There’s always a but, isn’t it.

I love the red color of the Blue moon we had yesterday.

I love the red color of the Blue moon we had yesterday.

Today, just before I was leaving work my doctor called and said he had the result from the CT-scan. It’s never a good thing if the result comes much earlier than what one expects, after all it has gone only two days since I did it. They usually take their time otherwise. He told me that everything looked fine in my stomach BUT and there’s always a but  isn’t it. They had found a lymph node that looked a bit strange. It’s usually never a good sign if they look a bit strange either, is it🙂🙂

DSC_0003 (800x531)

It's really warm for being this late in August. All photographs were taken both yesterday and today.

It’s really warm for being this late in August. All photographs were taken both yesterday and today.

DSC_0013 (800x530)

So they had told him that it should be cut out and he will now book an appointment with the surgeons at the big hospital in Skövde. You don’t have to worry that I’m all stressed up by now, there’s really no use in getting worried about this until I know if there’s anything to worry about. It could be something like an infection, lymph nodes are the first thing to react when one has an infection. But I think we all know that it could be something worse as well. But there’s only one odd-looking fellow in there so I’m guessing infection. At least now I know my stomach is ok even if it really doesn’t work🙂🙂

DSC_0015 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (800x530)

I always wish I was a kid again and still could climb trees every time I see this pine :-)

I always wish I was a kid again and still could climb trees every time I see this pine🙂

My mother worked herself up and is prepared to come and stay with my dogs when they do this but as I told her, they are only picking out one node and I doubt I’ll be away for several weeks🙂🙂🙂 I guess this will be a keyhole surgery and that I most possibly will be able to go home directly, at the most I think I might spend one night at the hospital if there is any risk of bleeding but I doubt that.

DSC_0018 (800x530)

DSC_0023 (800x527)

DSC_0024 (800x530)

Besides the too fast result from the scan this has been a rather nice day. Fog and cool in the early morning, windy and warm during the day, I know this since I worked in the neighbor factory and walked there and back. Now it’s warm with no wind and lots of thunderclouds to be can be seen in the distance. Our walk was really nice since only two or three flies were out there trying to annoy me as best as they could. The season for most flies are over by now but instead the season for Moose flies have just started. They never bite me but they just look disgusting so I usually avoid the forest in the afternoons when they are around. They seems to be lazy because they rarely fly around in the early morning.

DSC_0002 (800x530)

DSC_0003 (800x530)

DSC_0006 (800x530)

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat. Both cats are out walking around and all dogs are sleeping all over the cottage, it’s a nice evening.

DSC_0007 (800x530)

I looked out the door yesterday evening and the sky was turning dark blue when 41 cranes flew above my head. It was so beautiful! Not that many in this photo but still I do like those birds.

I looked out the door yesterday evening and the sky was turning dark blue when 41 cranes flew above my head. It was so beautiful! Not that many in this photo but still I do like those birds.

Not long until it's a full fledged thunder cloud.

Not long until it’s a full fledged thunder cloud.

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “There’s always a but, isn’t it.

  1. hi christer! i agree, no sense worrying until you find out. when will the surgery take place? will they be able to tell you right away after surgery? hot and humid here! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      But I told my boss at work that I will use this until he gets sick of me🙂 As soon as there’s something he wants me to do that I don’t want to do I’ll just say: Oh, I feel so bad in my lymph node🙂🙂🙂

      I have no idea on any of Your questions I’m afraid. I’ll know better when they send me the time of the surgery, they usually send all kinds of info with it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. it must be amazing to see all the cranes, well you got some not so good news but the good thing is if not for an upset stomach you would not have found this lymph node trouble, it will be out soon and good riddance to it! Take care, don’t worry,

    • Hi Laurie!

      Yes it is but it’s alöways the first and last that I like to see the most. It doesn’t matter that much when they are twenty thousand here -)

      So true! and now I know there’s nothing really wrong with my stomach except it doesn’t work as it should🙂🙂🙂

      We’ll all know better when it’s out and they have sliced it hundreds of times to see what is wrong with it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Here’s hoping your lymph node is nothing. I agree that there is no point in worrying until you have some information. Even then, it is what it is and worrying doesn’t change anything. It just screws up your immune system even more.
    I like your plan to use the lymph node to get out of the crappy jobs. There’s a silver lining to every cloud.🙂🙂

    As far as tree-climbing, my assessment is that the branches on that pine would most probably break at a very inconvenient height if you were to climb it. The resulting slide down the trunk would be uncomfortable at best.

    I got another ripe tomato off my plant. It must mean that the woodchuck is no longer with me for whatever reason. His bolt holes are overgrown and undisturbed as well. There aren’t any rabbits around either. Coyotes must be back in the neighborhood.

    It’s cloudy, warm and humid here today. It was supposed to rain but now it isn’t. We need some rain.

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!
      It’s most likely an infection somewhere close to it, but we’ll know better when they have cut it out. I never got a chance to use it today but I’ll get åplenty of chances before they cut it out🙂

      Those tree branches are really thik and I’ve pulled some and they seems to be in a good condition. But I won’t try them anyway🙂

      Too many ripe tomatoes at the moment🙂 First time in years I’ve had that problem🙂🙂 but too few to make anything of them since they are cherry tomatoes. Can have plenty on a sandwich though🙂

      Sunny and warm here still🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer! I’m with you on a lymph node looking suspicious. It might be nothing at all. I hope that is the case. Do keep us posted. It’s going to be alright.
    You posted a picture of my all time favorite bad boy cat, Bertil! Always wonderful photography. Your camera must be holding up well. I think it’s been well over a year now since you bought it. Right?
    I had to smile about the “love” comment you left on my post. You are exactly right. It’s “OH, I just LOVE this” or “I just LOVE that!.” That’s exactly what I meant by the over use of the word love. Exactly.
    We women bloggers are probably more emotional than men..and we tend to show our feelings more when it comes to caring and expressing it.
    Example: IF something were to happen to you..I would have fits! Yes…yes, I would. Joyce would. We are very fond of you, Christer. You have become dear to us as a blogging friend and we care what is happening in your life, to you animals.. Just a fact!🙂
    So..sending you a HUG! LOL
    oh, wish I could see your face when you read this. I mean..DO you THINK Joyce would go to the trouble to send food to someone so far away? (well, now that I think about it, Joyce just might. :):) She has grown fond of you..as so many of us have. Would I go out in search of “Wind in the Willows?” I doubt it. LOL Enjoy! You are special, my dear blogging friend.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      It’s most likely an infection that makes the node look strange but we’ll know better when they have cut it out.
      You’ve missed a couple of cameras🙂🙂 I’ve bought two more since the one You are thinking of🙂 I bought both at the Pawn shop’s web auction and this camera is a really nice one and I got it for less than half the price if I had bought it in a store. I don’t think it has been used more than a few times before I bought it🙂

      We Swedes usually never say that we love something, we like it, like it a lot or hate it🙂 I rarely hear the word love unless it’s a bout the family or pets here. Well younger ones, younger than 25 loves everything🙂
      🙂🙂🙂 Yes Joyce would🙂 But of course we miss people we met and started to know in the blog world, even if we might never meet them. I’ve lost a couple of blog friends when they suddenly have passed away and I do miss them.
      I’m pretty sure this is nothing, just an infection but we’ll all knoiw better when they have cut it out and disected it.

      Have a great day my friend!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer! You are right, not to worry! Of course, no one wants to have surgery, but hopefully things will come out smooth and okay. Love your pictures, thank you for sharing. Take care of yourself!

    • Hi Deanna!

      No use in loosing any sleep before I know it’s worth it🙂 and even if this would be something bad they’ve discovered it so early that I wouldn’t worry much about that either. I rarely worry about things I can’t do anything about myself🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Christer, Grenville and I also hope that this suspicious lymph node turns out to be of no concern. We feel as Joyce said that you are a special friend, even without blogging. A couple of weeks ago, G had a biopsy which turned out to be nothing of concern, so we hope for the best for you too.

    • Hi beatrice!

      I’m pretty sure it’s an infection of some kind and even if it should be something bad they’ve disovered it so early (since it’s only one of them that looks odd) that I doubt I would be seriously ill. They have x-rayed me so much these last years that I’m pretty sure they would have found something long ago if there was anything🙂

      I’m glad there wasn’t anything wrong with Grenville!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Yes, I agree with the others. There is no need to worry. I will worry enough for both of us. (sorry, I just always do).
    I really wish I lived closer because I would gladly take care of your fur-kids.
    I also think it must have been fate that you had your stomach looked at. This way they can find out what’s going on before it got to be something BIG.
    Take care of yourself and i will be here, in the middle of the US, worrying.🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!

      We can all wait until we know if there’s anything to worry about🙂 But I doubt I’ll have to stay at the hospital for this first surgery, I guess it will be a keyhole surgery and I may have to stay a few hours after so they see that there’s no internal bleeding afterwards.

      As You say, it is a good thing they found this one node now if it actually would be something serious!

      I’ll stay calm and do nothing until we know what’s going on🙂

      Have a great day my friend!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

