Can’t say it feels any colder.

DSC_0008 (800x530)

I’ve said it before and I say it again, to work overtime is to waste once life. But I need those hours so I’ll work even more on Saturday. We’ll start at seven am and I’ll stop working at one pm. Can’t say I’m looking forward to it but that’s life🙂 But everything worked fine yesterday and I could go home when I wanted to, that’s not always the case when working in a small factory and all sorts of things can break.

DSC_0004 (800x530)

DSC_0005 (800x530)

DSC_0007 (800x531)

We have so much to do now that they will change the time we start and stop working during the day. If the changes are small, like an hour or two they don’t have to negotiate with the union so my guess is that it’s something like that they’ll do and my guess is that they’ll inform us tomorrow and we’ll start the new times already next week. Only two have smaller children otherwise none of us will have any problems with this.

DSC_0015 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0018 (800x530)

They said we would get colder weather now but I’m not sure I would count a two degree fall as colder🙂 It is but I just can’t feel it🙂 I can hear the wind blowing up in the trees but I can’t feel it here on the ground. I love the sound from a good storm, when the wind roars through the trees but I can’t feel it in my garden. Most storms comes from west here and the forest takes most of the wind and what’s left of it hits my neighbors cottage that is placed higher up than mine🙂 The only time I really can feel the wind here is when it blows from north-east and that usually happens in winter. I really need to plant some trees that stops that wind because it gets so cold even indoors those times🙂

DSC_0019 (800x530)

DSC_0021 (800x530)

DSC_0011 (800x530)

It’s time to make something to eat and I would love a pot of tea but I have none at home and I’m low on coffee too, so I’ll save the coffee for tomorrow morning and I think I’ll make some cocoa today instead. I’ll also make some hot sandwiches, I have the best of cheeses at home (grated Västerbotten) and I think I’ll have meatballs and spotted sausages on as well. Naturally I’ll have my own tomatoes on them too, for once I have more than I normally can eat🙂

All three popåpies comes from the same mother plant.

All three popåpies comes from the same mother plant.

DSC_0002 (800x530)

DSC_0003 (528x800)

Have a great day!

DSC_0013 (800x530)

16 thoughts on “Can’t say it feels any colder.

  1. we still have hot humid weather too…blah! how many people work with you? we are supposed to have a very snowy cold winter here this year so i am very happy!

    • Hi Joyce!

      It’s rather nice here actually, not too warm but still not even close to cold🙂

      We are six people working at my department, well seven really but one is very sick and is at home and most likely will be for a long time.

      I haven’t heard anything about our winter so far but if I look at the Rowans we’ll get a nasty cold winter. The old saying is that if the rowans have lots of berries the winter will be cold and Iävce never seen this many berries before🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    It seems odd to see you complaining about it not being cold enough.🙂

    I don’t think I like your old saying. The rowans here (mountain ash) also have a heavy load. I haven’t seen any wooly bears around so I don’t know if they would contradict the evidence of the rowans. The spawns of Satan have normally furred tails, not really bushy, so perhaps it will not be so bad. There are more spawns than rowans around here. I think their numbers should give their opinion on weather more weight.🙂 Then again, maybe it’s too early for them to have made up their minds.

    Overtime in my job was kind of pleasant in its own weird way. It was more relaxed and not as stressful as normal time and I got paid more for being there. Not a bad way to work if you have to work.

    Is that Bertil poking up above the fields of gold?

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      well, it wasn’t so much a complaint about it not getting cooler, more about the natinal weather forecast being so bad in their predictions🙂 But I have to admit that it will be much nicer at work when the temperature will fall, it’s awfully hot in there now.

      I think the amount of berries more shows what kind of spring and summer we’ve had🙂 But it’s a fifty-fifty chance the Rowans get it right🙂 I sure hope they are wriong this year so I’ll go for your qute spanws instead🙂

      It is better to work overtime on weekends just because no one comes and disturbes us and change what they had planned four minutes earlier. But to work overtime on a regular weekday isn’t any fun at all, just the hot air close to the owen and huge washing machine🙂

      No, that’s one of the kittens I showed You last Sunbday.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I almost missed that web so it’s really lucky I got it🙂

      If You’d rather have another color just tell me and I’ll change!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Did you know that there is a kitty with it’s head sticking up out of the grass..and I don’t recognize him. It might be Bertil..it doesn’t look orange like Teodor. Is it Bertil? I can’t believe I can’t tell. It was 105 here today..maybe hotter.
    I stopped going out to look. A black storm came through and really made a mess of our yard..knocked things over..dropped about five big drops of water..thundered continuously ..then just was GONE! Talk about disappointed!
    All that thunder..for nothing!

    I am SO glad my days of working are over. I never thought it would happen..however..what comes next after some good retirement years, doesn’t thrill me one bit! :):)
    Take care, Christer.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes I know🙂 My dogs had just passed it and it tried to keep an eye on where they were🙂 It’s a kitten from the farm next door.

      105!!! That’s just nasty! I know I say I want a warmer climate but that’s too hot even for me🙂

      We got a long needed rain last night and early today, unfortunately that means the grass wil grow again🙂

      You could be one of those that will go on until You’re over 100 and have no problems at all! It all seems to depend on if one likes ones life or not and is active every day.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    It’s cold here again today. Last night was really cold. I was surprised, but the weatherman says it will get no higher than the mid-60’s at night for the rest of the week. Usually we are dying of heat and humidity in August.

    August is baby spider time. There are cobwebs on windowsills and all over small stuff. I see them and am amazed at how small they are!!

    Time to go shopping, Christer!

    Have a great evening!!

    • Hi Kat!

      It’s rather nice here now despite some rain showers. Almost as warm during the night as during the day. High humidity though and that destroys it I’m afraid.

      Yes it is amazing how small they can be🙂 Even the ones that will become big spiders later on is smaller than tiny🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Try as I will, Christer, I never seem to find great spiderwebs like you do. The ones on the porch rungs are not very good at all and the spiders I saw in them were very small and not good photo subjects, so I am very jealous of your web shots. Working overtime is never much fun (so glad I am not working any more) but like you said it’s nicer because less people will interrupt you then. Hope you manage to enjoy part of your weekend. That cheese and tomato sandwiches with the meatballs and sausage sounded really good. Glad we just finished dinner awhile ago…fish tonight.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      The morning dew helps a lot and sometimes the suns angle make those webs glow. It’s impossiböle to see any at all during mid day though.

      Yes things usually works smoother when working over time, but not always. It all depends on whom You work with. But it was fairly good today but nasty warm beside the huge washing machine.

      It was delicious🙂 There’s a smoky flavor from tha sausage that is so nice and no extra spices needs to be added🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. it’s been record breaking highs here all week.
    96 degrees the other day with a heat index of a 105.
    I hate it.
    I want Fall.
    Today is actually Labor Day.
    The day we celebrate everyone’s hard labor? I’m not sure, I’ve forgotten.
    I suppose it’s because so many stores are open.
    Why don’t we just call it “The last day of Summer and no one has to work except retail and restaurants and hospitals and pet boarding places Day?
    anyway, at least it’s finally a bit cooler today.
    low 80’s but the heat supposed to return again this week.😦

    • Hi Cindi!

      It’s unusually warm here too, not even close to Your temperatures though🙂 We’ve had cool weather here for two days but already tomorrow it’ll be warmer again.

      We celebrate our labor day on May first, like most of the world do🙂 Now days our May first is used for family picknics but back in the days most workers were out demonstrating for better conditions for workers.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

