Out of all people on earth, why did he bring Arthur Dent?

DSC_0003 (800x530)

This has been a do very little day, mostly I’ve been sleeping or lying in bed reading. I’ve started reading my Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy. I love those books and can re-read them as many times as I get time for and not get bored at them๐Ÿ™‚ But I’ve always wondered why Ford Prefect saves Arthur Dent, a truly boring person๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0004 (800x530)

DSC_0002 (800x530)

DSC_0009 (800x530)

I’ve also been to the pharmacy to get those stop pills, Immodium is one brand we have here. Nothing else seems to be able to calm down my stomach at the moment. I also took the opportunity to stop at the grocery store to buy more sour milk, yoghurt and blueberry soup. It is what I’ve been living on these last few days and rusks, my stomach accepts rusks for some reason๐Ÿ™‚

Almost all photographs were taken yesterday, I'm glad I always save my photos for a week before I delete them.

Almost all photographs were taken yesterday, I’m glad I always save my photos for a week before I delete them.

DSC_0014 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (530x800)

Hector decided this was a good day to run to the farm to eat some cow dung and by the smell of it lots of shrimp shells too. He’s now not allowed to come close enough to breathe towards me๐Ÿ™‚ I think that breath can kill a moose๐Ÿ™‚ So he’s not allowed to go outdoors without me going out at the same time to keep an eye on him๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0019 (800x530)

DSC_0020 (800x530)

DSC_0021 (800x530)

It’s time to make a cup of tea and I’ll have a rusk or two as well. I wonder if I dare take some cheese on them as well, I have a cheese at home that is so mild that I wonder why they made it, it was a kind I’ve never bought before and I will never do it again๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0010 (800x530)

DSC_0013 (800x532)

Can You see it?

Can You see it?

Have a great day!

It's hard to see what's berries and what's leafs.

It’s hard to see what are berries and what are leafs.

18 thoughts on “Out of all people on earth, why did he bring Arthur Dent?

  1. I know you must get bored with me always saying your photos are beautiful but they are, lol, I think I can just iagine the stinky cow dung shrimp shell breath, thats not good, especially if one has an upset stomach, makes mine upset just rreading, lol , I hope your stomach feels better soon, maybe you should eat some rice, maybe that would calm it down, but I suppose when our stomach is upset its our body saying no food now, just the rusks and blueberry soup is probably enough, maybe some chicken soup? Take care, and enjoy your books, I reread favorite books all the time, especially when not feeling well, they are like a comforting friend,

    • Hi Laurie!

      How could I ever be bored with that๐Ÿ™‚

      His breath is just awful and it would be bad a good day๐Ÿ™‚

      I actually had some rice today so I’ll know later if it worked or not๐Ÿ™‚ I only wish they could find out why it behaves like it does. They can’t find anything wrong with it๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll try some soup later on too, I need to get some energy now because I’m so tired all the time.

      Good books are like friends and these books (all tghe series of the Hitchhikers) are really good friends๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hmmm. who is this Arthur Dent that you speak of.
    Maybe i need to get these books from the library.
    ?๐Ÿ˜€

    My Hattie, the Dachshund eats the other dogs poop.
    I try to stop her but it’s a losing battle.
    Her mouth smells gross.
    No kisses from her for me!

    • Hi Cindi!

      Arthur Dent is one of the two last people still existing from the plkanet earth๐Ÿ™‚ You’ll either love these books or don’t get them at all๐Ÿ™‚ I love them๐Ÿ™‚

      Nova takes it easy with any kind of poop but the others are terrible๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    Nothing is worse than having a bad stomach. You’re hungry but daren’t eat in case it was th wrong thing. I like to sleep a lot hoping I’ll feel better when I wake up.

    Gracie has really bad breath sometimes. I have a dog breath spray which smells minty. She doesn’t like it but I love it.

    Gracie would love to run free all over where you live, but she doesn’t come back when called so I’d be worried. My other dogs, before Gracie, were great off-leash and always stayed with me.

    You’d love lying around and watching syfy today-it’s shark day!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I haven’t even been hungry, this time has been really bad. I think that sleeping can be a good thing to help the stomach to calm down, especially if it’s a stomach flu. Not sure if it helps in this case.

      I’ve never heard of dog breath spray before You mentioned it the last time. I’ll see if I can find it here too. Minty fresh sounds much better๐Ÿ™‚

      Only Nova is leashed all the time here. She comes when I call as long as there’s no hare close. If there is she suddenly becomes deaf and quite stupid๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll start training with her again when all grass is cut down on a field where I can see eventual hares before I let her of the leash. She can actually just stop to look at hares four or five times in a row but then suddenly chase anything she believes is a hare๐Ÿ™‚

      OH! Shar day! Was it Sharknado that movie was called? It actually reached the news over here๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ We got to see the sceen where the great white falls down and the hero jumps in to it๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Ford had to take Arthur because Arthur has the answer to the question about Life, The Universe and Everything in his DNA or something like that. And because the story is a closed loop so Arthur has to be in those places. You’ll see.๐Ÿ™‚ I might have to reread this series.

    I cull my photos heavily after I upload them to my computer. The ones that survive that get uploaded to Flickr where they remain for ever. (Right)
    Apparently, they also provide a great deal of amusement for folks who have googled strangely. When I look at my Stats and see what photos have been viewed, I can never figure out why people view the ones they do. If it’s anything to do with Rocky, I know it’s a browser in Japan. But why would someone want to view a knitting project called Conjoined Socks or a close up of the knees of my denim jeans? It’s a mystery.

    Now that Yahoo owns Flickr, I might start storing photos in a Cloud app instead. They’re already in an external drive and in my computer. But I’m a suspenders and belt kind of girl and I like to be sure.๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope your stomach settles down.

    Big, loud clap of thunder! Wow! I guess I should shut down.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      But he didn’t know that at the moment :-)I also loved that question๐Ÿ™‚ That story is now, yesterday and tomorrow at the same time really๐Ÿ™‚

      I have an account on Flickr but can’t remember anything of the password or my name there๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I rarely save any photo, the few I do stays on this computer and hopefully I’ll move them before it breaks down๐Ÿ™‚

      The funniest search word anyone ever had that came to my blog is “Signs for early senility”๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ It must have to do with the time I wrote about senile dogs, like my old Viran and Orvar๐Ÿ™‚

      If these stop pills don’t work nothing will so this stomach of mine better start to behave now.

      Yes never surf the net when thunder arrives, even mobile phones and internet connections are dangerous those times.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • It was just one incredibly loud BAM! of thunder and after that…nothing. It levitated poor Rocky right out of a sound sleep and off the couch.๐Ÿ™‚ Poor little guy. He was all confused. Nothing’s happening now except drippiness. Sometimes actual rain but mostly just drippy.

      • Poor Rocky๐Ÿ™‚ That’s almost worse when waking up like that not knowing what happened and no other sounds from thunder can be heard. Hector would have been stressed for hours. We had sun all day and a clear night so we got our first night with frost. Not close to the cottage but my car closer to the bog was covered in ice when I fetched the morning paper.

        Christer.

  5. hi christer! uh oh…hector might need some immodium too! teddy used to eat kitty poop. she is pretty good about not eating stuff she shouldn’t though. i never have to worry about her getting into the garbage! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I have already made rice to give him tomorrow morning๐Ÿ™‚

      I have given up when it comes to dogs eating things they shouldn’t๐Ÿ™‚ But I do hope no one of them ever eat a toad again๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer. I’m sorry I’m so behind in visiting you…and everyone for that matter. Self involved, I guess you would say.
    Nothing can turn a dog owner off quicker than seeing their beloved pet eating ..poo! Several close calls with Mele when on walks but since she is always on a lead, I have always been able to keep her away. I am also afraid ofher catching some dread thing…YUCK! So far so good..she may just want to check it out..but…not taking any chances. We have had other dogs here at our home, pets of my children..and there has never been any problem at all..so she may not be a dog that might do that..but ..one never can tell!๐Ÿ™‚

    Sounds like you have been going through some sort of flu? Intestnal infection? Been there…and it’s not fun at all. Get well soon! I still can’t seem to get back to blogging..maybe soon. The six month mark of Sandy’s death seems to be hitting me harder and harder. I cry a lot.
    Take care, my friend!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      You’ve had an awful year so I can fully understand that You need lots of time for Yourself!

      I don’t mind if they eat deer or moose poop, that’s just grass after all. It’s much worse when they find hog poop oreven worse human!!! That happened when I lived in Gothenburg a couple of times. It’s hard to love a dog that has been eating that๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      No flu, there’s something wrong with my stomach and has been so for years. They have checked everything but they can’t find anything wrong?! My stomach is actually great, it just doesn’t work๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I would have been surprised if the six month mark hadn’t affected You badly! It’s only natural what You’re going through now.

      Take care my friend!
      Christer.

    • Hi Kavita Joshi and welcome to my blog๐Ÿ™‚

      Thank You๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m not sure which one is my favorite, sometimes it’s the ones no one else likes๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day and welcome back๐Ÿ™‚
      Christer.

      • Thanks Christer..I can imagine that u love them all as being a photographer myself (beginner) I know that each moment has diff value and you can’t really compare among them ..nice to meet u here dear friend

      • To be honest, I usually think there’s something wrong with each and every one๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ But I know that it’s just myself being too critical๐Ÿ™‚

        Christer.

Leave a Reply

