Quite a slow day.

Both cranes and geese are gathering in bigger groups now, they are preparing for the move south.

Both cranes and geese are gathering in bigger groups now, they are preparing for the move south.

It was quite nice to mow the lawn today, it was cloudy, felt warmer than it actually was and I think the lukewarm wind helped with that. The grass was dry despite the rain that had fallen during the night and I only almost cut the cord once🙂 But the mower had slowed down rather much when it happened because I was cutting moss at the moment. If it had gone faster I would have cut it for sure🙂

DSC_0001 (800x530)

Not many wildflowers out there any more.

Not many wildflowers out there any more.

DSC_0007 (800x529)

DSC_0008 (800x530)

I would love to have an old tractor or a digger🙂

Otherwise nothing much has happened today, we’ve walked our walks and I’ve watched some of the world championships in athletics. The Swedes did as good as they could but that didn’t make me happy🙂 I’ve also done half the laundry and will do the rest tomorrow. The day has passed without making too much noise about itself and that’s how I like it🙂

DSC_0009 (800x530)

DSC_0006 (800x530)

DSC_0024 (800x530)

Like this one :-)

Like this one🙂

I never saw any film yesterday, I got so tired that I went to bed instead🙂 So I’ll see at least one this evening instead. But before I do I’ll make myself a peach cobbler. I still have one pear I can put in (the pear is huge🙂 ) but I don’t think it’ll do much difference, pears really don’t taste much but the taste they have is rather pleasant.

DSC_0027 (800x530)

DSC_0028 (519x800)

DSC_0029 (800x530)

DSC_0030 (800x530)

The old boys are sleeping in the livingroom and the two young ones are playing upstairs. They love to tear of the mattress in my bed while playing, I have no idea why because they just leave it usually on the floor. Strange, very strange🙂 So now I’ll make a pot of tea and that cobbler so I get the chance to see a movie before I get too tired and fall asleep in front of the tv🙂

DSC_0031 (800x530)

DSC_0032 (800x530)

DSC_0036 (800x530)

DSC_0038 (800x530)

Have a great day!

I'll get one or two ripe tomatoes of this kind if I'm lucky. I really only sowed them so I can take cuttings from them now when autumn comes.

I’ll get one or two ripe tomatoes of this kind if I’m lucky. I really only sowed them so I can take cuttings from them now when autumn comes. It will become redish with stripes.

DSC_0018 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0019 (800x529)

8 thoughts on “Quite a slow day.

  1. great photos christer! i have always wanted a small tracktor too. i sure could get in trouble with it though! i would dig holes everywhere!

  2. wow, such beautiful photos! Enjoy your cobbler, my blueberry cobbler took twice as long as it should have to cook but did turn out really well, the peaches are just coming to our stores right now ( Canadian peaches) we have peaches from goodness knows where all year round but we never buy them, we wait until the Ontario peaches reach the stores, then I will make cobbler, we like cobbler too.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I would love a blueberry cobbler but I’ll get very few berries this year and the three that were ripe is now eaten by me🙂🙂

      They don’t sell swedish peaches, too few of them I’m afraid. But this is truly the peach season🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    Your world did look quiet, even the cows look content with their lot. Fall comes faster for you. Nothing is even close to turning here. My tomatoes are still green. This wasn’t a good year for my garden-too much rain in June and far too hot in July. Right now is our best weather.

    Have a great evening.

    • Hi Kat!

      I guess this is the calm before the storm, hunting season isn’t far away🙂 But to be honest, it’s quite calm then too since they are so lazy and start hunting that late in the morning🙂

      If things goes like normal we should get our first frost night withing twoo weeks, perhaps three. But everything is late this year so maybe Mr. Frost will be too🙂

      Lots of ripe tomatoes this year🙂 I picked almost twenty yesterday and more is on th way. This has been a perfect summer for my garden. Long time since that happened here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Thanks for your comment, Christer. I’m afraid I embarrassed myself..but I had to shout as the truck was making so much noise.
    PH would love one of those machines too. He has a large riding mower in Maine and loves to ride that thing.
    He bought that John Deere bicycle, but he would trade it for one of those tractors in a heartbeat!🙂 His bike is the same colors of the tractors.. Those tractors you photographed are beautiful!1

    A pear added to your peaches should be perfect! 🙂 Good luck on that. I hope it turns out great! My girls do all the cooking and baking now. I have retired!🙂
    The dogs pull your mattress off the bed? LOL Thank heavens Mele is tiny…yikes!! Happy dogs, happy dad!🙂
    Hope you enjoy your cobbler!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      I would do just bthe same🙂 and I know that Sune would love to follow mein that tractor🙂

      My neighbor sort of collects tractors🙂 He has lots of them and most of them are just as fine as those two. But he has the space to park them too🙂

      Yes Sune and Nove goes wild sometimes🙂 But I let them have their fun since nothing ever breaks🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

