windows wide open once again. I also had to get new glasses recently and agree that the price is never good new, but I actually am liking the new style and will do a post about them soon. The bee caught in mid-flight was wonderful. I can never seem to capture them flying.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      We only have the windows open when it’s warm here but I guess our warm is Your cool🙂

      Still no text message from the optician so I guess it will come next week.

      I was a bit lucky with that bee photo because I tried to photograph it while it still was standing still on the flower🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Your elbow is a talented photographer too.🙂

    In the fifth photo, the juxtaposition of the dog and the fence post on the left side looks a lot like there is an ostrich standing by the roadside.

    Starlings gathering in big flocks is a sign that autumn is coming. It’s interesting to see them maneuvering as they fly in formation. The flocks change shape and light and dark flash as the birds turn toward or away from the sun. They’re in training for the big move, I guess.

    I got my new glasses that cost a lot of money. The distance glasses are great but the reading glasses are not good. I have to hold things too close to get them properly in focus and they give me a headache. I don’t wear them.

    Nice bee shot.🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it’s the most talented part of my body when it comes to taking photos🙂🙂🙂 Those photos are always interresting🙂
      It does look like an ostrich🙂

      They actually hade a couple of striches living in the free for several yers nort of here, they escaped one day and survived our winters🙂🙂

      Starlings never gather in those huge flocks here, that seems to happen further south. But it is cool to watch them even when they are fewer, how they coordinate their flying!

      I hope I like both my glasses🙂 Especially those I’ll wear while working and reading, the ones I’ll have in the car doesn’t matter that much, I can still have these old ones if I don’t like those.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I always worry that updates might be bogus and just someone trying to give me a virus.
    Ten weather here has cooled too. In the 50’s at night and high 70’s during the day.
    Perfection.
    Sadly it’s supposed to get Hot again next week.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Windows updates goes automatically so I only notice them when I shut down and start the computer. It’s much better today though.

      We’ll get warmer this coming week too but after that I think it will cool down again.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

