It would save a lot of electricity.

This lily was once pure white with dark red spots, then it turned to only white and now it looks like this :-)

This lily was once pure white with dark red spots, then it turned to only white and now it looks like this🙂

I’m so glad the day didn’t continue like it started. Orvar have a bad stomach and the hallway didn’t look nice this morning. He really wants to go outside but has never during his ten years long life understood that he needs to tell me when he must out. He just sits down by the door leaning towards it and hopes for the best🙂 I had no carpet there thankfully so it was fairly easy to clean up. So now he’s on a rice diet again. I do wish he wouldn’t eat every disgusting thing out there.

Every year this branch on a maple tree turn to autumn color long before the rest of the tree does :-)

Every year this branch on a maple tree turn to autumn color long before the rest of the tree does🙂

DSC_0005 (800x530)

It's harvest time and that means tractors with or without trailers and harvest machines can be found on every road all day long.

It’s harvest time and that means tractors with or without trailers and harvest machines can be found on every road all day long.

The rest of the day has passed so quickly that I barely had a chance to keep up with it🙂 Cold this morning though, only 3C (37,4F) and we had some nice fog too. Too bad it rarely shows when I’m at home, photos usually come out great no matter how bad they are when fog’s around. Too bad for the fox that I so often seen on my way to work that we had fog. I’ve always wondered if it was suicidal because it always waited to the last minute before it ran out in front of my car.  The road is so to speak made for driving fast on but I have always been prepared just in case. This morning the fox ran out too late in front of a driver that wasn’t prepared. I’ll miss it.

DSC_0008 (800x530)

DSC_0010 (800x530)

DSC_0014 (800x530)

I got a letter from my hip doctor today, the metal ion levels are still a bit too high even if they are lower than last year so now I’ll go through a MRI. I didn’t know one could do that with metal in the body. I wonder how long it will take until I start to glow in the dark🙂🙂🙂 Would save a lot of electricity if it happened, wouldn’t need any lights on when it’s dark🙂

DSC_0015 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x530)

I thought I had bought the book The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy some time ago but it turned out to be a continuing written by another author. Not too bad but not what I wanted. So yesterday I went online to order the real book. Well it’s actually five books (or a trilogy of five🙂 ) It turns out that the big book with all five books in it couldn’t be ordered so I had to buy each and every book. I just received a mail that they are on their way🙂

DSC_0018 (800x530)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0019 (800x530)

Once again it is time for a pot of tea and something to eat. I think I’ll have that last piece of the apple pie I made yesterday🙂

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “It would save a lot of electricity.

  1. hi christer! i hope your hips will be okay and you don’t need replacements. it’s sad about the fox. teddy threw up and is on rice too. we are still hot and humid here. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I don’t feel anything special so I’m pretty sure they are ok. I’m not sure I would need replacements, I think they might be able to adjust tye angle that is wrong in the implant on the hip.

      Poor Teddy! I hope both she and Orvar gets better quickly.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. poor Ovar, poor fox, its so sad to see a wild animal die this way, my husband always says in circumstance such as a fox getting run over” Oh well , thats one fox that won’t freeze or starve this winter”. I fail to see his reasoning, I suppose he means they are spared the riggors of another winter.The foxes have a hard winter here, we know that,
    I certainly hope your hips don’t need more surgery, gosh that would be a shame, I can see why glowing in the dark would be good but how would you turn the glow off, lol, have to throw a dark blanket over you!Its vey warm here with thunderstorms crashing all around us!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I do understand Your husbands reasoning and it’s rather like You describe. Winter is tough for all animals.
      I do feel sorry for Orvar because I can see how ashamed he is.

      I don’t think I need any more hip surgery, I feel fine and even if the levels are too high they still were lower than last year. But it’s better to check than to get surprised when my muscles goes to h..l🙂

      Well I fall asleep easily even if there’s light in the room so that wouldn’t be any problems, but my dogs and cats might not like it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I hate to see animals dead on the road but what can one do if they are suicidal? At this time of the year, for some reason, the English sparrows become suicidal. They fly across the roadway at about front grill height. Sometimes they are chasing each other but most of the time they’re just flying.

    When I first got Rocky, he knew he was supposed to go outside but didn’t know how to ask. He would go and sit by the door and wait until I noticed he was there. If I didn’t notice fast enough, he would go in the house. Finally, I hung a bell on the handle and every time we went out, I shook the bell. Eventually he figured out that if he shook the bell, I would come and open the door.

    I have the Hitchhiker trilogy of 5 altogether in one file on my Kindle. Much easier than lifting that heavy book and propping it on a pillow to read. I also have all 5 in regular books. I have the BBC tv production on video, too. Didn’t care for the movie version much so I don’t have it.

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true, especially cats seems tl be worse🙂 Teodor waits until the last second and then he jumps out in front of the car and runs like crazy in front of it until I park🙂🙂🙂 English sparrows don’t do like that here but the occasional Jackdaw or crow do🙂

      I’ve been looking for bells here too but haven’t found any. I have a beautiful bell that I could use but it would wake up my neighbors too🙂🙂 I wouldn’t be surprised if Sune would use it so he could patrol the garden every now and agin too, lots of watch dog in him.

      I haven’t even heard of the BBC produktion! Now I must find it! I’ve read the books before but I don’t have them myself, they’re on their way now though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • There’s a BBC Radio 4 production out there on Audiobooks as well. Every time Douglas Adams did something with this book it was different from the other things he did before.
        The DVD is this one which is from Amazon US.
        http://www.amazon.com/Hitchhikers-Guide-Galaxy-Simon-Jones/dp/B000BHHVNQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=movies-tv&ie=UTF8&qid=1377623131&sr=1-1&keywords=Simon+Jones
        Its a remaster but it’s well done.

        Any old bell on a string will work. For a while I used a miniature souvenir cow bell from France but Rocky kept ripping it off the doorknob. I found an anklet that had small sleigh bells attached to it. I hung it over the door knob and it was just right. Rocky could get on his hind legs and hit it with his nose but he couldn’t quite rip it off the knob. Perfect.

      • I’ll see if I can find it over on this side of the ocean too! this is a must have🙂

        It would be nice if I could do something like that here too, have it high enough so that sune can reach it but not grab it🙂

  4. Christer,
    When Gracie was a puppy, she used to stand at the door and hope I’d notice. I usually didn’t, and she’d do whatever right by the door. A friend gave me Poochie Bells, and it took a little over a week for Gracie to learn to ring the bells if she wants to go out. All these years later she still rings those bells especially when it’s night and I’m upstairs or when the door is closed because the AC is on. That might be a good idea for Orvar.

    Today was beautiful and tonight is warmer than last night. They said rain but it never came. They’re saying the same for tomorrow-we’llsee.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    PS The Hitchhiker movie is a good one!

    • Hi Kat!

      I haven’t found poochie bells over here. I think it has to do with it’s popular not to have a hedge or fence towards the neighbors here now days. If they let out the dog in the middle of the night it might just run over to the neighbor and do its business there🙂 I’m not one to follow trends though so I do have a fence. But I think Sune would use thoe bells to be able to patroll the garden at night, lots of watch dog in him🙂

      They’ve said rain here too but so far they’ve been wrong. It might come some tomorrow though, they say🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Sorry to read that Orvar now has a sour stomach. Hope he is feeling better soon because it will mean less cleanup work for you. I have never been especially interested in the Douglas Adams Hitchhiker series. Hope you enjoy the books,

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I’m not surprised though, today I found him chewing on a long dead mole. It’s actually a miracle that dog still lives🙂🙂🙂

      I love those books and have read them but never owned them myself. I like to reread books so they will soon be worn out🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      It’s sad but at least it didnä’t have any puppies this time of year.
      Well we don’t know if I have any problems with the hip implant yet. But it is good that they will check it before things might happen.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

