Like being really drunk.

DSC_0005 (800x531)

Sorry not much here today. I’m late because I had to fill all the holes in the dog yard and remove lots of flowers that filled the yard during the vacation. I think it’s Hector that dug the biggest holes way in under the garage🙂

DSC_0009 (800x530)

DSC_0010 (800x530)

I’m also using my new glasses and it feels like I’m really drunk all the time. I must look straight forward or otherwise my eyes can’t focus on anything🙂 I guess and hope I’ll get used to it in a few days because this is really a pain in the a..🙂 Thankfully I only got one pair with progressive glasses so I have one pair that works like my old ones.

DSC_0008 (800x530)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

So I’ll leave You now and hope to see You all here tomorrow again🙂

DSC_0017 (800x530)

DSC_0021 (800x530)

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “Like being really drunk.

  1. go carefully, my husband had the same issue with his glasses, not good going down stairs and he didn’t really give them a chance, could’nt get use to them, he didn’ t like them at all! Great photos today, sounds like a busy day for you!!!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I will🙂 I had to trake them off for the day. Sometimes they worked rather well, like when I was reading but sometimes they’re just awful🙂 My mother fell in to a street car when she got her first pair🙂

      It was a tough job digging in the dog yard. It’s never easy to dig gravel and this was really packed too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. i hate getting new glasses and i’ve heard those progressive lens are really difficult to get used to. i need glasses so bad and i keep putting it off. it is hot and humid here again. summer is still with us!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I usually do too but this time I really needed new ones. I have used the progressive ones all morning and they work really good outside on our walks, but I still have some problems indoors. Everything is so close to the eyes here and I must looks traight towards what ever it is, otherwise everything gets blurry🙂

      Rather warm and nice here, they say it will stay warm (for us, for You it most probably is cool🙂 ) for the rest of the week.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    You sound like me with my new glasses. They are only for reading and are stronger than my old one. I have to hold things too close to see them at all. I can’t work on knitting and look at the pattern while I’m working because the pattern is on the desk and too far away. I can’t see my laptop screen unless I bend over. Forget walking around with them on my face.
    I wear them for an hour or so at a time and then go back to my old ones. Otherwise I would have a very bad headache, I think.🙂
    Good luck with your progressives. They take some time, I’m told.
    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’ve used them all morning now and i am slowly getting used to them but they work so much better outdoors where everything isn’t that close to the eyes. Not so good indoors yet though🙂 As long as I look straight forward it’s ok but if I turn my eyes the slightest and not the head everything gets blurred and strange🙂 I think I’ll never use these while driving🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Getting used to new glasses can be terrible. When I first got bifocals, I found myself high-stepping because the curbs looked closer than they were.

    • Hi myroseindecember!

      It’s already getting better. I’ve used them all morning and it works rather good, at least when we’re out walking🙂 Indoors it’s still a bit difficult🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

    • Hi dq!

      Yes I think there are speciffic rules to what weapons are allowed. I do know that bow and arrow and crossbow is forbidden to use while hunting, anything. Some people have tried to get it legal to use those while hunting but so far no luck.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

