A sign of a good summer.

DSC_0028 (800x531)

Another sunny and warm day here and this will continue for some time they say. I don’t mind🙂 but I’ve seen some trees that have died now and a couple of them grows in my own garden. One is one of my redberried elderberry trees and the other one is my Ginnala maple. I guess the maple will start growing new tree trunks next year because it’s more or less a weed🙂 and I’m hoping the second elderberry tree will survive because it looks sad but still alive.

DSC_0002 (800x530)

DSC_0004 (800x530)

DSC_0005 (800x530)

There’s no water in the smaller creeks and ditches now, just some mud and it’s the same by the bog. This is proof of a wonderful summer🙂 A strange thing however is that we’re having so much morning dew that it drips from trees and roofs. Nights are  chilly and we’ve had fog almost every morning now. A nice see through fog, not the kind when one wonders where one is🙂 I remember one morning a few years back when I had no idea where I was🙂 I had passed the road to work since long when I suddenly understood I was totally lost, I drove uphill and there is no uphill on my way to work🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0007 (800x530)

DSC_0008 (800x530)

No water, only mudd.

No water, only mudd.

I’m slowly getting used to my new glasses now. I had them on for seven hours at work on Wednesday but after that I really had no control of my eyes🙂 I had the other pair with me so I could change but I was so tired in my eyes and head that I used my old glasses all day yesterday🙂 Today I had them for four hours and that worked so much better, I’ll just have to take it slowly I guess.

DSC_0010 (530x800)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0013 (530x800)

Sune and Nova are running around chasing each other in the garden, the old boys are sleeping in the livingroom and the cats are out hunting I think, or they might be sleeping beside the old boys🙂  I’m about to make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches, I doubt there’s anything worth watching on tv but I have several dvd’s I can watch🙂

The bog still look healthy though.

The bog still look healthy though.

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x530)

Have a great day!

DSC_0019 (800x530)

Tordyvel, a dung beetle.

Tordyvel, a dung beetle.

DSC_0023 (800x530)

10 thoughts on “A sign of a good summer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I do like to take those kinds of photos and the forest makes it easy.

      Yes , slowly is the word🙂 But the new glasses works great with the camera🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!

      It has been a very long time since we had this dry weather. We’ll get rain next wednesday they say so the trees better keep on living until then🙂

      So the roof is finally finished! Congratulations!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    That’s too bad about your trees. Perhaps they just went dormant early and will break new buds from the trunks next year.
    I’ve had to water the outside potted plants every day for weeks now because we haven’t had much rain to speak of.
    Everything is dry except my back swamp. That’s still wet.
    It’s mostly cloudy with some sun and it’s warm here. We’ll get cooler weather coming in tomorrow and maybe some rain later in the week. I could use a rainy day just for contrast.🙂

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Well if one tree dies I will have a place for another🙂 I could then try one of the other more hardy walnut species🙂🙂🙂 Not even the swamps seems to be especially swampy any longer and I don’t mind🙂 I’m hoping this will reduce the ammount of flies next year too since most of the biting ones needs wet grounds🙂

      It will stay sunny and warm for several more days here🙂 Tonights was cold though, just a few degrees above freezing point.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Christer, New glasses can take some time to get used to, depending on how great the prescription change was from the last pair. I felt uncomfortable for about a day with my new glasses which I also got recently, but now all is OK. I will be doing a post soon with before and after photos. Hope you have a great weekend!

    • Hi Beatrice!

      These progressive glasses may need much longer time to get used to though, some never does. The other pair I bought, with just normal glasses works just fine, except when I want to read, then they don’t work at all🙂🙂 Well they do if I have the text I want to read a meter or so away🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

