Mr Beaver.

DSC_0001 (800x530)

Sorry about not writing any post yesterday, my stomach has once again decided to stop working and this time it has been really bad. I can’t eat anything solid so it’s yoghurt, sour milk and blueberry soup for me now. I was so tired when I came home from work yesterday that we didn’t even take a walk, I went to bed and slept a couple of hours, woke up and gave the dogs and cats their food and then back to bed again. It feels like my inside is burning.

The trees are slowly turning yellow.

The trees are slowly turning yellow.

Some more than others.

Some more than others.

DSC_0006 (800x530)

I really shouldn’t have worked today but we are so behind and no other painter could today and I had already promised so away I went. My dogs came along and I had hoped that I would be up for a small trip somewhere they haven’t been but even if I do feel a bit better I still had no energy left. But that was perhaps a good thing today, well not that I’m feeling like I do🙂🙂🙂 But we walked down to the creek, with stops every hundred meters (much the same in yards) so I could rest some.

The second beaver I'v ever seen in my life.

The second beaver I’ve ever seen in my life.

DSC_0012 (800x530)

It continued to swim just in front of us the whole time we followed the creek and every now and again it splashed with its tail. I'm glad to see thet the fast speading lead poisoning hasn't occured yet.

It continued to swim just in front of us the whole time we followed the creek and every now and again it splashed with its tail. I’m glad to see that the fast speeding lead poisoning hasn’t occurred yet.

We had barely started to walk on the path beside the creek when a loud splash scared us all, especially Bertil, the evil one🙂 I thought I had missed my chance to take a photo of the beaver but to my surprise is swam very slowly away from us. Naturally I had no time to adjust the camera so the first photo came out pitch black and the others blurry. But I managed to make the first one visible again with the help of Windows🙂 It’s the only sharp one but it is possible to see that it shows a beaver🙂

DSC_0014 (800x530)

I've never seen the water level this high before.

I’ve never seen the water level this high before.

DSC_0016 (800x530)

It’s time to take a small nap and then I’ll be watching the reruns of Grimm, the episodes they started to show in the middle of the night and the reruns on Monday morning at  am. I was lucky to find out they showed those episodes on a more reasonable time again because they never seems to understand that it is a good thing to tell their viewers when they show popular programs🙂🙂🙂

This cow insisted on coming to say hello when I tried to close the gate so we could pass between two pastures :-)

This cow insisted on coming to say hello when I tried to close the gate so we could pass between two pastures🙂

DSC_0019 (800x530)

DSC_0022 (800x530)

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “Mr Beaver.

  1. Hi Christer,
    The first photo of the beaver caught my eye right away because of the patterns. I didn’t see the beaver until I read the caption. There was too much else to capture my eye.
    In other words, it’s a beautiful photo even without the beaver.🙂
    Nice tail splash, too.

    Is Mr. Beaver responsible for the high water in the creek?

    Sorry your stomach is bad again. I’m really sorry you had to work on top of having a crappy stomach. Not good. I hope it settles down quickly.

    We had a tiny thunder storm early this morning. There was a bit of rain. We need some more rain but it looks like the sun is winning today. It’s humid, too.

    Enjoy the day as best you can.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do like those patterns too but didn’t think of them since I wanted to see the beaver🙂🙂 That photo was pitch black in the beginning but I made it as bright as possible and removed almost all shadows (strange because the photo is full of shadows anyway🙂 ) and there it was🙂 I wasn’t prepared for that tailsplash either, I was about to take another blurry photo of its head🙂

      I did feel a lot better until I decided to try to eat something m,ore solid🙂🙂 These things usually last three or four days so I’m hoping it follows the normal patterns. Can’t understand why this happens since they can’t find anything wrong in there.

      It rained so much last night that the water level in my water barrels rose with 8 inches. All water that hits the roof goes down in to them but still.

      I’m going to bed and I’ll read a book, all the books I ordered came with the mail yesterday🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Isn’t photo serendipity lovely? It’s even better than having a talented elbow.😀😀

        Perhaps you are allergic to something you are eating? You could try that diet where you stop eating everything and then slowly add food back and wait to see what happens. An allergy doctor would have more information on that.

      • It is but it’s sort of cool to have a talented elbow too🙂

        I’m tested for all kinds of allergies too andI’m as healthy as can be🙂🙂🙂
        Christer.

  2. hi christer! sorry to hear about your stomach. i wonder why it is acting up? there must be many more beavers around there. this one seems pretty friendly! hope you feel better soon! joyce

    • HI Joyce!

      I can’t understand why it behaves as it does, they can’t find anything wrong in there. They think it has to do with twenty years of stress while I worked at Volvo. Still, it could take it more easy🙂

      I guess there must be at least one more beaver, they have moved here during the summer and I guess their young ones will move further up the stream in to the nature reserve. We might get a lake much sooner than we even could imagined🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. great photos today, the splash one and the water reflections are beautiful.It will be good thing when they find out whats going on with your stomach!Take care,

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m so glad I managed to get it on a few photos🙂

      The problem is that they can’t find anything wronmg with me?! My stomach is just fine, it just doesn’t work🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. My goodness, a beaver tail certainly makes a big splash. Thanks so much for sharing your great photos. I am so sorry to hear you are not feeling well. I hope by tomorrow or Monday at the latest, you will be back to normal.

    • Hi myroseindecember!

      It’s so fun to actually be able to show a beaver when I’ve been talking about it for such a long time. I still haven’t been able to show and photo of wild hogs though. It would be nice to see them from a safe distance but that close so a photo clearly would show them🙂

      I’m actually able to eat sum rusks this morning so I guess it’s over for this time but I need to be able to eat more if I’m going to work tomorrow.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Love the Bertil and the Beaver and the cow photos!
    I think you might be lactose intolerant.
    You do eat a lot of yogurt, cheese, milk , stuff like that.
    I used to eat ice cream at lunch almost every day with a co-worker.
    A shake or a cone or a scoop and then I always felt like my stomach was stretched and bloated.
    I thought it was stress or just that I was eating junk and getting fat.
    I now no longer eat any of that stuff at lunch and i feel much better.
    (though I do have a bowl of ice cream many evenings)
    My sister tried cutting all wheat out her diet, which is very hard to do because apparently it’s in everything.
    She felt better but….ended up eating it again because it all tastes so good.
    Just a thought.

    • Hi Cindi!

      No, we’ve checked that. We have actually checked most foods and no allergy can be found. They can actually find nothing wrong at all, my stomach and blood values are actually great it just doesn’t work🙂 I actually get a bad stomach from almost everything🙂 still there’s nothing wrong in there🙂🙂🙂 No problems with gluten intolerance either. If I’m allergic to anything it must be so unusual that there’s no test for it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

